May BTO 2012

babylana

U pay 5% is e minimum sum. If u wish to pay more, just take note tat if u decided to back off before collection. Ur money is considered forfeit. No refund. Then u need to write in to appeal which high chance is not possible. So just pay 5% first. My understanding is no matter wat age e sum is 5% first for Hdb. To get e stamp n other fees, just take purchase price x 3% and minus $5400. U will get e charges. E more higher price u buy, e higher e fees.

FROM HDB WENSITE HDB InfoWEB: Staggered Downpayment Scheme : Buying A New Flat
(( To help first-timer couples set up a home early, we have introduced the Staggered Downpayment Scheme in October 2000.

If you are a couple* who have booked a new 2, 3, 4 or 5-room flat under construction in any of the HDB's sales exercises, you can make the downpayment in 2 stages. To qualify for SDS,
You and your partner must be first-time applicants; and
One of you should be 30 years old or younger at the point of application.

* applicable to married couples as well as those applying under the Fiance/Fiancee Scheme

Housing Loan from HDB

If you are eligible for and taking a housing loan from HDB, you will pay the 10% downpayment as follows:
5% at the time of signing of the Agreement for Lease
balance 5% at the time of keys collection. ))

how much u need to pay is not by choice.... - if both applicants are abv 30 then need to pay 10%...

icedgreentea

Anyone here got a queue for KW 3rm receive your brochures etc already? How come mine is still not received...

mine is waterway..selection date nxt week but also haven't received yet..guess shld be getting anytime this week..

techielim

FROM HDB WENSITE HDB InfoWEB: Staggered Downpayment Scheme : Buying A New Flat
(( To help first-timer couples set up a home early, we have introduced the Staggered Downpayment Scheme in October 2000.

If you are a couple* who have booked a new 2, 3, 4 or 5-room flat under construction in any of the HDB's sales exercises, you can make the downpayment in 2 stages. To qualify for SDS,
You and your partner must be first-time applicants; and
One of you should be 30 years old or younger at the point of application.

* applicable to married couples as well as those applying under the Fiance/Fiancee Scheme

Housing Loan from HDB

If you are eligible for and taking a housing loan from HDB, you will pay the 10% downpayment as follows:
5% at the time of signing of the Agreement for Lease
balance 5% at the time of keys collection. ))

how much u need to pay is not by choice.... - if both applicants are abv 30 then need to pay 10%...

Payment is a requirement. From my understanding of ur reply earlier, I tot tat u say must pay 10% on the option to purchase. Rather than 5% / 5%. Miscommunication. : ).. Anyway 5% is e min one is req to pay from start. If pay more is depending on how much u wan to pay initially. 10% is wat u need to pay by cash/cpf. Hdb loan only gv 90% loan (provided approved).

babylana

Payment is a requirement. From my understanding of ur reply earlier, I tot tat u say must pay 10% on the option to purchase. Rather than 5% / 5%. Miscommunication. : ).. Anyway 5% is e min one is req to pay from start. If pay more is depending on how much u wan to pay initially. 10% is wat u need to pay by cash/cpf. Hdb loan only gv 90% loan (provided approved).

haha... let me rephrase again....

by rite if you r taking HLE (HDB loan) u need to pay 10% of purchase price + stamp+legal fees (3%) at time of signing of lease....

however, if anyone of the 2 applicants r 30 & below, they will need to pay only 5% of purchase price + stamp+legal fees (3%) at time of signing lease & another 5% when u collect your keys...

as stated in HDB website, this staggered payment is to help young couples (30 & below) pay for the deposit w/o over stretching themselves...

so if ur other half or u r 30 & below at time of selection, you pay only 5% + the 3% legal & stamp fees as downpayment... However if both r abv 30 yrs old at time of selection, you die die have to pay 10% dwnpayment + the 3% legal & stamp fees...

the dwnpayment is payable thru CPF - if ur CPF(combined) not enuff to cover the downpayment, the option fee of S$1k or $2k will be used to pay for the shortfall... any shortage after tat will need to top up additional cash

usually, ur HLE & AHG(if eligible) will need to be approved before u go dwn HDB to sign the lease agreement & that is when u will need to pay the downpayment...
AHG will also be credited to your CPF account 1st so that to deduct the dwnpayment...

this usually takes place after 3 -4 mths after you have gone for your selection appt....

