May BTO 2012

hellokiki

@hellokiki,

4) the machine to print cpf slip will NOT be operating on sundays. so please print them before hand. i was unable to print them last sunday when i chose my unit. but nonetheless, the officer allowed me to choose my unit and submit the documents on a later date (2 weeks grace) cause i only "owe them" my cpf contribution. can either mail the documents to them or scan at hdb scanning machine.

3) i brought both zapped and original copy of my parents' ic and mc but was requested to produce the original copy.

Hi Huishan,

Thanks for the reply!
No problem with the parents' IC and MC, we will bring the original copy.
Now the problem is with the CPF statement as we do not have a printer at home.
I wonder if we can print it at the Kodak shop at TPY hub before my selection? :(

tanjhj

no need lah. just send them soft copy via doc@cpf. i dropped my softcopy n they accept. if u applying for ahg, pls bring june 2011 to may 2012 monthly payslip. yes 12 payslip else they include ur bonus n others misc as ur gross salary via cpf contributions.

btw i submitted almost all document online via sofycopy except those that need to sign. ic must he original including lwgal documents. parents marriage cert they accept copy as they understand may get spolit if we bring those ancient certs down.

huishann

Hi Huishan,

Thanks for the reply!
No problem with the parents' IC and MC, we will bring the original copy.
Now the problem is with the CPF statement as we do not have a printer at home.
I wonder if we can print it at the Kodak shop at TPY hub before my selection? :(

dont mention !! i think can. but if you dont wanna print, you can also submit on another day like i did. but i think nobody wanna go through that hassle of returning again or mailing it to them.

huishann

no need lah. just send them soft copy via doc@cpf. i dropped my softcopy n they accept. if u applying for ahg, pls bring june 2011 to may 2012 monthly payslip. yes 12 payslip else they include ur bonus n others misc as ur gross salary via cpf contributions.

btw i submitted almost all document online via sofycopy except those that need to sign. ic must he original including lwgal documents. parents marriage cert they accept copy as they understand may get spolit if we bring those ancient certs down.

i had problem submitting online, dont know why though haha.

tanjhj

i had problem submitting online, dont know why though haha.

i think you dunnoe how to submit the correct setting and format. they want the documents in jpeg/pdf file and you need to limit the file to just 100kb or lesser each. it is more of the scanning settings.

if really cannot than just get a self reply envelop from the officer and post it in. no need go down just to submit.

cpf setting is the easiest. go to login and go to contributions and show to display 15 months contributions, than at the right side of the webpage got a save option which they will convert the website to pdf format. just upload this pdf file unto the mydoc@hdb. login via singass and sale no. select what application are you submit the application for.

select HDB form under document type > select hdb or personal or income application form or ahg appln form or hle form. The hdb is quite smart, what ever form you lacking the online website will know as ask you to select.
for example i didnt submit my monthly payslip for ahg, the officer key into the system that i havent submit my payslips and the website will ask me for all the june 2011 to april 2012 which i have to load 1 by 1.

for my hle, i lacked a clear payslip for my gf so they asked me to reload my gf payslip for 3 month.

after you submitted, remember to TICK on the "i hereby ......"

sometimes you submit too much file, you can break it to 2 batches to submit, hdb accept my submission in two batches.

https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BE01AWMyDoc/BE01SMyDoc

tanjhj

BTO: 32 months to build?
Whilst on the subject of BTOs, I would like to refer to the article “Shorter wait for BTO flats” (ST, Jan 12). 
It states that “Flats under the build-to-order (BTO) scheme in the last two years were completed in 32 months on average”.
According to the HDB’s web site, the Estimated Delivery Possession Date (EDPD) for the last four BTOs in December, November and October, is 66, 58, 53, and 60 months, respectively.

The EDPD dates for the subject four BTOs are 31 May 2016, 30 September 2015, 31 March 2015 and 31 October 2015, respectively. So, why is the BTO EDPD getting so much longer?
Since Mr Mah said in August last year that the waiting time for BTO flats launched after the middle of this year would be “about 2-1/2 years, or 30 months”, why are BTOs now about 60 months?
Finally, why is it that when the HDB built very little flats, the average BTO was 32 months, and now that it is building 38,000 flats in two years (“HDB to roll out more BTO flats in 2011”, BT, Oct 22), which is more than the total number built over the last 10 years or so, the time to build is getting so much longer?
Whilst all the above seems rather confusing, perhaps there is one thing that we may be certain of – the Minister of National Development obviously never read the HDB web site’s BTO information sheet which contains the EDPD data.

