May 2013 BTO

d3n

Flat Price: $280k
Downpayment: 28k + stamp fee + misc
Balance: $252k
All $$ in OA acc will be wiped off from you and your spouse during key collection. eg: $230k in total in OA acc for you and your spouse
$252k - $230 = $22k outstanding
$22k plus interest will be the amount you will need to loan and pay.
Of course If by the time you go for your key collection and you have adequate $$ in your OA acc to pay off the outstanding amount of $252k, then you don't have to take up any loans. Actually you can do abit of calculations to see if you will need any loans based on your current OA input and salary. Provided you are getting the same pay or even more 3-4 yrs later..

OA definitely wipe out? can request to keep partial in case anything happens (lost of job)?

edesenjavier

Omg I apply for hougang 4 rm flat. The no of Applicants already exceed the no of units:( May I know for first timer 0.9 and sec timer 2.9 what does tat mean huh? Does that mean first timer have greater chance? :s11:

it means for first timer every 1unit , there are 1 applicant fighting for it. and for second timer, every 1 unit there are 3 person fighting for it.

first timer sure greater chance due to the percentage of units allocated to them, but then again.. it all boils down to luck.

czl0209

it means for first timer every 1unit , there are 1 applicant fighting for it. and for second timer, every 1 unit there are 3 person fighting for it.

first timer sure greater chance due to the percentage of units allocated to them, but then again.. it all boils down to luck.

yalo fully agree!! Hope I have the luck lol...

Gixxerfied

Omg I apply for hougang 4 rm flat. The no of Applicants already exceed the no of units:( May I know for first timer 0.9 and sec timer 2.9 what does tat mean huh? Does that mean first timer have greater chance? :s11:

Another way to look at it is..

For example..

200 units of 4rm, 85% allocated for FT and 15% allocation for 2nd timer(Non mature)..
Means

FT - 170 units
2nd - 30 units

And out of those 170units for FT, you must also factor in all those priority schemes.

Not taking this into the equation means if the ratio of FT is 1.0 means there's 1 application for 1 unit allocated. If 2nd timer ratio is 3.0 means 3 fighting for 1 unit or can say 30 units allocation with 90 application.

ACbukitbatok

OA definitely wipe out? can request to keep partial in case anything happens (lost of job)?
I don't think you can keep any of it in the OA for both you and your spouse. But, look at it this way, the more they deduct, the lesser you will need to loan and the lesser you will need to pay for your monthly instalment.

czl0209

Another way to look at it is..

For example..

200 units of 4rm, 85% allocated for FT and 15% allocation for 2nd timer(Non mature)..
Means

FT - 170 units
2nd - 30 units

And out of those 170units for FT, you must also factor in all those priority schemes.

Not taking this into the equation means if the ratio of FT is 1.0 means there's 1 application for 1 unit allocated. If 2nd timer ratio is 3.0 means 3 fighting for 1 unit or can say 30 units allocation with 90 application.

Oh ok must pray hard le haha

ACbukitbatok

I don't think you can keep any of it in the OA for both you and your spouse. But, look at it this way, the more they deduct, the lesser you will need to loan and the lesser you will need to pay for your monthly instalment.
That's y...HDB always emphasize, buy with what you can afford, the best would be after deducting the monthly instalment, there is still left over in the OA, thus enabling the OA $$ to save up. After every 5-7 yrs, can use the amount to make partial payment, thus reducing the instalment and future interest to be incurred. In this way, you may even end up finish paying off the loan in 20 yrs instead of the 25/30 yrs loan

BigCheri

Sembawang:
1) lifeisfullofupndown
2)
3)
4)
5)

Hougang:
1) iLOL-ed
2)
3)
4)
5)

Choa Chu Kang:
1) Gixxerfied
2)
3)
4)
5)

Jurong West:
1) d3n
2) missangsty
3)BigCheri
4)
5)

Woodlands:
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)

BigCheri

I applied for 3 room only. Cos only got 1 kid and hubby don't intend to stay here forever. Can't wait for the ballot number to be out! After all the grant I'll be having, I think every month I no need to pay extra cash, cpf also won't deduct alot!

czl0209

Sembawang:
1) lifeisfullofupndown
2)
3)
4)
5)

Hougang:
1) iLOL-ed
2)czl0209
3)
4)
5)

Choa Chu Kang:
1) Gixxerfied
2)
3)
4)
5)

Jurong West:
1) d3n
2) missangsty
3)BigCheri
4)
5)

Woodlands:
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)

DEStiNI

anyone knows what does the "standard contract" mean under each area of the bto?

Gixxerfied

anyone knows what does the "standard contract" mean under each area of the bto?

No come with tiles, bedroom flooring etc etc(But you can pay for them to be added) unlike premium contract whereby u have no choice..

ki113r

Let's say I apply on the 1st day it was launched, does it mean I have higher chance than those who apply later?

d3n

Let's say I apply on the 1st day it was launched, does it mean I have higher chance than those who apply later?

random one... but i kiasu, apply first haha cos tonight i going jb wun be back till tmr night =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.