May BTO 2012

tanjhj

It does not suit their taste. Smaller size and they think its stupid to pay so much for that area now.

Whereas chinese is thinking, wa next time I can flip flop it for a million! Chiong!

weeks ago i already posted malays are not interested in BL and i was pointed as racist by one or two idiots and the racial quota update was taken off. as they prefer big size flats over small ones for their family are bigger so If they wanna fork 500k for a 4 room, they would rather get one from punggol, Boon lay where they can get a 5 room or executive or 400k.

most likely the indian others will be the one who fully take their allocation ( and balance malay allocation goes to balance of flat sale next year.

nicholaslee

weeks ago i already posted malays are not interested in BL and i was pointed as racist by one or two idiots and the racial quota update was taken off. as they prefer big size flats over small ones for their family are bigger so If they wanna fork 500k for a 4 room, they would rather get one from punggol, Boon lay where they can get a 5 room or executive or 400k.

most likely the indian others will be the one who fully take their allocation ( and balance malay allocation goes to balance of flat sale next year.

perhaps its true. But those balance allocation still be limited to Malay in SOBF. By then it's gonna cost even more :s22:

farmer71

As of today 4 room.
Total units :888
Unit still available : 504
Selection Q number : 492
total number of selected unit 888 - 504 = 384
total number of drop out 492 - 384 = 108
% drop out is 108/492 x100% = 21.95%
And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 410
Malay :184
Others : 73

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by Chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for Chinese is reach would be 492+ 410= 902.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 108 = 996

tanjhj

Queue Number

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 05 Sep 2012 : 00194

3-Room 327 192 60 164 27

dropout = 30.4%

units taken = 135

farmer71

3 room drop out rate seem to be incressing by the day, but 4 room is going the otherway round.......sian...

Sammtse87

good luck to all! from what i see. either is MT 240 or BL 123/133 for me.

based on the new map posted earlier and my LIVE walking from the new mrt to BL. the new Bendemeer mrt stn is abt 3-5mins walk from BL. about 3/5 distance from BL to boon keng mrt.

earlier map posted looks much further away tham the new one. because of this mrt, I confirm 200% a commercial building cum shopping will be build there. i suspect will be small shopping with office on top. the height will be 20-25 storeys tall like mini version of novena sq. based on my rework of this prediction. 109 view will be half to 2/3 blocked by the commercial building for those 25 storeys and below while the those abv still can get good views till hoa nam bldg and eminent bldg are enbloc which can go up to 30 storeys. so technicall only those abv 30 storeys can get unblocked city view.

Hi! Could you share the link to see the map of bendemeer mrt?

wdblazer

You did not state that clearly in your initial post ba, causing the accuser to misunderstand.

Anyway do you think I would be bothered by people screaming racism at me meh

UpperCut

As of yesterday 4 room.
Unit still available : 520
Selection Q number : 473
total number of selected unit 888 - 520 = 368
total number of drop out 473 - 368 = 105
% drop out is 105/473 x100% = 22.20%
Chinese : 423
Malay :185
Others : 75

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by Chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for Chinese is reach would be 473+ 423= 896.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 105 = 993

Hi Farmer71, thanks for the information and I'm sure everyone here appreciates your analysis on the % drop out rate and last queue no based on ethnic quota.

Thing is, I was doing some calculations on my own and observed that your "% Drop Out" may not accurately serve as a good benchmark. For example:

1) If my queue no is #1100 out of available 888units, my "% Exceeding Available" is (1100/888)-1=24%

2) Based on your "% Drop Out rate of 22%" it seems to imply that I will not stand a chance. Because 22% < 24%

3) However, if your Drop Out Rate uses the same methodology as (1), i.e (473/368)-1=29% , then the outcome in terms of evaluating my chance is now positive

The above is my 2 cents opinion for your consideration. Cheers

farmer71

Hi Farmer71, thanks for the information and I'm sure everyone here appreciates your analysis on the % drop out rate and last queue no based on ethnic quota.