TOC News » BTO: 32 months to build

huishann

i think you dunnoe how to submit the correct setting and format. they want the documents in jpeg/pdf file and you need to limit the file to just 100kb or lesser each. it is more of the scanning settings.

if really cannot than just get a self reply envelop from the officer and post it in. no need go down just to submit.

cpf setting is the easiest. go to login and go to contributions and show to display 15 months contributions, than at the right side of the webpage got a save option which they will convert the website to pdf format. just upload this pdf file unto the mydoc@hdb. login via singass and sale no. select what application are you submit the application for.

select HDB form under document type > select hdb or personal or income application form or ahg appln form or hle form. The hdb is quite smart, what ever form you lacking the online website will know as ask you to select.
for example i didnt submit my monthly payslip for ahg, the officer key into the system that i havent submit my payslips and the website will ask me for all the june 2011 to april 2012 which i have to load 1 by 1.

for my hle, i lacked a clear payslip for my gf so they asked me to reload my gf payslip for 3 month.

after you submitted, remember to TICK on the "i hereby ......"

sometimes you submit too much file, you can break it to 2 batches to submit, hdb accept my submission in two batches.

https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BE01AWMyDoc/BE01SMyDoc

maybe somewhere went wrong bah. cause im pretty sure my pdf is under 100kb. i do have the self reply envelope but i have friends getting their documents lost via snail mail so i abit more kiasi and didnt wanna go by snail mail. but its all settled already also. stay very near tpy anyway. ;)

Jeremy Khong

be earlier than your stated appointment cos i think can "jump queue" my appointment time was 1045am but we reach at 930am and we were served after waiting for about 20mins and we bypassed quite a few in front of us. the queue ticket actually says that queue numbers are not in sequence...i guess being kiasu helps.. :)

wow you mean they will actually let you choose ahead of those people whose ballot numbers are in front of yours?

I thought they will only let you choose after the people in front have chosen.. Nevertheless I will be going a bit earlier just to see see look look again haha =)

tanjhj

maybe somewhere went wrong bah. cause im pretty sure my pdf is under 100kb. i do have the self reply envelope but i have friends getting their documents lost via snail mail so i abit more kiasi and didnt wanna go by snail mail. but its all settled already also. stay very near tpy anyway. ;)

initially i also got problem with the upload so just play around it, i just select one of the online hdb aplication form (from the drop down box) and just drop the attachment to it. they picked up the upload the next day and automatically update as HLE application. i drop them an email in case they miss my upload n they replied.

if really still cannot, can send the attachment to hdbsales@hdb.gov.sg directly.

they also will response within the next 2 day n send the file accordingly and to the correct depts.

pinkgrapefruit

Hi can anybody who has chosen their flat please advise? I applied for the BTO but keyed in my other half's income wrongly by a couple of hundreds. Will this affect our application? Do they check that or will we be filling up the income sheet again? thanks!

jareon81

Hi can anybody who has chosen their flat please advise? I applied for the BTO but keyed in my other half's income wrongly by a couple of hundreds. Will this affect our application? Do they check that or will we be filling up the income sheet again? thanks!

Will affect you only if it makes you ineligible ie. cross 10k ceiling.

On the day itself the officer will look at your income documents and check accordingly. If different he will change it in the system, print out the new one and ask you to sign.

pinkgrapefruit

Will affect you only if it makes you ineligible ie. cross 10k ceiling.

On the day itself the officer will look at your income documents and check accordingly. If different he will change it in the system, print out the new one and ask you to sign.

Ok so my application will not be void right? It's just a 200 difference which was a pure mistake. Doesn't exceed the limit also. Thanks!

tanjhj

dun worry, hdb not so strict. however if you exceed your 10k ceiling and miss your ahg, hle, you can consider to submit your appeal with your course fees/ parents fixed medical fees (part time degree etc) to try lower your income.

tanjhj

wah suddenly 113 of bl become more hot than 121. considering 113 have no views compared to 121, it is because i chose it. lol

olympius

wow you mean they will actually let you choose ahead of those people whose ballot numbers are in front of yours?

I thought they will only let you choose after the people in front have chosen.. Nevertheless I will be going a bit earlier just to see see look look again haha =)

No, is not possible that u can jump queue. U can only select after the Queue no before u had selected.

roycreamm

As of today 4 room.
Total units :888
Unit still available : 211
Selection Q number : 897
total number of selected unit 888 - 211= 677
total number of drop out 897 - 677 = 220
% drop out is 220/897 x100% = 24.53%

Break down on Ethnic Quota :

Total
Malay : 146
Chinese :149
Others : 47

AT BL
Malay : 48
Chinese : 21
Other : 22

Worst case, the remaining 21 Chinese selected a unit in BL.
The last q number before quota for Chinese at BL is reach would be 897+21= 918

AT MT

Malay : 98
Chinese : 128
Other : 25

Worst case, the remaining 128 Chinese selected a unit in MT.
The last q number before quota for Chinese at MT is reach would be 897+128= 1025

more of these posts plz mr farmer.. im lost and need to encourage meself that i still stand a chance u see.. lolz :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.