May BTO 2012

yoohoo

The drop out will increase, since the number of good unit left is limited now......
I am considering drop out too. Now that all my targeted unit is gone.
Lets see what happen in 2 week time.

Wad is ur q?
I also feel that no. of gd units left is v v limited

yoohoo

2 more weeks ......80X

What abt McNair? Don't just look at bl..I think mt gt a few blocks not bad
Cuz I'm thinking of going for mt ....Cuz when it is my turn..I might not have much to choose...

tanjhj

What abt McNair? Don't just look at bl..I think mt gt a few blocks not bad
Cuz I'm thinking of going for mt ....Cuz when it is my turn..I might not have much to choose...

went to study the layout of rooms of MT, realise their FS setting not bad. Dun have any really bad FS units or units face staircase, their kitchen direction also not that bad. because of the BL north south setting, alot of units has kitchen issues while MT not bad, even those kitchen problems issues seem easier to fix. also their layout looks better utilised than BL.

yoohoo

went to study the layout of rooms of MT, realise their FS setting not bad. Dun have any really bad FS units or units face staircase, their kitchen direction also not that bad. because of the BL north south setting, alot of units has kitchen issues while MT not bad, even those kitchen problems issues seem easier to fix. also their layout looks better utilised than BL.

Yup. That why I'm looking into mt as well..as long as bl does not have the levels n units I want...I will go for mt....

nekomeowmeow

keithster my bro so can be more direct. all i can say is avoid those units with doors facing the stairs. inside house stairs easy to fixed. outside stairs is harder. lucky the 119 and 129 doors is facing staircase going up else it will be even worst.

105,121,113 is facing down staircase.. bad bad

Hi, can pm or post here more about the staircase issue? or do you have any links of FS articles regarding this? and anyway to fix it? :(:(

thx thx thx :s12:

olympius

bro see your PM. trying to help in FS aspect..

119 can take a look. mainly 119 problem is the kitchen stove direction which is not ideal for fire activities. however still can place rememdy for it.

129 dun have this problem for their stove thou. however it is easier to fix ur kitchen setting than the stairs

How to Feng Shui your Kitchen for Financial Prosperity and Domestic Harmony

Free Feng Shui Tips: Kitchen Arrangement Advice

The Kitchen - Feng Shui at Geomancy.Net

Tree of Knowledge: Feng Shui Tips for Your Home

best is still get a decent and reputable FS master.

Hi, able to advise on 105 feng shui as well?

keithster

keithster my bro so can be more direct. all i can say is avoid those units with doors facing the stairs. inside house stairs easy to fixed. outside stairs is harder. lucky the 119 and 129 doors is facing staircase going up else it will be even worst.

Haha... Thanks for regarding me as your bro

keithster

Main door facing staircase is more than just FS problem. Security wise is another problem. Imagine you come home and open the door, someone hide behind the staircase and attack you without you noticing...

farmer71

If you look at all the staircase, there is a door to it in every level.
So unit 105, 121 and 113 will not be facing the stair case directly.

105.gif

Freedomfighter

My number is 700+ for kallang/macnair
I'm looking at the door/ stairs issues with much interest, then i realise that all Mcnair flats have no opposite neghbours too (besides no stairs oppo)!
Do you think its possible that we can utilise the space (not to the extend of fixing grilles or cordoning the area) but like having a much bigger shoe cabinet/ put bycycles etc.
not sure if coridoor wide enough?
If its possible i might be skewed toward MT.
the new flats are actually very small, need every and any extra space.

also, want to ask abt you guys abt HDB loan vs bank loan. besides all the pro & con i read abt stability blah blah, all the loan only start to service after handover (2017) right?
so isnt it better that i take hdb loan for now, and wait till 2017 & then decide if want to switch to banks (if interest remains low).
if im to tell hdb im going for private loan now, then 2017 comes, im totally stuck with banks right?

Iristan

For those ppl that are getting a unit in Blk 10A, the postal code is quite nice and easy to remember 331010. Those seeking for FS master maybe u need this number for calculation too :)

keithster

For those ppl that are getting a unit in Blk 10A, the postal code is quite nice and easy to remember 331010. Those seeking for FS master maybe u need this number for calculation too :)

331010 u think is easy to remember meh? if 333333 i think is better :o

jareon81

The postal code for MT is quite easy to remember as well... 323113.

hope_n_pray

The postal code for BL is the same for all blocks not just 10A

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.