May BTO 2012

keithster

hello,

I have came up with something like this.

When there is an update, I will send an email to an email address.

Inside this email, I will tell you the ethnic quota that changes for a particular block.

Which means, so based on this, you can more or less tell that someone selected a unit for this block and which ethnic group has selected it.

Personally for me, it saves me 50% of my effort :) cos I still need to manually tally with my worksheet to determine which exact unit is being selected.

Anyone of you keen can PM me your email address and whether you are 3room or 4room so that I can add you to the email list. Sorry, only KW 3room and 4room at the moment.

Those who feel unsafe for me to have your personal email address can anyhow register another free email account also can.

I am not doing this for profits hor... I am doing it for my own and I thot of sharing it with you all.

No promise for anything k? cos I am still in the testing phase. hehe :)

potatoChipss

i rather u take 119. 129 views are totally block. 125 view is not bad, just need to install non-transparent-from-outside windows glass so cityview residents cant see your bedrooms activities but you can see out.

my hopes are dash!!!
109 left 5th floor and below...
117 and 115 are going to be gone soon too....
sian liao la....
for 129 actually still not bad bcoz u still facing the city view...
for 125, hmm....... actually i m wondering what will be the distance apart between dbss n 125...
duno if anyone know.....

potatoChipss

I will get a full package from my renovator. he will provide everything including basic ID design. I will get my tiles and door myself from supplier and he will renovate the house. fyi, doors, tiles and basic ID renovation cost between 10,000 to 30,000 only if you get a decent contractor who are not overcharging you.

private contractor quote for 3 room budget tiles are just 3,000, 4 room about 5,000. Doors are between 1500 to 3000 depending on quality and rooms.

OCS? what a joke quality and design. they sucks. expensive to me for the quality they selling. Also at the balestier, you can have diff tiles for different room. no need all the same design thruout. However beware of the ID at balestier and those that claims free ID if you buy their tiles etc. just shop around, you wont be disappointed. those that advertise on TV and newsapaper heavily also avoid at all cost.

toilet door and room/kitchen divider i get pd door as i heard the hdb laminated door dun last.

PD DOOR

i am just wondering, is there any warranty given by HDB or private ID?
If yes, is there any difference?
the cost seems to be about the same for both...

keithster

my hopes are dash!!!
sian liao la....
for 125, hmm....... actually i m wondering what will be the distance apart between dbss n 125...

129 is facing the cityview correct but u forgot to mention that it kenna blocked until very jialat. Only 127 can catch a little glimpse.

potatoChipss

my hopes are dash!!!
sian liao la....

129 is facing the cityview correct but u forgot to mention that it kenna blocked until very jialat. Only 127 can catch a little glimpse.

yaaa... i noe... :sad:
maybe can still see fireworks la if get higher floor coz afterall in the same direction, hahaa
but if compare 125 and 129, which one will u take?
having ur daily activities being seen by ppl at dbss city view for as long as u live in there for 125 or having own privacy for 129..
do you know what is the distance between the dbss city view to 125?

wdblazer

my hopes are dash!!!
sian liao la....
duno if anyone know.....

On paper 129 seems nice until you looked at the display model. Even tho 113 is only 34 stories high, block 10b lift stack still goes all the way to level 40. Not to mentioned block 10a also blocking whatever view you want from the city.

according to my gf, 125 is very near to city view, and those people staying in city view can have a slight view of your living and bed room.

tanjhj

my hopes are dash!!!
sian liao la....

yeah 129 has no cityview at all. Even with some. It will be block by the future commercial building which can go to 25th floor.

potatoChipss

On paper 129 seems nice until you looked at the display model. Even tho 113 is only 34 stories high, block 10b lift stack still goes all the way to level 40. Not to mentioned block 10a also blocking whatever view you want from the city.

according to my gf, 125 is very near to city view, and those people staying in city view can have a slight view of your living and bed room.

how you went for ur selection?

keithster

those who have dropped me a PM with their email, please note that I can only add your email into my system this evening cos i am working now.

please note that at the moment, my system can already track the exact unit which has been selected but sadly, it cannot determine the ethnic quota :( haizzz... i am trying the rectify the problem.

so tomorrow, those who sent me your email address today should start receiving email updates from me for kw 3room or 4room (depending which type you sent me) but without ethnic quota yet.

the system is still in testing phase so any form of inaccuracy is regretted but i try to rectify them soon.

keithster

hello,

can someone advise me today there is one flat selection for 14-276 is Indian-Others?

now testing my ethnic quota portion... hopefully can be settled by today.

keithster

Those who wish to receive flat selection updates for KW 3room and 4room for tomorrow you may drop me your email address now so that i can add you to my email list tonight.

