May BTO 2012

keithster

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 19 Jul 2012 : 00070

keithster

Hi all bro,

Just a question to ask. Can we just wait it was about to collect key then decide whether stick with HDB loan or bank loan. As now the bank loan really very attractive at a lower rate like 1.5% below compare with the fixed 2.6%?

Bank loan is 20% downpayment... Do you have that kind of money in your CPF or cash?

I have been taking bank loan for past 5 years and so far my rates have been very good cos I kept repricing it :s22::s22::s22:

arsenal100

Bank loan is 20% downpayment... Do you have that kind of money in your CPF or cash?

I have been taking bank loan for past 5 years and so far my rates have been very good cos I kept repricing it :s22::s22::s22:

So you will choose another round of bank loan this time right?

merlala

Hi all,
Is the HDB Optional Component - flooring for living/dining and bedrooms value for money?
If I carry out renovation our self will it cost a lot more? :s11:

I think the flooring from hdb would be cheaper as it is bulk purchase for them as compared to individual for us. Not sure if I'm right..

Think it was mentioned quite a few pages before here the average pricing of tiles.

techielim

do we need to apply for HDB loan first before or after we select our flat?

All loans Hdb or bank needs to be approved before you sign the agreement to purchase on ur second appt. Once loan is approved base on ur choice from my understanding u cannot switch once u start paying for the installment.

keithster

Oh..No..Take my desired.

Aiyo... 117 will be hit with west sun the most... dun take lah.

The afternoon sun will burn the bedrooms until so hot that at night you also cannot sleep lor...

Worse still next time you wanna sell this type of house also cannot fetch a good price.

keithster

Afternoon Update for 19th July 2012:

BL, #36-117 Chinese
BL, #38-125 Chinese

For those who missed out the morning fun.

tanjhj

today pick up rate alot. it seem now maybe the real pick up rate after the multi-gen batch are cleared. may average out aroudd 75% pick up rate for this project.

gladiusgg

All loans Hdb or bank needs to be approved before you sign the agreement to purchase on ur second appt. Once loan is approved base on ur choice from my understanding u cannot switch once u start paying for the installment.

thanks for replying. im going for my first appt on august, so that means i dont have to get a loan before i select... :)

techielim

thanks for replying. im going for my first appt on august, so that means i dont have to get a loan before i select... :)

If possible try get it first coz u néed it before u sign on ur 2nd appt. It takes time before it is approved. Delays may come up. At least approved u can hv a peace of mind.

keithster

End of day report for KW 4-room on 19th July 2012.

BL, #36-117 Chinese
BL, #38-125 Chinese
MT, #23-276 Chinese
MT, #27-270 Chinese

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.