Thing is, I was doing some calculations on my own and observed that your "% Drop Out" may not accurately serve as a good benchmark. For example:

1) If my queue no is #1100 out of available 888units, my "% Exceeding Available" is (1100/888)-1=24%

2) Based on your "% Drop Out rate of 22%" it seems to imply that I will not stand a chance. Because 22% < 24%

3) However, if your Drop Out Rate uses the same methodology as (1), i.e (473/368)-1=29% , then the outcome in terms of evaluating my chance is now positive

The above is my 2 cents opinion for your consideration. Cheers

hmm......... Nevertheless, it also depend very much on your ethnic race. If you are a chinese and have a number of 1100 you may not even get to select a flat but if you are a malay with a number of 1100.... sure get de.

tanjhj

hmm......... Nevertheless, it also depend very much on your ethnic race. If you are a chinese and have a number of 1100 you may not even get to select a flat but if you are a malay with a number of 1100.... sure get de.

i think 1400 maybe also can get. HDB issues
4rm 888 + 50% = 1300+ Q numbers.
3 rm 327 + 50% = 460+ Q numbers

tanjhj

You did not state that clearly in your initial post ba, causing the accuser to misunderstand.

Anyway do you think I would be bothered by people screaming racism at me meh

I dun bother but that one person screaming (and he not around anymore) cause us to lose the quota for awhile. thanks to keithster for his bto.sg now we get back our racial quota.

tanjhj

50% means drop out?

Hdb kiasu. So they issue 50% extra q numbers as normal non hot bto is 50% dropout. However now with severe shortage of hdb. The rate has increase to just 30% dropout average. Hot project not sure thou but i think 30% for kw should be correct as the price is a major turnoff also with 125 taken up more ppl should dropout.

As more good units gets taken more ppl will dropout bring the totsl dropout closer to 50% hence hdb issue 50% extra q no. My prediction is dropou maybe closer to 40% by end with balance malay quota go to sobf in late this yr or early next yr.

farmer71

As of today 4 room.
Unit still available : 488
Selection Q number : 511
total number of selected unit 888 - 488= 400
total number of drop out 511 - 400 = 111
% drop out is 111/511 x100% = 21.72%
Chinese : 395
Malay :184
Others : 72

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by Chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for Chinese is reach would be 511+ 395= 906.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 111 = 999

roycreamm

Hdb kiasu. So they issue 50% extra q numbers as normal non hot bto is 50% dropout. However now with severe shortage of hdb. The rate has increase to just 30% dropout average. Hot project not sure thou but i think 30% for kw should be correct as the price is a major turnoff also with 125 taken up more ppl should dropout.

As more good units gets taken more ppl will dropout bring the totsl dropout closer to 50% hence hdb issue 50% extra q no. My prediction is dropou maybe closer to 40% by end with balance malay quota go to sobf in late this yr or early next yr.

but if they issue 50% extra q numbers, that would mean the last q number to be 1332 (888 + 50%) whereas my q number is more than 1400.. i think its 100% but not sure exactly..and yes i agree it seems malay quota would go the sobf way but im not sure the dropout rate might rise to that extreme.. its been weeks and 400 sold flats later, its still hovering at 20 over percent.. :mad: damn!! lolz

farmer71

but if they issue 50% extra q numbers, that would mean the last q number to be 1332 (888 + 50%) whereas my q number is more than 1400.. i think its 100% but not sure exactly..and yes i agree it seems malay quota would go the sobf way but im not sure the dropout rate might rise to that extreme.. its been weeks and 400 sold flats later, its still hovering at 20 over percent.. :mad: damn!! lolz

I guess its 200% ......my previous selection number below:
HDBApr.gif

tanjhj

I guess its 200% ......my previous selection number below:
HDBApr.gif

didnt know they issue so much Q. so far the highest in this forum is roycream hence i deduce 50% above the allocated units.

nevertheless, Indian others and malay are pretty safe. I am confident even with 200% Q numbers the malay allocation will go the way of SOBF, not much malay friend interested abt KW only chinese frens interested.

TigerTime

hi guys,

roughly how long does it take for the registration to be completed during the appointment? Cuz I needa plan my schedule.

TIA!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.