May BTO 2012

tohguan272

For those who hope for more dropout, it will delay for procedures like sign of lease agreement, award for tender and complete of building e.g. it can hand over the flat to owner maybe 2017 it could delay to 2019 or even it will abandon the to project.

Governor

For those who hope for more dropout, it will delay for procedures like sign of lease agreement, award for tender and complete of building e.g. it can hand over the flat to owner maybe 2017 it could delay to 2019 or even it will abandon the to project.

Agree,if one got a reasonable q number,one might consider taking up,there seriously not much good site for hdb launch especially city area,if BL or MT site is sold as a private plot,how much will you expect to pay?1.5k psf?south bank is already selling at 1.8k-2k psf,city living on the cheap.Of course private and hdb can't compare. Even people who live at boon keng dbss had their balls squeeze due to the bto launch at BL effectively taking away their million dollars view. I felt sorry people who pay a premium for a view and got taken away by hdb poor planning. One man loss is another man gain.

My selection consideration follow 1 being most important

1.) high floor/view
2.) away from west sun and noise
3.) ammenties

Governor

Agree,if one got a reasonable q number,one might consider taking up,there seriously not much good site for hdb launch especially city area,if BL or MT site is sold as a private plot,how much will you expect to pay?1.5k psf?south bank is already selling at 1.8k-2k psf,city living on the cheap.Of course private and hdb can't compare. Even people who live at boon keng dbss had their balls squeeze due to the bto launch at BL effectively taking away their million dollars view. I felt sorry people who pay a premium for a view and got taken away by hdb poor planning. One man loss is another man gain.

1.) high floor/view
3.) ammenties

Another thing I would like to highlight from my experience living in city is the mark improvement iin quality of life for you and your wife,if you happened to work in cbd and live in city. I knock off around 5 plus and I am able to reach home by 6 pm. I would be able to catch nice dinner or even a movie on weekday. I must agree outskirts condo are nicely done up and one can argue about having a car to cut traveling time to city but if you have being a driver,has it being that good spending at least 1-2 hrs daily on comunting to work. Imaging time spend per year on travel where you can use time save to improve bonding with your family, Living in city also do away the need for a car which money can be spend on child education.

keithster

Thank you for verify there is indeed another sheng Siong at jalan besar beside the mc nair road outlet...haha...of course I can't be using a metre to measure every distance to each ammenties. Kid you chance of getting a unit getting lesser and lesser..BL is hot

If you can't be using a metre to measure every distance, then stopping quoting it.

Governor

I am not trying to say living in other outskirts area is no good,i am also sure there are other consideration for choosing outskirts area but let us not kid ourself,given a choice where do you want to stay?

farmer71

1.) high floor/view
3.) ammenties

Same as my consideration , but with the q number that I have now. Not much option ....only option 3 left.

Governor

May I ask u governor in your opinion at mt which stack is Most preferred and why?

Sorry my focus is at BL,the risk of a block view at MT is not worth taking a risk since I have a decent q number.

Front at river you have a 3.5 plot ratio back at nursing home site you have a 4.2 plot ratio and side side facing sheng Siong might have west sun and site facing bendermeer market may have a partial block view once BL is up. The risk are high for a block view or west sun

SweetMemory

Still anticipating for my selection! :s13:
Still considering whether to get BL or MT as both have their pros and cons.
Some people may have selected their flat and are showing off how decent their numbers are. Haha.
Good luck for those who have yet to select!! Anyways, forums are just platforms for people to share their opinions (and perhaps a place to show off how good their numbers are). Rem that we are the ones buying our own houses. So make yr choices!~

tanjhj

Sorry my focus is at BL,the risk of a block view at MT is not worth taking a risk since I have a decent q number.

Front at river you have a 3.5 plot ratio back at nursing home site you have a 4.2 plot ratio and side side facing sheng Siong might have west sun and site facing bendermeer market may have a partial block view once BL is up. The risk are high for a block view or west sun

i am sorry but to say this, you are being the bad guy here whether unknowingly or purposely (i shant judge) you have a decent Q number hence you posted BL when bros and sister here have not good numbers and are praying to get BL. kinda selfish to me thou you maybe ignornant what harm you done to them.

i thank you for your contributions but do consider to post with others in mind. we have a guy overzealous on racism and we got the racial quota postings removed now we have another overzealous guy on BL.

you maybe smart and informative but you do lack the PR skill which is very important for your career and even your biz. pls kindly look into it.

May God bless everyone to get the best flats which suit them the most.

Governor

i am sorry but to say this, you are being the bad guy here whether unknowingly or purposely (i shant judge) you have a decent Q number hence you posted BL when bros and sister here have not good numbers and are praying to get BL. kinda selfish to me thou you maybe ignornant what harm you done to them.

i thank you for your contributions but do consider to post with others in mind. we have a guy overzealous on racism and we got the racial quota postings removed now we have another overzealous guy on BL.

you maybe smart and informative but you do lack the PR skill which is very important for your career and even your biz. pls kindly look into it.

May God bless everyone to get the best flats which suit them the most.

Anyway I am just sharing my research with people who had not choosen a flat,if you want to see it that way and so be it,if I had not choosen my unit,another guy will accuse me of try to talk up BL so I have more chance at MT. As for some who say I am bragging,bro buying a smallest 3 room here,what is there to brag about,I am not buying a bungalow at nassin hill. Seriously doesnt anyone know what they are buying,you are buying a hdb with no chance of a flip like a private. Having a good q is not my fault,I am just lucky. I do know a large part is kind about the information I provide but some do think I am robbing their chance of selecting their flat by telling the merits. As one have more in life,the path they choose to walk should always wider,y keep yourself hold up in your small little corner.

