May BTO 2012

tanjhj

Dun worry it's near little india sure there are indian that ballot for this project :)

i more worried is the malay ppl because more flats allocated to them. the flat there also they find it ex thats why.

Khenith

maybe what he meant is both party also find it exp, and while both party also have 600k to spend on a house, some may choose not to..

chill

ah_cheng1882

i urge everyone not to talk about racial issues in this forum.

what for? u get your flat, that's it. Is there any REAL unit to involve race here?

keithster

racial issues are very sensitive topic but some times it is quite hard not to talk about it especially in such situation

huishann

wah all chinese, race will be a big issue that prevent chance of getting a good unit. for some may not be able to buy even is the number is within the allocated numbers. my numbers is within the allocated but at the back 50. maynot get a unit siah. lol

same same.

tanjhj

ohh why they find it ex? and u dont find it ex? are u superior in any way??

u r the racist here. i asked my malay frens and they generally dun like to pay for a smaller unit when they can get a bigger unit because of the family size. if they were to pay for 600k for a 4 room, they rather get executive at jurong/puggol. they find the KW unit expensive for a 3/4 room flat.

i wont be surprised their quota is not filled pass 70% till sales of balance flat later on.

tohguan272

I oredi noe that sooner or later sure have problem in this thread,some hope that more dropout and quota ,however keithster it best not to up date the unit and ethnic topic or else it will cause a lot of unhappiness here.Why not you may open a new thread for kallang/whampoa thread instead here as this thread is main for discussion of all may bto.

keithster

I oredi noe that sooner or later sure have problem in this thread,some hope that more dropout and quota ,however keithster it best not to up date the unit and ethnic topic or else it will cause a lot of unhappiness here.Why not you may open a new thread for kallang/whampoa thread instead here as this thread is main for discussion of all may bto.

this has nothing to do with opening a new thread or what... in fact it is best not to open a new thread otherwise people may not know where to go.

ok i think you have a point. i will stop posting the ethnic quota update from today onwards. lets not make the moderators busy...

UpperCut

this has nothing to do with opening a new thread or what... in fact it is best not to open a new thread otherwise people may not know where to go.

ok i think you have a point. i will stop posting the ethnic quota update from today onwards. lets not make the moderators busy...

What you are posting are facts. Just needa be more mindful of our comments that's all :s8:

keithster

What you are posting are facts. Just needa be more mindful of our comments that's all :s8:

Ya but i think that guy has a point. My ethnic quota update has triggered a racial argument.

I will still continue to post unit updates for 4-room KW except that it will be without ethnic quota.

roycreamm

Ya but i think that guy has a point. My ethnic quota update has triggered a racial argument.

I will still continue to post unit updates for 4-room KW except that it will be without ethnic quota.

i think your updates wont be complete without ethnic quota.. im an indian vying for a unit in KW and your updates together with their ethnic quota helps alot..

Khenith

i find nothing wrong with posting the ethnic quota...

certain ethnic group may choose not to select a flat in a particular area for whatever reason, be it location, community, price

people should just not assume aversion to high prices equals to income disparity (if any)

but anyways it is the community's loss if they miss out on your tracking data hereon ;)

wdblazer

Its normal to hope for more dropout and quota for any BTO, not just this BTO. May I know how is his updates causing unhappiness around here?

You create a new thread KW BTO, here will quiet down as everyone flocks there :s13:

I don't see whats wrong with putting up the ethnic quota in it. Its the people who accused each other that should be reported. Along it is working fine for us, and I believe no matter what race, they found it useful too.

Can those who think he should not put up the unit selection with ethnic quota speak up? We are a democratic society after all, lets cater to the mass.

huishann

agree with @wdblazer that there's nothing wrong to hope for more dropouts/quota. cause after all, people (myself included) are hoping for dropouts cause we really wanted a unit in this KW project but didnt manage to get an awesome number. think about it, if applicants can choose to forfeit their chances of selecting a unit, then it pretty much shows "how badly" they needed a unit in this project :)

techielim

Why don't we all just drop this topic and focus on the subject of this whole tread. We are all participating in this tread cause we are excited on the selection and the whole process. Whether we get it or not. Sometimes maybe the meaning typed out was miscommunicated. Everyone's understanding of a message is different. The message maybe an innocent one but was miscomm to be something out. Technology is just so as advance. So why not make use to discuss what we started. No point carrying on in that topic. Is sad that e thread started to go off. So let's head back and discuss on who selecting soon. I am selecting next month.

Artie

Anyone knows how to apply for staggered payment scheme?
Is there application form to be filled up when we select the flats, or we have to apply separately somewhere else?
Also, can I choose to pay the first half by cash only and then when collecting the key the time, use CPF to cover the other half? Or when I collect key, they still need cash payment?
Legal fee and stamp duty is a lot...

U will qualified for the scheme as long as one of u are below 30 yrs old and both are first timers.

HDB will inform u when u go book ur unit.

You can choose to pay ur first 5% down-payment either by cash or CPF if you want to. It your choice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.