i have a question. like if the queue number falls within the number of units, does that mean confirm can get a house ? or if suay suay ethnic quota hit then jiu cannot le.
669 not bad already.
where you aiming? MT or BL?
yes, you are right. also depending on ethnic quota. if too many chinese, you may not get a unit also.
I heard after the results release, usually have 20% - 30% drop out.
Stay optimistic![]()

Quote from my email from HDB :
"We have conducted the computer ballot and your balloted queue position to select a flat is 1108. Although your queue number exceeds the 823 units of flats on offer, there could be applicants ahead of you in the queue who do not select a flat.
We will provide you with the flat selection details such as the flat list and brochure when we invite you to select a flat. The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start in Jun / Jul 2012, subject to change. Please check My HDBPage for any changes. Whether you are able to select a flat would depend on the availability of flats and ethnic quota when your turn is due for selection. Hence, please check on the availability of flats and ethnic quota before coming down for your selection appointment."
Does this means I do stand a chance? This is like my 4th time applying liao. Stressed!![]()
I got 829/888 for Kallang Whampoa. Think can get to select?
Also, his race is others. Mine is chinese. So considered others or chinese?
Sigh sian I am 1106 .. We can probably meet up to select the flat together lol
I got middle queue no ! 340+/888 for KW, quite heng second time applying for flat after failing one.
Those who apply KW, mostly which clusters you prefer?
https://www.facebook.com/groups/246924792075453/Sorry, can't seem to find.. do you have the exact url?