May BTO 2012

alizegirl

Hi! Since you will be choosing tomm, any chance u can share the exact layout blueprints with us here? I guess many of us are perplexed at how MT's layout looks much bigger than BL when in fact, they are of the same size. :) all the best tomm - may u get ur desired unit! Good number, sia!

hello alfieh. ok i'll see if i can share the exact layout tml :)

wdblazer

I just called up HDB to check on the application status for these past few days. MGPS (Multi Generation Priority Scheme) selection has been scheduled from 4 July to 10 July. So today will be the last day for the MGPS selection and tomorrow's queue number 55 will be back to the public :)
First queue time starts at 830am.
My SO and I will be selecting our unit tomorrow morning and hope we will be able to get the desired unit we want :s12:
I prefer BL as it will be near to both MRTs (upcoming bendemeer downtown line and Boon Keng Mrt). No doubt it will be noisier as compared to MT, but resale value for BL would be higher than MT for its centralize location, accessibility and most importantly, the view.
Downside of MT is the drain. I've been there at 12am and the pungent smell from the drain is quite unbearable... so to those who are choosing MT, i would recommend you guys not to choose the one facing the drain. It may seem nice on the map but in reality its just another drain isn't it?;)

hey keithster thanks for your advice.
i went up to city view to experience it already.
guess im used to the noise as im currently staying on 2nd level. can hear all sorts of noise from traffic to neighbours baby crying..
so u're choosing MT?

Grats on your good queue no, if you cannot get your desired unit, I think we all gone case liao :s13:

For the noise thing, the higher you stay, the further away you can hear. So if you pick low unit that is located more inward and away from the main road, it wouldn't be as noisy as a higher unit. 2nd stories noise is loud, while at 22nd stories (my current level) the noise is constant, you can hear what is going on in the whole area, as far as you can see. I can even hear RP concert from my bedroom (4 - 5 bus stops away)!

I am also going for BL!, going for those with better view. Which blocks are you looking at?

PS. ya the drain at MT smell really bad! I went there around 5pm, cannot tahan the 'scent'. It may not be that bad further in.

wdblazer

Just read from the start of this thread, seems like the rest who comment here disappear liao, dunno cannot make the cut or what...sad.

keithster

haha yea. will feel even better lol. yesterday jiu quite a lot of selection..

I think it could be system fault or something cropped up today e.g. the officer took urgent half day or whatever.

Otherwise, it is quite unlikely that 4 out of 6 drop outs today and so coincidentally all in the afternoon.

huishann

I think it could be system fault or something cropped up today e.g. the officer took urgent half day or whatever.

Otherwise, it is quite unlikely that 4 out of 6 drop outs today and so coincidentally all in the afternoon.

Ya lo. but hor, 2 July also 4 dropped outs. never mind la. just hope we all can get a unit :)

keithster

End of day report for KW 4-room on 10th July 2012.

MT, #15-230 Chinese
MT, #18-230 Chinese

Total number of queue numbers: 06
Total number taken up: 02
Total drop outs: 04

keithster

Stats ending 10th July 2012:

Total MT Units Taken Up: 28
Total BL Units Taken Up: 7
Total Number Of Units Taken Up: 35
Last Queue Number Of The Day: 54
Number Of Drop Outs: 19
% Of Drop Outs: 35.18518519

Malay Quota Allowable: 197
Malay Quota Remaining: 196
Chinese Quota Allowable: 747
Chinese Quota Remaining: 716
Indian-Others Quota Allowable: 107
Indian-Others Quota Remaining: 105

mariachi

Ya lo. but hor, 2 July also 4 dropped outs. never mind la. just hope we all can get a unit :)

I think the q numbers we see for past 4 days are all dummy numbers. I know someone who selected under the mgps scheme, his mgps q number is not within the supposed range that we see in this forum for past days.

In fact I think hdb could have slotted in quite a few duy q numbers within the supply, so those pple with q number outside 888 probably can have good choice of units to choose from as well :)

keithster

I think the q numbers we see for past 4 days are all dummy numbers. I know someone who selected under the mgps scheme, his mgps q number is not within the supposed range that we see in this forum for past days.

I am curious about this part.

Say if now I apply under MGPS and I got number 999, how am I even qualify for flat selection?

You mean HDB only take into consideration of the queue number of the parents?
Meaning if the parents got to select, HDB will not care about what is the queue number of the sons/daughter.

mariachi

I am curious about this part.

Say if now I apply under MGPS and I got number 999, how am I even qualify for flat selection?

You mean HDB only take into consideration of the queue number of the parents?
Meaning if the parents got to select, HDB will not care about what is the queue number of the sons/daughter.

U get 3 q numbers. One for parent, one for child, one joint under mgps. For my friend case, his q no was 10xx under the normal ballot. His parents q for studio wasnt good as well. but they got to select yesterday under mgps. I think his mgps q number was 10plus.

But the units available to select was quite limited. He wanted to select 30th floor and above, but can't even tho there were still tons of 30+ floor units in MT. He has to select based on a list of flats identified randomly for mgps. and both parents and child cannot give up their respective flats, else the booking and deposit will be forfeited

keithster

U get 3 q numbers. One for parent, one for child, one joint under mgps. For my friend case, his q no was 10xx under the normal ballot. His parents q for studio wasnt good as well. but they got to select yesterday under mgps. I think his mgps q number was 10plus.

But the units available to select was quite limited. He wanted to select 30th floor and above, but can't even tho there were still tons of 30+ floor units in MT. He has to select based on a list of flats identified randomly for mgps. and both parents and child cannot give up their respective flats, else the booking and deposit will be forfeited

oic thanks.

SweetMemory

If multi generation have pre-identified flats, then I think it is quite ok. Just that I noticed most of the flats under multi generation are quite high floor ones. Not sure if their facing is good or not though.

huangfuxing1980

Stats ending 10th July 2012:

Total MT Units Taken Up: 28
Total BL Units Taken Up: 7
Total Number Of Units Taken Up: 35
Last Queue Number Of The Day: 54
Number Of Drop Outs: 19
% Of Drop Outs: 35.18518519

Malay Quota Allowable: 197
Malay Quota Remaining: 196
Chinese Quota Allowable: 747
Chinese Quota Remaining: 716
Indian-Others Quota Allowable: 107
Indian-Others Quota Remaining: 105

I'm still wondering, how come my selection date is 30 Jul as my Q number is 10x, as of today last q number already 54. More than one week no selection? Anybody any idea?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.