May BTO 2012

wdblazer

Mcnair Towers is going to be very peaceful and quiet, even in the day. Also, you get shelter all the way to the MRT. I can't say the same for Bendeemer lights.

Many people won't know this until they recce, and that is, Blk311A is just next to Sheng siong. The presence of a supermarket downstairs your house (albeit a not so high class one), it's a very very big plus point.

Thanks.

I went for a check some time ago, notice Sheng Sion is very near, like maybe only 5 min walk nia. Very convenient for families.

Bendeemer Light I think shelter only link all the blocks, then to MRT station you have to make a dash to other shelter covered area (other hdb block, carpark etc).

The thing that matter to me most is the noisy level, seems like Bendeemer Light will give me a headache.

northy

Hi. Anyone can advise me on on the downpayment? Is 10% or 20%?? THANKS!

JoannaFabien

if im not wrong, 10% if taking hdb loan and 20% if taking bank loan

Yup you are right.

But for first time and people who is applying for flat and taking HDB Loan as couple and under certain age will be able to have staggered payment of 5% when booking the flat and the other 5% when you collecting your key... :)

maggoth

Yup you are right.

But for first time and people who is applying for flat and taking HDB Loan as couple and under certain age will be able to have staggered payment of 5% when booking the flat and the other 5% when you collecting your key... :)

either one of the couple has to be under 30 years old to qualify for staggered downpayment. but take note, hdb interest is higher than bank's one currently. however, bank's interest will fluctuate whereas hdb is quite stable.

determine the risk you are willing to take and choose whom to loan from. ;)

ichi87

Just a random comment. Has HDB ran out of vocab?

Keat Hong pride sounds quite 'Or-Biang'. LOL!

haha! i know right.. I think because last time that place is the keat hong camp.. tts why must have Keat Hong Pride!

j3ffr3y

Hi guys.. May I ask if it will be a better choice to buy resale at kallang whampoa than buying bto?

Pros of resale
- ready flat
- grant 40k (stay near parents plus first timer)
- immediate rental income
- price close to bto 595k

Cons of resale
- cov
- older flat?

Please advise ..

cordone19

what if I applied for punggol and my mum house is 2km within punggol edge, but not 2km from sundew. How huh? Cos I check at the married child scheme, it says it's inside but tech speaking, it's definitely more than 2km from sundew but 2km from edge? Will I get more chances?

Artie

what if I applied for punggol and my mum house is 2km within punggol edge, but not 2km from sundew. How huh? Cos I check at the married child scheme, it says it's inside but tech speaking, it's definitely more than 2km from sundew but 2km from edge? Will I get more chances?

If you check at HDB side that indicate that u are eligible for the married child scheme, you will have no issue applying for both. Under that scheme, u will have 2 more ballot chances.

oohman

Hi guys.. May I ask if it will be a better choice to buy resale at kallang whampoa than buying bto?

Pros of resale
- ready flat
- grant 40k (stay near parents plus first timer)
- immediate rental income
- price close to bto 595k

Cons of resale
- cov
- older flat?

Please advise ..

Dun get caught...

cuppers

hi will the combine income affect the chances of the balloting? If eg, higher income earners will get chosen first as compare to those with lower income?

ichi87

hi will the combine income affect the chances of the balloting? If eg, higher income earners will get chosen first as compare to those with lower income?

its ballot... everyone gets equal chance.. UNLESS u r not first timer..

IishAcrone

Bendeemer Light is defintely not better than Mcnair period.

I stay that area currently. everyday take train from boon keng mrt to work...so i noe the area quite well..

Bendeermer:
-directly u have a heavy traffic junction infront of you
-alot HEAVY vehicle use that road due to kallang industrial estate
-at night also alot ppl use that traffic junction due to lavendar food centre & 1 whole big scretch of KTVs towards
-shelter to MRT, i think they sooner or later will build 1 la.
-quite alot of foreigners in that area. ah tiong, bangla workers etc etc. maybe due to close proximity to kallang industrial estate

Mcnair
-quieter cuz is inside
-have seng siong
-have kfc nearby :)
-have 1 bus stop with many buses. (go to toa payoh interchange in 10 mins)
-have 1 canal that always seems to have muddy water when raining
-if you like to fish, you can illegally fish at the canal, i saw alot ppl fishing in the morning mmmm...
-have a lot of pigeon in that area cuz the lao uncle and lao auntie always like to feed them with bread =X
-have more old ppl there (i dun have anything against them, but sometimes can see siao kia...walk around talk to themselves or shout etc)

i personally prefer mcnair than bendemeer light la.

but...

LIM BEI ISH DAMN EMO CUZ LIM BEI POOR FARMER AND CANNOT AFFORD THE 500K PRICE TAG FOR A 4 RM FLAT, SO NOW LLST APPLY PUNGGOL AND COME IN KPKB:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.