May 2013 BTO

Gixxerfied

I just noticed that for Hougang Crimson, the different layout will result in either a bigger kitchen or bigger room with the change in bomb shelter location..

I prefer B but too bad CCK only offers A + another typical design thus decided on A..

DEStiNI

I prefer B but too bad CCK only offers A + another typical design thus decided on A..

yup.. my gf and I prefer B too, as the bomb shelter looks ugly in the living room.. and most probably have to spend more to try to hide it during renovation if pick A..

EmoFaith

anybody good at looking units? i can't decide which block to choose liao man.

For Semb Eastbrook, which one will be morning sun in living room? and no afternoon sun?

bearine

For Semb Eastbrook, which one will be morning sun in living room? and no afternoon sun?

Sun will rise from the east, set in the west. Given singapore location.. Sun position change a few degree throughout the year.. Abit northwest then move to abit south west..

Generally, pple will avoid those with the wall facing the west.. Think about the distance to the Carpark.. U prefer convenience or tranquility... And the view u get to see.. Ways of selection varies.. Depending what is more impt for you..

Best to head down during the late afternoon to get a better gauge..

Gixxerfied

xoaGp3E.jpg

Sunrise east. Stacks facing Sungei Simpang Kiri should get morning to 12 noon sun.

Stacks at 104C facing the inner park should be the same.

104B stacks facing inside will get some till maybe early noon sun. 104D facing carpark same deal.

Wind direction wise need to find a link i was browsing thru in office earlier..

Generally, evening sun can be hotter than morning glaze..

d3n

wah my HLE application needs more document...

myself
a. Payslip/Income Letter 1 (Jun 2013)

my gf
a. Bank Statement 2 (Jul-Dec 2012 and Jan-Jun 2013)
b. Credit Bureau Report 3
c. Payslip/Income Letter 1 (Jun-Dec 2012, Jan-Feb 2013 and Jun 2013)

payslip for myself and my gf, credit bureau report from my gf still ok...

but is there a need for bank statement from my gf?

Gixxerfied

myself

my gf

:s22::s22::s22:

If they ask for it, llst need to provide..

EmoFaith

missangsty

those choosing JW 4rm, any idea unit?

as a noob i'm deciding btw 1147 or 1145 after looking at the plans for the first round.. will need to go find out about sun direction and all.. i also noticed there's only 1 lift lobby area, so i have to walk all the way in to 1147/1145.. guess i prefer the "privacy" instead of having people come and go if i stay near the lift lobby..

also the bomb shelter is part of the living room just by the main door... dont like it :(

Winterhearts

Eastbrooks - blk 104C Unit 533, I think can have total unblock view.
The diagram brown legend shows that it is just a sheltered walkway.
So you can have unblock view of the park beside the sungei simpang and also away from road noise.

bearine

myself

my gf

If no bank statement from ur gf, might get lesser amt.. Mine is the same case.. The officer told me as long as got 1 applicant with perm job will get an approved HLE.. Anyway there will be a reassessment before key collection.

Densocool

myself

my gf

Now so mafan, last time we only submitted just CPF statements & dun knw how many months salary slip plus letter of employment.

Gixxerfied

Now so mafan, last time we only submitted just CPF statements & dun knw how many months salary slip plus letter of employment.

Case by case bax..

His gf PR mahx..My wife also PR and both recently got it only.

As for my side, i only need to submit one extra document which is a front/back of her blue ic to verify PR start date cos CPF contribution 1 month only..

Densocool

Actually I quite like current modern BTO cos they all have a service yard for the damm washing machine & area to dry yr clothes, some of my friend's uber exp 5 roomers in queenstown even my EA also lack that important concept.

lost_4gd

thank you!! :D:D stalking that site now. Need a gauge on prices.

And no one is getting Woodlands?? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.