May BTO 2012

babychanel

If I apply HLE now, and re-apply a new one just before it expire 3 months later with all the same info, like salary etc, HDB will just re-issue a new HLE with the same amount of loan right? or will they re-access again? I'm thinking of applying now to do my finances.

and I've heard from my friends that the signing of agreement of lease is 4 months after booking of flat. anyone can confirm this piece of info?

shadow82

If I apply HLE now, and re-apply a new one just before it expire 3 months later with all the same info, like salary etc, HDB will just re-issue a new HLE with the same amount of loan right? or will they re-access again? I'm thinking of applying now to do my finances.

and I've heard from my friends that the signing of agreement of lease is 4 months after booking of flat. anyone can confirm this piece of info?
I applied for my HLE during my booking of flat appt. I tink ok to apply 1st de ba esp when u r going for those exp flat (half a million those type). It is prudent to plan ur finances early in that scenario.

yes, on paper, the signing of agreement is 4 mths after booking of flat appt. But for my case, I got it 2 mths after booking my flat. So it reali depends lah.

Gd luck :)

babychanel

I applied for my HLE during my booking of flat appt. I tink ok to apply 1st de ba esp when u r going for those exp flat (half a million those type). It is prudent to plan ur finances early in that scenario.

yes, on paper, the signing of agreement is 4 mths after booking of flat appt. But for my case, I got it 2 mths after booking my flat. So it reali depends lah.

Thanks shadow82! :)

is there a kind of married child staying near parents Grant thing? applicable to new BTO flat-buyers not?

HDB CS line not very helpful leh.

verticate

Nothing about Feng Shui. It just feels like when you sleep in a too short bed, you have to hang a leg in the air... :p

If you compare MN's FP you would realize the difference. MN has a v proper dinning area. It simply feels premium.... well, maybe tt's really why MN is a premium development while BL is standard... :s22:

Just to add, I noticed the dining table position originally for Bendemeer Light, but then I realized you can just move the dining table beside the household shelter lah. The HDB layout is just silly.

My only gripe about Bendemeer Light is the master bedroom toilet is not exactly beside the master bedroom, so they extended the corridor to encompass the master toilet. Most probably because they are trying to maintain the shape of the block as squarish because of the small plot area.

Bendemeer Light has the additional advantage of being 40 stories high. If the option of choosing above 30 storey at BL opens for us, we may just throw caution (housing oversupply = price drop) to the wind and just hoot. Having sxx in the living room facing the city is just too awesome!

wilfred

If not applying ahg, can be as fast as one month. Some of those applying ahg can be as long as 6 months

Punggol Waterway Sundew | Facebook

wdblazer

Just to add, I noticed the dining table position originally for Bendemeer Light, but then I realized you can just move the dining table beside the household shelter lah. The HDB layout is just silly.

My only gripe about Bendemeer Light is the master bedroom toilet is not exactly beside the master bedroom, so they extended the corridor to encompass the master toilet. Most probably because they are trying to maintain the shape of the block as squarish because of the small plot area.

Bendemeer Light has the additional advantage of being 40 stories high. If the option of choosing above 30 storey at BL opens for us, we may just throw caution (housing oversupply = price drop) to the wind and just hoot. Having sxx in the living room facing the city is just too awesome!

Whats your queue no? I got 340+, think high flat for BL very hard for me.

blade8a

Does anyone knows slightly about Geomancy? Any suggestion on which block is good for 4room flat in CCK Keat Hong Pride?

The review from H88 suggested BLK 16 but ... from what I heard from others, any housing near to temple , crossroad
or directly facing them is not good?Is that true? If anyone knows , pls give me some suggestions.

Thanks in advance :)

keithster

Gonna ask a very stupid question. there will be a price difference between McNair and Bendemeer right ? Since Mn is premium.

Premium is 10% more than Standard in general. Of course different units will have different pricing too.

huishann

Premium is 10% more than Standard in general. Of course different units will have different pricing too.

ohh, yap i am aware of the unit pricing. was just wondering if there's gonna be much difference between MN and BL. my number is 825 and im worried that the chinese quota might have been hit by my turn ): im ok with lower levels though, but i only want MN cause it's super near our parents' place.

keithster

Whats your queue no? I got 340+, think high flat for BL very hard for me.

aiyo 340+ to get high floor why very hard? cmon, there are many highrise BL and MT flat that are as high as 35 - 40 leh.