HLE will be reassessed again on the actual amount before keys collection...

caniggia

haha... let me rephrase again....

by rite if you r taking HLE (HDB loan) u need to pay 10% of purchase price + stamp+legal fees (3%) at time of signing of lease....

however, if anyone of the 2 applicants r 30 & below, they will need to pay only 5% of purchase price + stamp+legal fees (3%) at time of signing lease & another 5% when u collect your keys...

as stated in HDB website, this staggered payment is to help young couples (30 & below) pay for the deposit w/o over stretching themselves...

so if ur other half or u r 30 & below at time of selection, you pay only 5% + the 3% legal & stamp fees as downpayment... However if both r abv 30 yrs old at time of selection, you die die have to pay 10% dwnpayment + the 3% legal & stamp fees...

the dwnpayment is payable thru CPF - if ur CPF(combined) not enuff to cover the downpayment, the option fee of S$1k or $2k will be used to pay for the shortfall... any shortage after tat will need to top up additional cash

usually, ur HLE & AHG(if eligible) will need to be approved before u go dwn HDB to sign the lease agreement & that is when u will need to pay the downpayment...
AHG will also be credited to your CPF account 1st so that to deduct the dwnpayment...

this usually takes place after 3 -4 mths after you have gone for your selection appt....

HLE will be reassessed again on the actual amount before keys collection...

Wad abt the 3% stamp fees? Payable by cpf or cash? Is this stamp fees part of the purchase price of the flat which will be deduct before finialising the actual loan amount?

olympius

When we apply for HLE, does hdb grant us 90%? If it is less than 90%, when must we pay the remaining in cash? Immediately after we got our keys?

babylana

When we apply for HLE, does hdb grant us 90%? If it is less than 90%, when must we pay the remaining in cash? Immediately after we got our keys?

your loan amt will be = total purchased price - 10% downpayment - all $$ in your CPF(combined)

in the event your HLE at time of keys collection is less than the the balance, u will need to top up cash else u will deem as reject the booking...

so always buy within your means... :)

babylana

Wad abt the 3% stamp fees? Payable by cpf or cash? Is this stamp fees part of the purchase price of the flat which will be deduct before finialising the actual loan amount?

all by CPF unless ur combined cpf not enuff then u need top up cash....

huishann

i think im super slow, but i just realized i could easily do up a walk in wardrobe for any 4r units in bendemeer without having the hassle to whack any walls ! can also ease me the trouble for converting it back to bedroom in future as i dont need to "fix the wall back". now im really leeming towards bendemeer.

olympius

your loan amt will be = total purchased price - 10% downpayment - all $$ in your CPF(combined)

in the event your HLE at time of keys collection is less than the the balance, u will need to top up cash else u will deem as reject the booking...

so always buy within your means... :)

Sorry, i dun understand. I tot our combined cpf is used to pay for 10% downpayment? Means hdb will loan us 90% right?

Artie

Sorry, i dun understand. I tot our combined cpf is used to pay for 10% downpayment? Means hdb will loan us 90% right?

Yes, you would need to pay 10% downpayment + legal fees + stamp duty first.

HDB loan will loan maximum of up to 90% of the unit price.

wdblazer

i think im super slow, but i just realized i could easily do up a walk in wardrobe for any 4r units in bendemeer without having the hassle to whack any walls ! can also ease me the trouble for converting it back to bedroom in future as i dont need to "fix the wall back". now im really leeming towards bendemeer.

Are you converting one room into wardrobe or using the masterbed room? I have no idea why they design BT's living room space to be more cramped compared to MT. If its to give MT the premium outlook, I think its bullcrap logic - premium is to offer something better than normal standard, not worsening the standard such that the norm can be deem premium standard.

Its like our standard of living is lowered, while those who can pay for preimum are paying for what is the norm or expected.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.