May BTO 2012

Chia Chia

E Kallang blocks is not under BTO. Is actually under SERS for relocation of rochor residents. It is to be built aft e empty field not beside mrt. Is actually near e industrial area. E empty plot is for private residential. E price is much higher then May Bto from forum that were talking abt it. If anyone looking to buy, will need to wait for sales of balance flats once all e rochor residents hv selected theirs.

Oh okok.. Thank you for your info..

Iristan

Think ur phone call work. Whoever is updating the Q didn't do his job. Should report to STOMP or MP. Lol/ Joking.

Latest check.
Queue Number

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 06 Jul 2012 : 00041

Strange how come my friend told me the Q no. 44

tanjhj

Strange how come my friend told me the Q no. 44

the system and the actual case may not tally or the Q may not have ended. which means the number they call is 44 but the cases from 42-44 still havent close as the paperwork may not have ended yet.

Iristan

the system and the actual case may not tally or the Q may not have ended. which means the number they call is 44 but the cases from 42-44 still havent close as the paperwork may not have ended yet.

Oh i see. I seeking for gd fengshui master. Anyone have? :spin:

tanjhj

so as of 4.30pm 25 4-rooms has been selected so far. If based on 41 Q numbers. the drop-out rate is almost 45%. 8-sa has been selected, which i assumed are all under multi-generation scheme which means 32/41 4-rooms flat still not selected under multi-generation scheme.

after minus all the malay/indian and multi-gen scheme and chosen flats, only 520 4-rooms still available for chinese selection at KW.

keithster

hello guys,

the queue number supposed to end at 41 today but so far as you can see only 888 - 863 = 25 units taken up.

So can I safely say that so far 16 has dropped out?

tanjhj

Oh i see. I seeking for gd fengshui master. Anyone have? :spin:

I have this issue too so i asked my FS friend for advise.
i printed out the site map, streetdirectory and even floorplan. in the end he say he say is no need engage so fast coz he cant help u select the unit unless ur q number is very good. better is to book ur appt maybe 1-3 days before your selection date for his advise. like that easier for him as he can help u shortlist units among ur chosen ones from the leftovers.

also he mentioned that he cant do much because ur unit and ur whole block FS will be affected by the completion month and year of the project. even he choose a unit which is suppose to be good for u but if the proj is completed on the wrong month, the suppose good luck unit will be ur bad luck one.

Flats cant get much boost from FS so have to work more on interior settings.

I am getting 3 rooms and my number is also quite chui. 29x/327. chances of getting unit of my choice also not high but then it is silly to keeping monitoring everyday on things which you cannot control.

just follow my advise, stop monitoring and come back only just before your selection date. spare urself the daily agony and disappointment. if God wanna help you, even ur Q number is very chui he also can help u get a good unit. My friend is one case, he manage to get the best unit from a prime location as the couple who chosen the unit he wanted gave up just before his Q number. his number is damn chui but still get want he wanted. Fate plays a part but dun let fate control ur life totally.

another friend also like that, cant get the bto they wanted but in the end they manage to get a relatively new resale flat at a good price in a better location. somemore the flat is well renovated. we calculated the price for renovation plus he no need to wait 3 years+ allows him to save some money compared to bto.

They are both of diff religion but same point is that they keep themselves happy and do lots of good deeds everyday for good karma will naturally lead you to good unit.

tanjhj

hello guys,

the queue number supposed to end at 41 today but so far as you can see only 888 - 863 = 25 units taken up.

is this 16 is inclusive of the 8 SA-multi gen scheme or not, we are not sure. if included, means only 8 drop out. if not included means this bto drop out is similar to other project drop-out rate of 30-50%.

mariachi

hello guys,

I dont think the last queue number of 41 stated in HDB website today is accurate for the normal ballot.

Remember that the selections for past 2 days were all under MGPS, which is under the invisible queue. Wont be surprised to see this number freezing over the next few days, or maybe even changed to a lower number next week.

tanjhj

maybe havent appointment or not alot of malays applied ?

for KW price, i think 50% of the allocated units to non-chinese may not be taken up by normal Q selection.

i asked my non-chinese friends, they actually prefer nearer to their family, lower price and bigger units to more expensive but better location . somemore KW very few non-chinese community. They prefer Tampines, Jurong, Woodland, Yishun and sengkang/ponggol

huishann

I dont think the last queue number of 41 stated in HDB website today is accurate for the normal ballot.

Remember that the selections for past 2 days were all under MGPS, which is under the invisible queue. Wont be surprised to see this number freezing over the next few days, or maybe even changed to a lower number next week.

haha ya. i think the only reliable figures as of now are the total available units and their respective ethnic quota balance.

princessofcups

K/W 3 room selection is starting today!

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 06 Jul 2012 : 00003

Strange. There's no selection for 3 rooms today? The total number of units is still 327....

princessofcups

for a price of 3 rooms in KW, i cant get a 5 rooms flat. what you think?

For my current 5 room in the same estate, the current valuation is $700k. Last month, one FT PR guy came knocking on my door to offer $150k COV. Abit too good to be true. So the price of 3 rooms cannot buy a 5 room resale here lah. But my parents paid 300K for my current 5 room flat 15 years ago.

tanjhj

For my current 5 room in the same estate, the current valuation is $700k. Last month, one FT PR guy came knocking on my door to offer $150k COV. Abit too good to be true. So the price of 3 rooms cannot buy a 5 room resale here lah. But my parents paid 300K for my current 5 room flat 15 years ago.

i am toking abt 5 room bto from other area lah. lol.

i am staying in whampoa/kallang area now so i know the current value. yeah it is the damn PR which are pushing the price high, they wanna speculate on the flats not really buying one. I seriously think PR should be block from flat ownership.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.