May BTO 2012

potatoChipss

now you know which units to avoid. anyway, there is remedy for such units just that need to spend some money on items or renovations and further limit ur furniture setup possibility.

ya lo... have to end up engage a good FS master to help remedy such situation... u have any recommendation??? :)

potatoChipss

if you got 2k to spare, it will not be a problem. select your unit as usual and than apply for sept bto, if got a good Q number than cancel your KW unit.

hey, u cant do that....... i actually also thought of that too :s13::s13: but when i called up to hdb and check, once i place the 2k and if i am to cancel off, i will be banned from buying flats from HDB for 1 years. It is not like changing from 1st timer to 2nd timer. I end up give up the idea.

keithster

For AMK no. AMK is my parents estate, I grew up there, 3 of my aunts and uncles live there, etc - in all of Sg this is my first choice - when I q for KW I never dream still got space to BTO in AMK

I am only worried I don't get the flat, or their price end up the same as BL

but u already said urself that you may not get the flat. mind you AMK will be even more competitive if it is cheap. So expected HDB will price it high too.

just stick with ur current BTO lah... sometimes it is not a good thing to stay near relatives too.

ShengZong

hey, u cant do that....... i actually also thought of that too :s13::s13: but when i called up to hdb and check, once i place the 2k and if i am to cancel off, i will be banned from buying flats from HDB for 1 years. It is not like changing from 1st timer to 2nd timer. I end up give up the idea.

Yes the rules have change, once u cancel ur selected unit u will be ban for 1 year.

wdblazer

WA, actually starting I got toy with the thoughts of whether can exploit that or not too :s13:

but u already said urself that you may not get the flat. mind you AMK will be even more competitive if it is cheap. So expected HDB will price it high too.

just stick with ur current BTO lah... sometimes it is not a good thing to stay near relatives too.

agreed on the first point. pricing for AMK resale around that area is already expensive too.

Block Storey* (sqm) Resale Price Date

596B 01 to 05 90 $520,000.00 Jul-12

596C 01 to 05 93 $566,000.00 Jul-12

596C 21 to 25 91 $635,000.00 May-12

596D 26 to 30 91 $595,888.00 May-12

596D 21 to 25 91 $600,000.00 May-12

596A 01 to 05 93 $560,000.00 Dec-11

596B 01 to 05 93 $540,000.00 Nov-11

596B 26 to 30 90 $620,000.00 Aug-11

If HDB subsides for example up to 80k, a low level unit would still cost roughly around $480K. For that kind of pricing, you are looking at the same range for KW. Worse if HDB subsidies more, you will find alot more competitors.

Of cos everything depend on luck, you might get the 1st no out of everyone or the last out of everyone. If you can afford to wait if you miss out on this AMK exercise, go ahead. Otherwise its best not to tempt fate and miss out on both.

celsus

Thanks keithster and wdblazer, lots to think abt

I saw this flat: blk 573 ANG MO KIO AVE 3 - Listing #9997764, HDB For Sale, Real Estate | Property Guru (stated low floor, and right across the street from the new BTO)

Valuation at $437k... isn't HDB supposed to sell more or less at valuation? Because what you listed includes COV?

Edit: note i am first timer with 4x chances if I do AMK becoz near parents... from BL talking to them and looking at my own savings my budget is below $550k, but I would much prefer below $500k

tanjhj

ya lo... have to end up engage a good FS master to help remedy such situation... u have any recommendation??? :)

go for the trusted one like Chen jun rong (fu lu shou), You Long Zhi (geylang), Vincent koh (Ubi)

basically FS is Living in Harmony with Nature. let the Qi flow naturally is usually what FS master try to do for you.

potatoChipss

Yes the rules have change, once u cancel ur selected unit u will be ban for 1 year.

must be alot of people that found out about this loop hole..

WA, actually starting I got toy with the thoughts of whether can exploit that or not too :s13:

hahaa!! too bad, same as mi.... i still thought of placing this 2k and look around for better resales. and die die also have to wait liao..:s22:

farmer71

hey, i also do hope that the governmentis doing something to help lower down the pricing of housing but it seems like nothing have been done yet at the moment. hope?? cumon man, wake up. All these statement made online are just for references. I believe that those who are in the queue waiting to purchase are mature enough to do their own judgement. If u r reali so sad to meet such people in this estate, chose others. What type of sincerely do u need? ridiculous

There is no turning back now for our GOV. The price better not go down anytime soon. What will happen to people like us whom has purchase at this price and for it to go down in the next few years.....

