May BTO 2012

fat3df3rlub3

Today only 5 selection, queue # is moving so slowly everyday haha...

I have a question, hope someone here can help me :)

assuming the house price is 500K and currently hle is approved at 400K. 4 years later when the house is ready and assuming income had increased, when applying for the 2nd hle before collecting keys, will loan amount increase as well (due to income increase) or will they take 400K as the benchmark and loan amount won't go higher anymore?

Thanks in advance :)

keithster

assuming the house price is 500K and currently hle is approved at 400K. 4 years later when the house is ready and assuming income had increased, when applying for the 2nd hle before collecting keys, will loan amount increase as well (due to income increase) or will they take 400K as the benchmark and loan amount won't go higher anymore?

From what I understand is, when you apply for 2nd HLE, the loan amount will change accordingly. That is the purpose of doing 2nd HLE mah...

jareon81

If the house price is 500k, the deposit will be 50k. Therefore if the HLE is approved at 400k, the shortfall is 50k. My advice is to make sure that you have this 50k in cash/cpf when you collect your keys. In the event in which say someone gets retrenched and the 2nd HLE is lower than the first on appeal I think they will still give close to the 1st HLE. If you are doing the staggered downpayment scheme this is on top of the remaining 5% (25k) of your deposit. If you can't pay you just forfeit your deposit and stamp fees.

babychanel

From what I understand is, when you apply for 2nd HLE, the loan amount will change accordingly. That is the purpose of doing 2nd HLE mah...

Then what about now, let's say I applied one HLE to do financial planning using my past 3 months salary, gotten a loan.
and this month, my salary increase, will they do another round of "calculation" for my loan amount if I apply again after my current HLE expires?

huishann

aiya... 82X still within the number of units offered mah...

now scare is the ethnic quota will eliminate you...

Ya I don't really worry about "getting a unit". I worry about the ethnic quota only. Now left 709 chinese units available, and if today all applicants also select a unit, I need around 60 non chinese or drop outs ahead of me haha. Like so difficult can ! Machiam mission impossible lol.

fat3df3rlub3

82X lol. i think still cannot leh lol.

Thanks keithster. I asked cause i read the previous pages all only mention possibility of 2nd hle amount go down but nv mention whether it can go up haha...

Huishann, I think u should be can select 5th floor and above too. Assuming there are 60 units behind u and now already 20 dropout, so total 80 units already. I've calculated, each storey have 25 4-room units (both projects combined) so u should be able to have at least 4th floor for now :) definitely have 5th floor by the time queue # reach 800 plus haha just a rough calculation of course have to see ethnic quota but now on average is 1 in 10 selection is non-Chinese so hoping this trend will continue then safe haha

Jareon81, yeah I see your point, so in a way 1st hle is also very important yeah? Cause friends were saying actually 1st hle not so important what matters is 2nd hle.

Iristan

I realise that there are two typical 4 room floor plans for BL. What's the different between the two and how to tell which unit belong to which type?

huishann

Huishann, I think u should be can select 5th floor and above too. Assuming there are 60 units behind u and now already 20 dropout, so total 80 units already. I've calculated, each storey have 25 4-room units (both projects combined) so u should be able to have at least 4th floor for now :) definitely have 5th floor by the time queue # reach 800 plus haha just a rough calculation of course have to see ethnic quota but now on average is 1 in 10 selection is non-Chinese so hoping this trend will continue then safe haha

Haha yea, my bf was telling me, as long as there is 1 non chineseout of every 10 applicants, then plus abit drop out here and there, we should be safe. But im not so positive la haha. Just gonna monitor and see how things goes. We're not aiming for high floors also haha.

keithster

I realise that there are two typical 4 room floor plans for BL. What's the different between the two and how to tell which unit belong to which type?

1 comes with corner window another one without.

1 comes with double wall in the living room and another without.

until now i still dunno what is the double wall for... i presume that it is for noise insulation purpose.

keithster

Haha yea, my bf was telling me, as long as there is 1 non chineseout of every 10 applicants, then plus abit drop out here and there, we should be safe. But im not so positive la haha. Just gonna monitor and see how things goes. We're not aiming for high floors also haha.

haha... u can choose the most top level like 40th...

u wanna tak?

Iristan

until now i still dunno what is the double wall for... i presume that it is for noise insulation purpose.

I see.... but how to tell which unit belong to which floor plan?

keithster

Afternoon Update for 17th July 2012:

MT, #28-264 Indian-Others
MT, #20-286 Chinese
BL, #25-125 Chinese

For those who missed out the morning fun.

techielim

I see.... but how to tell which unit belong to which floor plan?

You will receive the booklets prior to your select at least a mth before. With e booklets it is like a blueprint where u can see e units with which layout. Actually e shape on e floor plan u can tell. Example MT 2nd layout is at unit 270. E rest like 276,278,284,286 all r 1st layout.

cxrong

The double wall is for reduce the heat ,which come from evening sun into the main bedroom. You can see it at those unit bedroom wall facing west, like 117,119,etc..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.