How high you want?:s13:

For me I am already happy if I can get 20+ floor.

keithster

resale at block 103/105 towner road only asking for $600k (100sqm), so is MT or BL still worth it?

TOKARA, it is really about taking a risk.

But I am sure that we will not lose money for getting BL and MT flats. The problem is whether we will earn or not.

Even if we wun earn money but for the next 5 or 10 years, you dun forget you are already benefiting from these flats... which is CONVENIENCE:s12::s12::s12:

keithster

ohh, yap i am aware of the unit pricing. was just wondering if there's gonna be much difference between MN and BL. my number is 825 and im worried that the chinese quota might have been hit by my turn ): im ok with lower levels though, but i only want MN cause it's super near our parents' place.

hello huishann,

Aiya dun worry lah. 825 is still within 888 mah.

Actually you should feel happy cos imagine you are 1000+, how do you think you would feel now?

After every balloting, there are sure to have dropouts e.g. change of housing plans, or after relatives or friend discourage a bit and they give up the chance. They would advise these people about flat over-supplying, cooling measures by the government to stablize property prices etc.

Some people got very nice numbers but they just wanna try their luck first but after getting the ballot results, they feel that actually these areas do not really suit them. After that what do they get to lose? $10 only what.

Moreover, in Jul BTO's, there are really some areas that are very solid e.g. Punggol so some balloted people for KW (those queue number before you) will give up their chance and try their luck for Jul BTO too.

As a rule of thumb, according to some experienced balloters, they told me usually after each BTO result, there will be an expected dropout of 20% -30%.

So why the worry? Relax lah:)

huishann

aiyo 340+ to get high floor why very hard? cmon, there are many highrise BL and MT flat that are as high as 35 - 40 leh.

anything 5 and above ill be more than glad haha. my number is so far away ):

huishann

hello huishann,

Aiya dun worry lah. 825 is still within 888 mah.

Actually you should feel happy cos imagine you are 1000+, how do you think you would feel now?

After every balloting, there are sure to have dropouts e.g. change of housing plans, or after relatives or friend discourage a bit and they give up the chance. They would advise these people about flat over-supplying, cooling measures by the government to stablize property prices etc.

Some people got very nice numbers but they just wanna try their luck first but after getting the ballot results, they feel that actually these areas do not really suit them. After that what do they get to lose? $10 only what.

Moreover, in Jul BTO's, there are really some areas that are very solid e.g. Punggol so some balloted people for KW (those queue number before you) will give up their chance and try their luck for Jul BTO too.

As a rule of thumb, according to some experienced balloters, they told me usually after each BTO result, there will be an expected dropout of 20% -30%.

So why the worry? Relax lah:)

haha thanks for the affirmation ^^ ya my friends got 1000+ 2000+ so i think im considered lucky enough haha.

babylana

is there a kind of married child staying near parents Grant thing? applicable to new BTO flat-buyers not?

Only applicable if u buy from the resale /open market then u can apply for the near parents grant
Bto or sbf only hv either ahg or both ahg & shg for 2-3 rooms in non matured estate subject to income eligibility

shadow82

For BTO, the married child priority scheme (MCPS) is for pple who wanna stay near parents lor. got additional ballot chance. no effect to price leh. the near parent grant (up to 40K price cheaper) is for resale flat only. but resale need to consider COV which may be a deterence to sum pple cos its cold hard cash.

u can try whether can get AHG anot lor,provided u meet the requirement. total combined income not more than 5k. I didn't get the AHG so can't reali help u on it. U gt gd ballot number? haha. all the best.

wdblazer

Considering BT only, I am not thinking of MT, my gf and I dun like the canal there :p

BTW what you mention whether make money on the flat or not is true, the location is good and very convenient to move around in Singapore. I think the surrounding amenities is quite good as well.

Like another poster has mentioned, I got a problem with BL layout for the living/dining room, saw it and sian 1/2. Same size as MT but because of the layout, MT living/dining are bigger.

verticate

the $600k resale is immediate move in and can resell sooner. the bto is 2017 move in and have to hold 5 years before allowed to resell. total holding opportunity cost pf 10 years.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.