May BTO 2012

babylana

actually i also dunno how this part works...

i assume that you dun add the 3 up. the number indicated probably means it is the max quota it can accomodate.

someone correct me pls

u r right... it states max number... so during towards end of selection, i.e left about 15 units or lesser, u will find the enthic quota dun add up anymore... :)

keithster

actually i quite surprise the 1st 3 took up BL...

seems like location still wins over amenities

huishann

How you check and know? And from the website i see 196 for Malays, Chinese 747, India/Others 107. If u add them up more then 888. I'm getting worry and confuse, if my Q 7** after 747 will ever have a chance already for some good units left.

we take note of initial ethnic quota for chi malay and others and minus accordingly haha. right @keithster ? but for me i don't really go note for malays/indians/others. i only note for chinese.

keithster

I figure out. This is the maximum the race for this development. So previously u see 747, and now 745. Means other race took the units. This is how they measure. Hmm...still thinking if i have chance 7**. They will not add up to total 888 as this is an quota by HDB to determine maximum race for this estate.

they have ethnic quota for the estate level as well as flat level hor...

meaning if there is still remaining quota for estate level but the flat level is taken up, you still cannot take unit for that particular flat.

keithster

what is utility centre?

anyone knows? is it rubbish collection centre or rubbish dump?

Artie

what is utility centre?

anyone knows? is it rubbish collection centre or rubbish dump?

It the room that contain your electrical sub-station for your estate.

Rubbish collection is now in every block, along the corridor where the rubbish chute is.

keithster

It the room that contain your electrical sub-station for your estate.

Rubbish collection is now in every block, along the corridor where the rubbish chute is.

Sorry, are you sure about this?

Cos there is already a ESS (Electricity Sub-Station) around the utility centre.

What is the difference between the 2?

Also, for MT or BL, can I say that there is no rubbish dump except the one in each block?

My experience is, rubbish dump is usually very smelly...

wilfred

If you require the AHG, you can apply on the booking day itself. The CSO will brief you more about it.

The grant will be credited to the main applicant's CPF account after it is being approved. This may take quite a while to be approved.

DO note that the grant will need to return back to HDB when you sell off your HDB to get another BTO.

AHG need not return when you sell off your flat to buy another BTO. You need to pay resale levy. AHG and Resale LEVY is different thing. You still need to pay resale levy if you did not take any AHG.

Punggol Waterway Sundew | Facebook

keithster

woah #5 and #6 timing so close ?! i wonder isit 1 hour 1 couple or 2 couples haha. i was still hoping to gauge dropouts if an hour has passed but no units taken.. lol !!

@wilfred - seems like you know quite a lot.

May I ask you if there is any dropout, is there any way for us to know?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.