May BTO 2012

F3Rm1nat0r

i just got my hle and can confirm, they give you EXACTLY the average of your last 3 months payslip x 100

ahzai66

If i apply for this may bto and then later i decide that i don wan it anymore, next time will i still be considered a first timer?

GamerZ

If i apply for this may bto and then later i decide that i don wan it anymore, next time will i still be considered a first timer?

if you got an appointment and give up the chance, you still got 1 more chance.

Avg_Joe

Yes. However, buyers that cancel their bookings after putting down an option fee will now be barred from buying BTO (Build-to-Order) and resale flats with housing grants for a period of one year, based on new HDB regulations.

The ban is also applicable to new DBBS (Design, Build and Sell Scheme) units and executive condominiums (ECs).

See blow link for more info:

TODAYonline | Singapore | 1-year debarment if you cancel HDB booking

shadow82

I don't have a job right now. I have applied for the HLE and because I am less than 3 months unemployed they will need my last drawn payslip and past 15 months cpf statement as well. So I guess they take into consideration the past 1 year income otherwise I would have been able to qualify for AHG grant! :)
ok,hope everything does well for ur HLE application. I am juz using my past experience to ans ur questions so i didn't really go thru ur situation b4 so my inputs may not be entirely applicable for u. paiseh ar if say false info. juz trying to help cos I been in ur shoes b4 so understand the anxiety. haha.

shadow82

If one of the couple is a basic AND incentive income earner, where should he/she be applying as? Gross or commissioned/incentive?
i gt my BTO in Jan so i a bit forgot le. But frm wat i know,HDB only considers basic salary de. al those OT,sales commission etc are considered variable pay so they dun consider de. If u r talking abt wat pay (basic or basic+OT+commission) to put in ur application,i would say put basic can le. The objective is to make sure u n ur spouse total combined income dun over the ceiling of 10k ba. I may be wrong. any other peeps can advise?

ahzai66

Yes. However, buyers that cancel their bookings after putting down an option fee will now be barred from buying BTO (Build-to-Order) and resale flats with housing grants for a period of one year, based on new HDB regulations.

The ban is also applicable to new DBBS (Design, Build and Sell Scheme) units and executive condominiums (ECs).

See blow link for more info:

TODAYonline | Singapore | 1-year debarment if you cancel HDB booking

That means i can apply many times and can also decide not to buy as long as i never put down any option fee at all?

reddevil82

That means i can apply many times and can also decide not to buy as long as i never put down any option fee at all?

? does that mean if it is your q number to choose, you can reject (maybe too low level, etc etc...) and ballot again in the next BTO exercise?

northy

ok,hope everything does well for ur HLE application. I am juz using my past experience to ans ur questions so i didn't really go thru ur situation b4 so my inputs may not be entirely applicable for u. paiseh ar if say false info. juz trying to help cos I been in ur shoes b4 so understand the anxiety. haha.
HI, do you know at which stage thn the HLE letter be needed? Don't know I should submit the form now or wait till the very last min cos it only valid for 3months if not wrong. Thanks!

elf108

? does that mean if it is your q number to choose, you can reject (maybe too low level, etc etc...) and ballot again in the next BTO exercise?

read hdb site u will find the ans.

(ii) To manage the growing trend of repeated non-selection of flat by First-timers, First-Timer applicants who reject 2 chances to select a flat will have their First-Timer priorities removed for a period of one year. If they apply for a flat in any HDB sales exercise within that one-year period, they would no longer enjoy the above priorities for First-Timers.

babylana

The loan is a lump sum. Let's say for example ur flat cost you 200,000. The loan given to you is 100,000k (50%). Then the interest of the loan will apply on the 100k. Depending on how much you want to spread your payment of your flat for. Assuming you are going to pay for 20 years.

It will be 200,000 over 20 years,making it 10,000 per year, 833.33 per month. Each month, half of that is loan, so it will be as follows:-
416.66 (CPF) + Interest + 416.66 (CPF or Cash)

I hope I am correct on the above. It is based on my understanding and might not be 100% accurate.

if u r only granteed a 50% loan only from HDB , the remaining 50% u need to pay cash...
eg: the flat costs $200k after deducting ur cpf $$ so u need $200k from HDB but based on your income for HDB to access ur HLE, u r only eligible to loan $100k, the remaining $100k u need to pay HDb at time of key collection.

for BTOs, they will do another HLE assessment on loan amt b4 u get ur keys.

cuppers

Yeah thank you bro. I am also just sharing. Quite a noob at this currently. Trying to sort things out and this forum has been helpful! :)

cuppers

i just got my hle and can confirm, they give you EXACTLY the average of your last 3 months payslip x 100

Gosh that is very little if one pax is not employed. Hope they take into consideration my last drawn salary as I m
Out of job for less than 3 months. Bad time to leave my job!

cordone19

just to check. if i apply as a first timer, how come my chances are 4 instead of 6 cos i apply under the married scheme. and i stay 2km within the area. so isnt it 6? but i was awarded 4 chances though? any one can help?

GamerZ

just to check. if i apply as a first timer, how come my chances are 4 instead of 6 cos i apply under the married scheme. and i stay 2km within the area. so isnt it 6? but i was awarded 4 chances though? any one can help?

If I am not wrong, Married and non-married is no difference, you get 4 chances because 2 = first timer and 2 = near parents.

99heyho

anybody know how will hdb inform on the status of the ballot? really dont want them to mail it to my current address on my ic

shadow82

HI, do you know at which stage thn the HLE letter be needed? Don't know I should submit the form now or wait till the very last min cos it only valid for 3months if not wrong. Thanks!
HLE is needed at the 2nd appt (Signing of Lease of agreement). It should be normally 4 mths after ur 1st appt( selection of flat,pay option fee tat 1).

However, for my case,i applied for the HLE during my 1st appt. I selected in march then may they call me for 2nd appt le. veri random de. So my HLE was still valid. Btw, HLE is valid for 3mths only. I tink gt pple encounter issue whereby their HLE expire b4 their 2nd appt cm. Not sure hw they resolved their issue but I tink if ur pay remains the same n u dun lose ur job,i dun tink its much of a issue. The intent is juz to make sure u dun bite off more than u can chew in terms of financing. Clarify with HDB lor juz to be sure. Anw,u need to reapply HLE when get key tat time cos need to settle the remaining of the loan le. Hope this helps. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.