May BTO 2012

techielim

Today off day. Just popped in to TPY hub to look at the model and samples. Opinion for tiles- both MT and BL not too bad. E tiles given are modern. Lucky not like last time very traditional tiles. For BL only e MBR toilet tiles are given e nicer tiles. E common toilet is just plain ones if I guess correctly. MT tiles same for both toilets.

McHill

Today off day. Just popped in to TPY hub to look at the model and samples. Opinion for tiles- both MT and BL not too bad. E tiles given are modern. Lucky not like last time very traditional tiles. For BL only e MBR toilet tiles are given e nicer tiles. E common toilet is just plain ones if I guess correctly. MT tiles same for both toilets.

There is a show flat? Till what time can we go to view it? Thanks!

keithster

What the ****! That's very very depressing.. And I totally agree that hdb Shd really do something about this issue..

I really can't understand how they can allocate u a 1xxx number when u are a first timer.

the reason is very simple. becos there are too many first timers.

techielim

Is just a 3D model which shld gv u an idea which unit to jot down for selection. Roughly I hv picked mine base on e model. Took a look at e tiles. Quite glad abt e design. If anyone still don know which to select MT or BL shld go down. Gv u a better pic. Anyway an opinion of mine. MT units are clustered tgt which means some units living room can be seen from e walkway. BL is all facing individually so u won b able to look in. I base on the 3D to gv my opinion. Maybe I'm wrong. Hv to receive e booklets then can understand more. Went to MT site and walked ard. I hv taken photos but am out now so won b able to upload till later.

Kaleen

haha good luck ! im hoping for more drop outs for may bto lol.

Highly lot of drop out...Provided those young couple has enough CPF in OA to cover 10% of the unit price.

After 10% downpayment of CPF (40-46k), highly left 400k +/-

400K loan of 30years is monthly 1.5k+/-... 2.6% if HDB loan..

Couple need to earn at least 6k min + to support that 1.5k+/- of 0.23 of salary for OA... not forgeting reach age 35 the rate is 0.21.

One of my staff has que 78 in KW 4room, I wonder how he afford...basic only 1.8k

huishann

Highly lot of drop out...Provided those young couple has enough CPF in OA to cover 10% of the unit price.

Couple need to earn at least 6k min + to support that 1.5k+/- of 0.23 of salary for OA... not forgeting reach age 35 the rate is 0.21.

One of my staff has que 78 in KW 4room, I wonder how he afford...basic only 1.8k

i'm crossing my fingers. omg how i wish i can have his q number. has he done his sums ? 1.8 v chor leh.

keithster

Basic only 1.8k wanna buy KW? What kind of joke is this?

But hey, dun forget some people parents very rich... Can lend them $$$ for down payment.

babylana

mayb he will choose lower floors?? if not then his CPF v fat... keke

Randrand

:eek: is he being too over ambitious?

McHill

If more ppl are like that i would be happy. Got higher chance to choose a better flat then if they have to drop. :p

Randrand

i'm crossing my fingers. omg how i wish i can have his q number. has he done his sums ? 1.8 v chor leh.

Can imagine. You get a good queue no., so happy then later, you're being told your CPF not enough, HLE not approve, whatnot not enough. Man, thats a bigger disappointment then a failed ballot :(

techielim

:eek: is he being too over ambitious?

We cannot assume he / she can't afford. Don forget Hdb req 2applicants. E partner may be earning high. So let's gv him a chance to buy too. If he looking at investment, buy now n sell 5yrs later. Y not? Maybe got secret savings somewhere. Dom forget if his loan not approve, he will need to forfeit e chance. So got alot of issues to think abt.

keithster

Can imagine. You get a good queue no., so happy then later, you're being told your CPF not enough, HLE not approve, whatnot not enough. Man, thats a bigger disappointment then a failed ballot :(

LOL... this is very true :s13::s13::s13:

Randrand

We cannot assume he / she can't afford. Don forget Hdb req 2applicants. E partner may be earning high. So let's gv him a chance to buy too. If he looking at investment, buy now n sell 5yrs later. Y not? Maybe got secret savings somewhere. Dom forget if his loan not approve, he will need to forfeit e chance. So got alot of issues to think abt.

Hmm...ya, thats true. Lol, secret savings. Like last time, money put in biscuit tins.=:p

huishann

ya true. anw just to check, if cpf not enough, can pay cash right ? hle not approved, also can pay cash upfront if have right ?

huishann

or maybe he strike toto ^^

techielim

LOL... this is very true :s13::s13::s13:

But hor if CPF not enough one shld know upfront coz is ur own savings. When one decide on a house, e t&c r actually written down clearly. Only issue is HLE approval. If not approve than bank loan which is cheaper but praying for low interest for e 30yrs. If e applicants can pay e 5% in e first pl think loan shld not b an issue. As long u gt job = loan highly approved. Unless got owe money somewh, got debts or something. Clean records shld b just fine.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.