May BTO 2012

Khenith

i think you pretty much have to make the decision to select on the selection date right... lol

huishann

hey guys ! i just saw the site plan for MT. it seems like there is an elderly activity room or something.

shadow82

I have one stupid question, should I make decision immediately at the selection date?
yes u die die haf to make decision n if u choose le u decide not to go for it,u lose the 2k booking fee. if u do this for 2 times, then u lose ur status as FT lor.

Artie

Yes, you would need to make your choice on the selection date.

HDB will update the status of the selection on its website real time so that you will know which units are already taken.

TOKARA

went to mt just now. the view is good too. went up to blocks next to it. and saw view from 30 storeys is good.. 35 will be best. it seem top floor their ceiling is very high.. cooling :s12:

whose top floor ceiling is high?

techielim

Basically, really depends on luck to get ones fav unit. Ppl with best queues may or may not chose high floors or even some consider as "good" units. Everyone preferences is diff. High floors = higher priced which they avoid or don't like high floors due to scared of heights. Is always better to chose one that you feel comfort with. For me location,layout and level min 10 and above. Where it really faces does not really matters cause I think end of the day what percentage of the time do one really look outside the window. Maybe 20-30%. Maybe buying a house nowadays is more of looking at investment rather than as a Home. For me I looking for a Home. Most importantly buying a house for me is to build a Home with My Family and spending quality time at Home. Just my thoughts only. My Fren had a bad queue for last sept bto in e end she got a unit more than 20 floors up. So is really luck. Most importantly chose a unit one can afford in e long term and that you know you will be comfortable in.

ah_cheng1882

agree that everyone has their own preferences.

but across the board, definitely there would be a ranking of the 'best units' one COULD get. For example, no afternoon sun, little traffic noise etc.

Guess we cant really depend on luck to take care of us. Hence, the need to exchange pointers here.

Nikiyox

Can't decide btw Punggol Waterway Sundew & Punggol Edge.
:/

I had a q number 1xx for 5 rm may bto

I would rather chose Punggol Edge than Punggol waterway Sundew. Edge had the same floor size and more affordable than sundew while sundew is overrated and mainly all unit will be affected by the afternoon sun. If I will to choose waterway units, I will wait for other bto that is across the river as they had less afternoon sun.. Which is impt to me.

Edge to me had an unblock view toward the expressway or facing the school. It a plus point as it mean more privacy for me and my family. You does not wan to see the neighbour across u looking at wat u are doing. It had an established amenities such as punggol plaza, CC and Kopitiam within walking distance. Edge surrounding is a mature estate, not much construction goin on, no worries of dust and noise pollution from the construction site. :)

Anyway above its my personal opinion.:):)

Nikiyox

I'm living opposite Punggol Edge, on the other side of the TPE. Got to be aware that the noise from TPE can be quite bad

Just for ur info, I believe there is an semi expressway Being built based on the site plan at Punggol Waterway Sundew. :)

ah_cheng1882

Sure. Din know that.

Anyway, my application was at Compassvale Boardwalk. Just thought the info on noise at TPE would be useful for those intending to select a unit at Edge.

babychanel

For BTO, the married child priority scheme (MCPS) is for pple who wanna stay near parents lor. got additional ballot chance. no effect to price leh. the near parent grant (up to 40K price cheaper) is for resale flat only. but resale need to consider COV which may be a deterence to sum pple cos its cold hard cash.

u can try whether can get AHG anot lor,provided u meet the requirement. total combined income not more than 5k. I didn't get the AHG so can't reali help u on it. U gt gd ballot number? haha. all the best.

Ohh, am trying to see what grants am I still eligible for before selecting.

My Q is 300+/888 for KW 4-room

SweetMemory

Heard that the 3D model is out for KW? Is it available in hdb website? Where can I locate it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.