contradictionn
how many people selecting on Sunday? I'm on Sunday morning too... so worrying... looking at the units disappear... haha
Thanks alot! I've heard the same thing too, but was not sure of the reason why.I was told by a colleague that for 4rm flats in Punggol, the 4rm flats in blocks which just comprise 4rm and 5rm units sell more than those blocks that comprise 3rm and 4rm units. The explanation I was given was that people might be concerned of the type of neighbours in the same block. Like how those selecting Punggol Edge are concerned of being too close to the rental units but to a lesser extent of course. Also the Studio Apartments come with a 30 year lease for a reason, HDB expects your neighbours to um change within that timeframe which also might make staying too close to the precinct pavilion not good.
That said this was merely a comment in passing, I don't really know if the reason it fetched a higher price was because of the unit composition of the block or because of some other factors.
I thought you were looking at BL?omg...all the selection today (so far) are all MT...oh no...plsss...no no no...no more MT pls... bo pi bo pi...
how many people selecting on Sunday? I'm on Sunday morning too... so worrying... looking at the units disappear... haha
Thanks alot! I've heard the same thing too, but was not sure of the reason why.
I am wondering if 282/280 is a gd choice?
my bf is more keen in BL but I have always favor MT more, cos I prefer quietness and peace and MT is so near to the MRT and sheng siong. anyway, I have kinda "brainwashed" my bf and swing him towards MT now.. heheI thought you were looking at BL?
How to find out those west sun affected units will only be affected prob 6 months a year?
How come mt got facebook. Bl don't have?
You can try to use this SunCalc - sun position, sunlight phases, sunrise, sunset, dusk and dawn times calculator to gauge. Adjust the date and you will notice that in certain months the sun is slightly to the north and in certain months to the south.
The yellow line indicates the sunrise line. The dark orange line indicates the sunset line. The orange line indicates the direction of the sun depending on the time you set.
Thks , same feel . I think 103 is the choice compare to 131.As at today, 103 is from 17th floor
131 still have above 20th floor
103 - face opposite 3rm neighbor, side viewin the mscp and main road. Service yard unblock view, May have good view.
But facing quite close to opposite 10b.
131 - face lift lObby of 10b, and many many access corridor of 10b. So everyone who takes the lift and walk alOng can kpo see ur unit. Service yard will be blocked if the empty plot infront builds high rise flat.
But then u won't have someone 24/7 seeing ur house daily compared to having an opposite block neighbor.
For my take, I'll take 103.
wahhhh cheem sia. later gonna pester my boyfriend to check it out. hehe!
Gal are u in Mt fb Liao?

Yup yup, agree with you and I did the same thing to my gf too. When I was down at both sides I prefer the "feeling" to MT more than BL, that's just personal preference. Had my selection about two weeks back, just saw the approval of my HLE and the signing of lease of agreement date.my bf is more keen in BL but I have always favor MT more, cos I prefer quietness and peace and MT is so near to the MRT and sheng siong. anyway, I have kinda "brainwashed" my bf and swing him towards MT now.. hehe
Have you selected your flat? MT or BL?
Yup yup, agree with you and I did the same thing to my gf too. When I was down at both sides I prefer the "feeling" to MT more than BL, that's just personal preference. Had my selection about two weeks back, just saw the approval of my HLE and the signing of lease of agreement date.