May BTO 2012

babylana

Hello reddevil82, add on this ,my clementi one left i think 12 units , but chinese quota left 3 in the worst block, 2nd floor & 3rd floor, both facing the rubbish bin... and rubbish shoot... went to hdb and reject.

weeks later they sent me a letter say that my rejection is not void, as there are little units left for chinese quota.

I hope it helps and kallang/whampoa must get good q number, the drop out rate may be same as clementi, HOT SPOT man

hi Alvin,

ur rejection not void meaning is a rejection or not counted as a rejection?
coz I intend to reject the seelction today coz left 3 units for the Jan BTO 260 units but my Q no is 562

babylana

hmm wanna ask u, like that left 3 units, u dun go, are they gonna penalise you? is it because it is low floor/high floor? or is it because your q number is more than the number of units, so if u reject it is ok?

i applied for kallang/whampoa... such a hot spot, lol.

wanted to apply kallang b4 the launch.... but after seeing the indicative price range, if i buy a high floor 3 room, i can buy a 5 room @ punggol (& still got some change back)

Good location but i always believe buy within your means & dun b a slave to your housing... 30yrs loan no joke seriously.... by then my SO would be 68 liao....

birmingham123

wanted to apply kallang b4 the launch.... but after seeing the indicative price range, if i buy a high floor 3 room, i can buy a 5 room @ punggol (& still got some change back)

Good location but i always believe buy within your means & dun b a slave to your housing... 30yrs loan no joke seriously.... by then my SO would be 68 liao....

U sure or not? Kallang 4 room shd be around 350k only ma...

reddevil82

U sure or not? Kallang 4 room shd be around 350k only ma...

Hmm i always look at the highest price for each BTO room type, if I can afford more or less that amount, it is good to go. else, i also won't try my luck lor.

I didn't want punggol/sengkang cos everybody is going there and personally i dun like the location.

babylana

Hmm i always look at the highest price for each BTO room type, if I can afford more or less that amount, it is good to go. else, i also won't try my luck lor.

I didn't want punggol/sengkang cos everybody is going there and personally i dun like the location.

i dun really like punggol tat much too but logically speaking, based on indicative prices, i can buy a much bigger sqm based on same amount of $$... & i can take a 20 yrs instead of 30 yrs to repay the loan... although location abit sucks, but well, near town / matured estates r really pegged to the surrounding resale value & its getting higher wth each launch....

& i really dun wanna slave for 30 yrs to repay the loan... :)

Artie

For your 1st home purchase, it is always gd to buy within ur means. Make sure to calculate the amount u are comfortable with before getting the unit. A 30yrs housing loan is no joke.

gnixer

everyone think is a potluck balloting, if everyone do their part in putting serious consideration, we won't have every bto oversubscribed already. hate the 60% for putting brainless to run the show.
think anyone of us could have done a better job.

F3Rm1nat0r

well you pay for location wor, and location translates into flat value, coz those good location flats, even in bad times can find buyer/renter (At lower price), but those ulu location flats, no one will want to buy/rent during bad times

and now itself punggol so crowded, imagine after 5 years when all the bto's/condo's come onstream how crowded it will be? the waterway may become a humanway by then lolz

slothbal

Hello reddevil82, add on this ,my clementi one left i think 12 units , but chinese quota left 3 in the worst block, 2nd floor & 3rd floor, both facing the rubbish bin... and rubbish shoot... went to hdb and reject.

weeks later they sent me a letter say that my rejection is not void, as there are little units left for chinese quota.

I hope it helps and kallang/whampoa must get good q number, the drop out rate may be same as clementi, HOT SPOT man

Hi Alvin, how do you know the drop out rate for Clementi is high? And what's the reason?

babylana

well you pay for location wor, and location translates into flat value, coz those good location flats, even in bad times can find buyer/renter (At lower price), but those ulu location flats, no one will want to buy/rent during bad times

and now itself punggol so crowded, imagine after 5 years when all the bto's/condo's come onstream how crowded it will be? the waterway may become a humanway by then lolz

mayb u r right that punggol will be congested 5 yrs ltr... but if ppl like me who will not be selling my flat for another 15-20 yrs, y not buy something within my means & live comfortably? mayb when i wanna downgrade, my loan might be fully paid already... :)

jeffheng

Hi Alvin, how do you know the drop out rate for Clementi is high? And what's the reason?

Just sharing...I have booked macpherson 4rm, Mar bto. My q no. is 50+ more than allocated still able to select level 4 unit, dropouts is abt 120before me, it increased alot when level 7-8 all taken up. so if yr q no is within 100 alocated will still able to book 2/3 level unit, if i did not take up will consider reject offer :(

reddevil82

mayb u r right that punggol will be congested 5 yrs ltr... but if ppl like me who will not be selling my flat for another 15-20 yrs, y not buy something within my means & live comfortably? mayb when i wanna downgrade, my loan might be fully paid already... :)

acty u see it in another way lor, prob next 10-15 yrs punggol will come good, lotsa pple say it is gonna develop, price will rise and all that... but i'm not one who waits, haha.. so i gotta go for something that is already swee swee for me... so that's the price i gotta pay lor...

babylana

acty u see it in another way lor, prob next 10-15 yrs punggol will come good, lotsa pple say it is gonna develop, price will rise and all that... but i'm not one who waits, haha.. so i gotta go for something that is already swee swee for me... so that's the price i gotta pay lor...

yup!! anyway, gd luck to both of us!!! this my 5th application liao... u?

slothbal

Could I check with the regular "balloters", normally what time does the result of application shows? Cause many are speculating tmr, the 20th. So would like to be on the ball. LOL.

babylana

Could I check with the regular "balloters", normally what time does the result of application shows? Cause many are speculating tmr, the 20th. So would like to be on the ball. LOL.

usually HDB v slow de... past experiences, launch close 1st wk of the mth, results last wk of the mth - usually fri after 4pm

GamerZ

I usually get the email first saying you have successful or not and based on my 6 failed attempts, the email is always sent between 3.30pm to 4.30pm.

Eg:
We refer to your application to buy a 5-room flat at Segar Palmview in the July 2011 Build-To-Order Exercise.

We have conducted the computer ballot and your queue position to select a flat is 373. Although your queue number exceeds the 213 units of flats on offer, there could be applicants ahead of you in the queue who do not select a flat. We will provide you with the flat selection details such as the flat list and brochure when we invite you to select a flat in Aug 2011 . Whether you are able to select a flat would depend on the availability of flats and ethnic quota when your turn is due for selection. Hence, please check on the availability of flats and ethnic quota before coming down for your selection appointment.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.