May BTO 2012

babychanel

your loan amt will be = total purchased price - 10% downpayment - all $$ in your CPF(combined)

in the event your HLE at time of keys collection is less than the the balance, u will need to top up cash else u will deem as reject the booking...

so always buy within your means... :)

do you mean they will wipe out everything & we will be left with $0 in our CPF Ordinary A/c upon collection of keys/when the loan is given to us?
it doesn't change even if we paid 10% down-payment initially already right?
so the loan amount(2nd HLE) will definitely be lesser than the first HLE?

SweetMemory

I prefer the bomb shelter to be together with the kitchen as it makes living room bigger. Didnt realise that only mt is offering that...

Artie

do you mean they will wipe out everything & we will be left with $0 in our CPF Ordinary A/c upon collection of keys/when the loan is given to us?
it doesn't change even if we paid 10% down-payment initially already right?
so the loan amount(2nd HLE) will definitely be lesser than the first HLE?

Yup, OA account will be wiped out upon collection of keys if u opt to use CPF for payment

Loan amount may either be the same or lesser depending on how much is in ur OA account.

babychanel

Yup, OA account will be wiped out upon collection of keys if u opt to use CPF for payment

Loan amount may either be the same or lesser depending on how much is in ur OA account.

Ohh.
meaning by the time we start paying our monthly-installments(starting from $0 in our CPF OA), both our job's contribution must be able to cover our monthly installment? otherwise? is cash/top-up another option?

babylana

Ohh.
meaning by the time we start paying our monthly-installments(starting from $0 in our CPF OA), both our job's contribution must be able to cover our monthly installment? otherwise? is cash/top-up another option?

Yes... u right..

Artie

Ohh.

Yes, ur CPF contribution need to cover the monthly installment. If not, you will need to top up CPF using cash.

Buy with your means

pinkgrapefruit

hi all, I got queue above 1600 for 888 units and selection on September.

dilemma now.... if wait will have chance to get unit or not... or should I cancel application so that I can apply July bto? assume if July bto I get horrible queue number again and I cancel application then for 1 year will lose first timer chance right? the one year is 365 days from 2nd application and not say refreshed on Jan 2013 right?

Hey ur queue number is 1600 and u got a selection date in sept? Mine is 1500 and it's in late oct. is something wrong?

huishann

sorry i think i am even slower than you cos i dun understand what you are trying to say.

why do you need to whack any wall just to install a wardrobe? i thot we can customise the size according what the master bedroom is designed to be?

is not to install a wardrobe. is to install a walk-in wardrobe. cause the mbr itself, i personally feel is too small. so my bf and i plan to use one of the secondary bedrooms as wardrobe.

if you look at BL's unit layout, i could shift the mbr's door out to just after the common bathroom door and viola, i don't need to whack any walls to combine 2 bedrooms ^^

huishann

No no. I think i got her (i hope i'm rite) idea. She wants to move the MR door to "include" the next door common room "into" the master room as a huge walk in wardrobe.... LOL

yes bingo ! shifting the master bedroom door to just after the common bathroom door to include the secondary bedroom door :)

huishann

Are you converting one room into wardrobe or using the masterbed room? I have no idea why they design BT's living room space to be more cramped compared to MT. If its to give MT the premium outlook, I think its bullcrap logic - premium is to offer something better than normal standard, not worsening the standard such that the norm can be deem premium standard.

Its like our standard of living is lowered, while those who can pay for preimum are paying for what is the norm or expected.

converting one of the secondary bedrooms into a walk-in wardrobe :)

olympius

Ohh.

I thought after we pay our downpayment (wiping up our cpf), after 3/4 years, our cpf will have money again. So we can use that to pay our monthly installments? U mean before hdb loan us the amount, they will deduct everything from our cpf again, and we need to pay the monthly installement using cash (with our pay)?

babylana

I thought after we pay our downpayment (wiping up our cpf), after 3/4 years, our cpf will have money again. So we can use that to pay our monthly installments? U mean before hdb loan us the amount, they will deduct everything from our cpf again, and we need to pay the monthly installement using cash (with our pay)?

Downpayment is only the inital 5 or 10% of total purchase price
Meaning if total purchase price is 300k
Ur dwnpayment only 30k + 3% for stamp,legal fees...tats to say if ur cpf (combined ) h as more than 30k the remaining cpf in ur ac will be wiped out to pay hdb when collect keys... hle will then be loan based on remaining balance....

U will hv mthly cpf contributions so watever was nt enuff in ur cpf to deduct then u need pay cash...

wdblazer

Can have more details? Living room only layout different ?how about the area size? Same or smaller?

square feet are roughly the same, just how they arrange the layout. MT living seems bigger because they push out the toilets. the surrounding area for MT is also nicer, premium finishing and their multi stories carpark is the middle of the cluster that link to the flats.

is not to install a wardrobe. is to install a walk-in wardrobe. cause the mbr itself, i personally feel is too small. so my bf and i plan to use one of the secondary bedrooms as wardrobe.

if you look at BL's unit layout, i could shift the mbr's door out to just after the common bathroom door and viola, i don't need to whack any walls to combine 2 bedrooms ^^

Idea leh, I can try that too.

My appt date's the same! Which precinct & unit u peeps gunning for? I am still undecided. =/

You look through the thread and see the pro and cons then you decide what you want.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.