Governor

Anyway I am just sharing my research with people who had not choosen a flat,if you want to see it that way and so be it,if I had not choosen my unit,another guy will accuse me of try to talk up BL so I have more chance at MT. As for some who say I am bragging,bro buying a smallest 3 room here,what is there to brag about,I am not buying a bungalow at nassin hill. Seriously doesnt anyone know what they are buying,you are buying a hdb with no chance of a flip like a private. Having a good q is not my fault,I am just lucky. I do know a large part is kind about the information I provide but some do think I am robbing their chance of selecting their flat by telling merits. As one have more in life,the path they choose to walk should always to wider,y keep yourself hold up in your small little corner.

Every financial purchase have to go through careful consideration. Most of informations provided are my own research. If anyone is not comfortable should head down to the site to do your own research

Governor

what is the point of having a forum where people are not allow to express their personal views and what is the point of having a forum thread where every postings that one make is always look with suspicion about their intention. I have no upside or downside whether you choose the correct flat unless you want to share your sale profit after the mop period. The only upside i get from is the potential friendship with people staying at BL. I say no more. Good luck to people who had a chance to make a different for your and your family.

Bendemeer lights,let there be lights:)

wdblazer

what is the point of having a forum where people are not allow to express their personal views and what is the point of having a forum thread where every postings that one make is always look with suspicion about their intention. I have no upside or downside whether you choose the correct flat unless you want to share your sale profit after the mop period. The only upside i get from is the potential friendship with people staying at BL. I say no more. Good luck to people who had a chance to make a different for your and your family.

Bendemeer lights,let there be lights:)

The point is you are repeating the same post with the same message again and again, even when we get your point and ask you to refrain from it. That's why people are unhappy about it.

On a side note, my selection date is next weekend! No more unit with prime city view for me liao.... 115 and 117's 15 stories view are block!

1 thing I realized is that those people who got good number, after picking, never come back here! Maybe I will disappear after my selection too :s13:

Governor

The point is you are repeating the same post with the same message again and again, even when we get your point and ask you to refrain from it. That's why people are unhappy about it.

On a side note, my selection date is next weekend! No more unit with prime city view for me liao.... 115 and 117's 15 stories view are block!

1 thing I realized is that those people who got good number, after picking, never come back here! Maybe I will disappear after my selection too :s13:

Gd luck for your selection

OkiinO

Lol! Cos talk too much later shoot down as show off how? Keke..
I have done my selection, I gave up on city view cause 109 scared too noisy.. The other units got the west sun problem. Different ppl got different preference though... And for me and my partner, feng shui of where our unit faced plays a part too :s13:

Good luck dude!
Hope to know more neighbor here :)
Peace!!

Governor

Lol! Cos talk too much later shoot down as show off how? Keke..
I have done my selection, I gave up on city view cause 109 scared too noisy.. The other units got the west sun problem. Different ppl got different preference though... And for me and my partner, feng shui of where our unit faced plays a part too :s13:

Good luck dude!
Hope to know more neighbor here :)
Peace!!

Congrats welcome to BL,being part of the selection process,you are already a winner

keithster

hello everyone,

I just spoken to someone whom have chosen to drop out. I met him onsite before and he was actually quite keen to pick a flat for KW. His queue number is 10x.

But eventually he was forced to give up his queue number due to the following facts.

1) He currently owns a flat. Both husband and wife are working. They have 1 kid.

2) As it is not convenient to ask his salary, I guessed that their combined incomes are approximately 7-8K per month based on the age of their look. They are in their 40s. However, they have their commitments too e.g. they own a car.

3) As he currently owns a flat, his entire CPF are used to pay off his current flat loan. His CPF is left with $5000.

4) Which means in order to buy KW, he can only depend on the CPF of his wife.

5) According to him, he plans to get housing loan, however, due to his situation (still servicing his current flat loan), he can't borrow that much.

6) As a result, he needs to fork out at least $150,000 during key collection which he feels he is not confident to do so.

7) Hence he gave up his queue number to go for SEP BTO.

This is what I heard from him and he is quite sure a lot of people are like him. Facing with this problem.

Those who are like him, better start planning what you are going to do.

If you have doubts, feel free to ask here. But I dun have his contact so it is not possible to ask him anymore. We met 2 times only.

huishann

Second that. Don't understand why is there a need to repeat the same stuff over and over again.

The previous racial drama has already left us with no more racial update. I wonder what's this drama gonna cost us ):

farmer71

hello everyone,

I just spoken to someone whom have chosen to drop out. I met him onsite before and he was actually quite keen to pick a flat for KW. His queue number is 10x.

But eventually he was forced to give up his queue number due to the following facts.

1) He currently owns a flat. Both husband and wife are working. They have 1 kid.

2) As it is not convenient to ask his salary, I guessed that their combined incomes are approximately 7-8K per month based on the age of their look. They are in their 40s. However, they have their commitments too e.g. they own a car.

3) As he currently owns a flat, his entire CPF are used to pay off his current flat loan. His CPF is left with $5000.

4) Which means in order to buy KW, he can only depend on the CPF of his wife.

5) According to him, he plans to get housing loan, however, due to his situation (still servicing his current flat loan), he can't borrow that much.

6) As a result, he needs to fork out at least $150,000 during key collection which he feels he is not confident to do so.

7) Hence he gave up his queue number to go for SEP BTO.

This is what I heard from him and he is quite sure a lot of people are like him. Facing with this problem.

Those who are like him, better start planning what you are going to do.

If you have doubts, feel free to ask here. But I dun have his contact so it is not possible to ask him anymore. We met 2 times only.

I guess the main problem is that he do not have enough CPF saving and do not have cash for the up front payment of 10% .

What i do not understand is why fork out $150 000 during key collection. Unless you loan from bank and not HDB!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.