So far my system can track exact unit selection as well as the ethnic quota for both kw 3room and 4room but I need your help to report to me if you spot any inaccuracy. On my part, I try to be on standby to manually check for accuracy too.

Also, my system will only check for updates every 15 mins as I see no reason why I should set it to check more frequently since the HDB officer only process 1 selection every 30 - 45 mins.

Also, I welcome feedback about how can I improve the system further.

waltsong10

agree... in fact if government wants people to get married and have kids, they should continue not to allow singles to buy bto so that these singles can feel the urge to find a life partner and get settled down soon.... i mean it is good for the singles also mah.

Yea man last night pm just said want to increase birth rate and commented that not allowing singles to buy flats direct from hdb was good. Dunno why got news about singles allowed to get bto. Want to get bto, get a child first then u get priority!

keithster

Yea man last night pm just said want to increase birth rate and commented that not allowing singles to buy flats direct from hdb was good. Dunno why got news about singles allowed to get bto. Want to get bto, get a child first then u get priority!

Lol... Ur suggestion is good on the child scheme but some times some couples really wanna hv kids but cannot hv. So this scheme will be unfair to them

wdblazer

how you went for ur selection?

Yup went and selected my unit already :)

Those who wish to receive flat selection updates for KW 3room and 4room for tomorrow you may drop me your email address now so that i can add you to my email list tonight.

So far my system can track exact unit selection as well as the ethnic quota for both kw 3room and 4room but I need your help to report to me if you spot any inaccuracy. On my part, I try to be on standby to manually check for accuracy too.

Also, my system will only check for updates every 15 mins as I see no reason why I should set it to check more frequently since the HDB officer only process 1 selection every 30 - 45 mins.

Also, I welcome feedback about how can I improve the system further.

What program/coding base did u used and the method for input of data? I am in the IT industries too but not at the programing level.

farmer71

As of today 4 room.
Total unit :888
Unit still available : 604
Selection Q number : 363
total number of selected unit 888 - 604 = 284
total number of drop out 363 - 284 = 79
% drop out is 79/363 x100% = 21.76%
And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 497
Malay :185
Others : 85

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for chinese is reach would be 363 + 497 = 860.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 79 = 967

tanjhj

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 27 Aug 2012 : 00143

5 on tray today

3-Room 327 233 66 197 34

yesterday 9 out of 15 Q selected.

8 chinese 1 others 0 malay

taken unit = 94
Take up % = 68%
Drop out % = 32%

if all chinese from now on, last Q = 335
if based on 30% drop out rate and all chinese from now on, last Q = 394

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 27 Aug 2012 : 00143

3-Room 327 229 65 194 34

4 selected out of 5 today
1 malay 2 chinese and 1 I/O

taken unit = 98
Take up % = 68.5%
Drop out % = 31.5%

if all chinese from now on, last Q = 337
if based on 30% drop out rate and all chinese from now on, last Q = 396

keithster

Yup went and selected my unit already :)

What program/coding base did u used and the method for input of data? I am in the IT industries too but not at the programing level.

Microsoft .NET... Can use to automate a lot of desktop tasks.

I basically capture versions of every block and compare them :)

farmer71

those who have dropped me a PM with their email, please note that I can only add your email into my system this evening cos i am working now.

please note that at the moment, my system can already track the exact unit which has been selected but sadly, it cannot determine the ethnic quota :( haizzz... i am trying the rectify the problem.

so tomorrow, those who sent me your email address today should start receiving email updates from me for kw 3room or 4room (depending which type you sent me) but without ethnic quota yet.

the system is still in testing phase so any form of inaccuracy is regretted but i try to rectify them soon.

Waiting to received the first email.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.