Sure no more PAP.....become WP...

potatoChipss

There is no turning back now for our GOV. The price better not go down anytime soon. What will happen to people like us whom has purchase at this price and for it to go down in the next few years.....

lets just cross our fingers and hope its not a mistake to buy MT/BL. For July BTO, DH/TBR, their 4rm is lower compare with BL/MT. I am just curious on what will be the pricing for AMK on Sep BTO. I know I am being evil for saying this but still i wish that it will be of same pricing with BL/MT. :D

abbnic

Hi all, I am new to the forum and this thread had been most informative. Thanks to all contributors. Btw, the city view appears so small when viewed from afar and there seemed to be some random tall buildings along the way. Like city sq condo, hdb blks at bugis area, etc. Wonder if those would partial block the views?

farmer71

Hi all, I am new to the forum and this thread had been most informative. Thanks to all contributors. Btw, the city view appears so small when viewed from afar and there seemed to be some random tall buildings along the way. Like city sq condo, hdb blks at bugis area, etc. Wonder if those would partial block the views?

Even with the limited view. This is the best you can get.......

keithster

LOL.... how can you find a flat in Singapore that has "perfect" city view... like that tao chio already

wdblazer

Thanks keithster and wdblazer, lots to think abt

I saw this flat: blk 573 ANG MO KIO AVE 3 - Listing #9997764, HDB For Sale, Real Estate | Property Guru (stated low floor, and right across the street from the new BTO)

Valuation at $437k... isn't HDB supposed to sell more or less at valuation? Because what you listed includes COV?

Edit: note i am first timer with 4x chances if I do AMK becoz near parents... from BL talking to them and looking at my own savings my budget is below $550k, but I would much prefer below $500k

Where is the location of that unit, I look at the map, it show it is in USA! I saw another listing at $660K.
596A Ang Mo Kio Street 52 (D20) - Listing #10542123, HDB For Sale, Real Estate | Property Guru

Anyway I am not sure, the one I listed is from HDB resale search page. Likely they will based their estimate on those figures too.

We know that housing loan is a way to bind people to working for life. Now imagine if PAP slogan is if they lose, there will be a drop in property value or WP slogan is to reduce cost of housing for younger generation. Do you think that people like us who bought house at this inflated price will be happy? Human are selfish one, only a few can truly acclaim to be not.

I had a friend tell me outright, please don't let opposition win my ward, later my bishan flat no value :s13:

ramoncsw

Sugguest if you can wait till dawnson build finish their house and Gov. release balance flat, you can try there. They have a good view if there are units left for a good view. Last BTO for them, there is a 25% drop out.

tanjhj

LOL.... how can you find a flat in Singapore that has "perfect" city view... like that tao chio already

it is as if with a good view ur life will be better. nope. only those in the top position or middle top mgmt will enjoy from the view after their work. the rest will slog like dogs even with a view doesnt make ur life any better to my opinion.

tanjhj

Where is the location of that unit, I look at the map, it show it is in USA! I saw another listing at $660K.
596A Ang Mo Kio Street 52 (D20) - Listing #10542123, HDB For Sale, Real Estate | Property Guru

Anyway I am not sure, the one I listed is from HDB resale search page. Likely they will based their estimate on those figures too.

We know that housing loan is a way to bind people to working for life. Now imagine if PAP slogan is if they lose, there will be a drop in property value or WP slogan is to reduce cost of housing for younger generation. Do you think that people like us who bought house at this inflated price will be happy? Human are selfish one, only a few can truly acclaim to be not.

I had a friend tell me outright, please don't let opposition win my ward, later my bishan flat no value :s13:

thats why ur fren has no vision, he only know the surface, even if wp wins, they cant reduce the price but rather they will slow the growth rate for flats but make the pte soar faster. now that, if u want to invest in prop, you must go to pte and leave the public flats out for speculation.

with pap, what value does the flat have? event the price rises. it cant match the inflation of the living expenses. the main issue shld be to make the housing affordable for the commoners but leave the pte property for speculation.

wdblazer

Sugguest if you can wait till dawnson build finish their house and Gov. release balance flat, you can try there. They have a good view if there are units left for a good view. Last BTO for them, there is a 25% drop out.

I try the SOBF for the duxton, only 25 unit but 7k applicants :s13:

thats why ur fren has no vision, he only know the surface, even if wp wins, they cant reduce the price but rather they will slow the growth rate for flats but make the pte soar faster. now that, if u want to invest in prop, you must go to pte and leave the public flats out for speculation.

Heh its a HER. WP will slow the growth rate for flats but make pte soar faster? What do you mean by this? I don't understand, slow growth for flat = lesser supply = higher price no?

tanjhj

I try the SOBF for the duxton, only 25 unit but 7k applicants :s13:

Heh its a HER. WP will slow the growth rate for flats but make pte soar faster? What do you mean by this? I don't understand, slow growth for flat = lesser supply = higher price no?

slow the rising cost... no wonder lah. from what i know only will some woman likes pap, my male fren all point middle finger when mentioned pap. some woman likes the overbiased woman charter which pap endorsed so heavily last time to win the woman voters

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.