May BTO 2012

jloh84

Wanna check is it a new ruling that if both partner is above 30 years old, even if you take up HDB loan you still have to pay a 5% cash as downpayment?

thought it is a 10% downpayment unless you are below 30 and is a first timer? this is as stated in below link and hdb website.
If you are taking a housing loan from HDB or if you are not taking any loan, you have to pay 10% of the purchase price of the flat as downpayment. You can use your CPF savings to make the downpayment. If your CPF savings are not enough, you will have to pay the balance in cash.

if you're qualified for SDS, you get to pay 5% at the time of signing of the Agreement for Lease and the balance 5% at the time of keys collection.

w w w.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyingNewFlatSDSFlatLevies?OpenDocument

keithster

Wanna check is it a new ruling that if both partner is above 30 years old, even if you take up HDB loan you still have to pay a 5% cash as downpayment?

I dunno got this rule leh...

I only know if both above the age of 30, you are not entitled with staggered payments which is 5% of Cash/CPF as downpayment for a start.

I never know that BTO got to purchase with cash and not CPF.

tanjhj

I only know if both above the age of 30, you are not entitled with staggered payments which is 5% of Cash/CPF as downpayment for a start.

that one is private prop. must use partial cash unless ur cpf so much can buy 100% with cpf

farmer71

I guess its purchase with Cash only if you do not have enough CPF.

farmer71

Some one have posted it before,but i am not able to find it.

Base on 550K . How much will be the stamp duty?

jloh84

Some one have posted it before,but i am not able to find it.

Base on 550K . How much will be the stamp duty?

you can also calculate it on services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP13FINPLAN1/BP13J020

10% = $55,000
Stamp Duty = $11,100
Conveyancing fees = $367
Total = $66467

can be paid by CPF or cash or both

At 2.6% for repayment period of 30 year(s) $ 1982

jloh84

Keithster....as reply by Artie.... CPF

The price for the flat is so high at an avg of about 550K . So if we need to Pay 10% plus stamp duty. Its like 60K +++
I do not have so much CPF...... :(

Which is why if you are qualified for the staggered downpayment scheme, under 30 for either one of you and are both first timers then you can pay 5% now and another 5% when you collect your keys

logicet

Can I check whether we still need to go down on selection date if we are not intending to choose?

keithster

You don't have to go down if you are not intending to choose but you will forfeit a chance no matter what

I am just wondering how does the officer know if you are not going down.

Say if he just wait for you... how long is he going to wait?

and say if he willing to wait 15 mins for you, how does it differentiate from people who are late for 15 mins, and people who have no intention to go down.

So I guess the officer will most probably call us 1 day in advance to confirm right?

jloh84

I am just wondering how does the officer know if you are not going down.

Say if he just wait for you... how long is he going to wait?

and say if he willing to wait 15 mins for you, how does it differentiate from people who are late for 15 mins, and people who have no intention to go down.

So I guess the officer will most probably call us 1 day in advance to confirm right?
In my previous selection, the officer did not call me at all, and I just did not go down for the selection. But that was when 1 unit for available for a Chinese family and it was on the lower floors.

keithster

today no selection so sian...

even wanna start a topic also dunno wat to say

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.