May BTO 2012

lockks

Bendemeer the best. If you talking about stay and investment, it is the best place for location.

Artie

Would like to clarify, why do they group Waterway Sundew and Punggol Edge 4 room flats together? I thought Sundew is Premium and Edge is Standard? If I apply for 4rm Premium and they run out of units before my turn, does that mean I choose from Edge?

If your queue number is not good and the Sundew estate have already filled up, u would have to choose units from Edge as they lump both estate together.

nuttyJas

i have a qns

let say if i am lucky, that i gotten a flat in may bto with gal A, but who knows after a yr later, we broke up.. and i manage to find a gal B, and 2 yrs later we stable and plan for marriage, by then the flat should be ready and to move in.

then wat will happen to the flat? can i still proceed to get the flat with gal B ?

0rangey

Can i check.. if I have applied for March BTO but the Q no. is very big since its 10xx out of 517.. can i apply May bto? it will be consider as 1st timer or 2nd timer?

Tiongz

i have a qns

let say if i am lucky, that i gotten a flat in may bto with gal A, but who knows after a yr later, we broke up.. and i manage to find a gal B, and 2 yrs later we stable and plan for marriage, by then the flat should be ready and to move in.

then wat will happen to the flat? can i still proceed to get the flat with gal B ?

nope u can't

cuz gal A might have her own bf that she wants to move into the house with

0rangey

nope u can't

cuz gal A might have her own bf that she wants to move into the house with

i have a qns

I think need to withdraw from the flat..

gladiusgg

just applied for KW 3rm.. 4rm too ex liao. have to settle for smaller flat. anybody here ish my potential neighbour?

soteira

To calculate application rate, take number of flats * 0.95 (matured towns) * application rate = number of applicants.

yeah ^ i applied for KW 4 room!

soteira

I agree the location is good but the view to city is facing cross junction... Very bad to see dead or accidents... I be applying facing non cross junction and not facing Singapore casket...
my god! u really think there will be casualties? :o

maggoth

if the gal A say she dont mind the flat anymore.. still have to withdraw? :(

i believe so. i heard from one accquaintance that he had already paid downpayment and in the end he broke off with his gf, so no choice he had to forfeit everything.

Kaleen

my god! u really think there will be casualties? :o

There always be... Cause it cross junction plus alot of bar n pubs there. Drink driving...the straight road from "our block" to eminent plaza is known for speeding...

0rangey

i believe so. i heard from one accquaintance that he had already paid downpayment and in the end he broke off with his gf, so no choice he had to forfeit everything.

yup.. i heard that too... but im not sure if can get any refund anot... can check with hdb...

Artie

Can i check.. if I have applied for March BTO but the Q no. is very big since its 10xx out of 517.. can i apply May bto? it will be consider as 1st timer or 2nd timer?

Yes, you can apply for the May BTO as 1st timer.

But need to take note the following:
1) If you already have an appointment date given by HDB for ur march BTO, and u choose not to go for it and wait for the May BTO. It is consider as you give up ur first try

2) You cannot give up on ur May BTO queue no matter how bad it is as it will be consider as ur 2nd try. if you give it up, u will be downgraded to 2nd timer.

Kaleen

bendeemer lights 4rm 90sqm from 467K - 595K super ex sia ~530K

Amazing 1030+++ of application are first timer... Meaning nowadays young couples are earning at least 8-9k combine... Interesting... Monthly 2k++++ installment

lockks

Amazing 1030+++ of application are first timer... Meaning nowadays young couples are earning at least 8-9k combine... Interesting... Monthly 2k++++ installment

So many applying. Hot place despite the high price.
$2k installment becuase u go by HDB 2.6%.
If you go by bank loan it is cheaper. Less than $1k.
Take 40 yrs loan lor.
:s13::s13::s13:
That is what the govt wants you to do.

0rangey

Yes, you can apply for the May BTO as 1st timer.

But need to take note the following:
1) If you already have an appointment date given by HDB for ur march BTO, and u choose not to go for it and wait for the May BTO. It is consider as you give up ur first try

2) You cannot give up on ur May BTO queue no matter how bad it is as it will be consider as ur 2nd try. if you give it up, u will be downgraded to 2nd timer.

There's no appt date given by HDB for march bto till now..so means I also cannot gif up May bto Q no?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.