May BTO 2012

Cloudsz

The MBR for MT is around 2900mm x 4520mm excluding the corridor that you can't use.

A king size bed frame should be around 300mm wider than a queen. So probably around 2010mm x 1990mm.

Don't really see much of a problem if you have the layout that doesn't include the corner window. If you do have the corner window then the placement of the nightstand might be a bit odd.

For the MBR the distance from the foot of the bed to the wall is around 80-85cm. I think you need at least 60cm of space to walk, so there is some space to put up a TV on the wall if that's your kind of thing.

Not nearly enough space to put a desk or a dressing table though. Still *might* be possible to customise a small one say 50cm long haha, even then not easy to fit it. Can only be between the nightstand and the window or the other nightstand and the wardrobe and can't put a king sized bed. Will be cramped even if you manage to fit it in.

Thanks for the tips! Guess we'll have to incorporate some space saving design like how the Japaneses do it for their compact homes.

Sigh, garmen wanna up birth rate yet build such small homes. =\

keithster

thanks, but the kitchen's and bathroom floor and wall tiles are a given right (come with the flat)? not something that we can opt out right?

kitchen and bathroom floor and wall tiles are considered as basic components.

you go to HDB hub and see the samples, on top the signboard got indicate.

if you dun opt for upgraded doors, it will come with basic doors too.

also, they will give you a basic door for the service yard too.

nekomeowmeow

2nd guess i 1st guess is that i think he took 119. lol.

other unit no more high floor so he will chose 119 which have some heartland view. 131 is not his choice since he never mentioned about it and it has no city view. 119 high floor he choose, now is guess which unit. wahahaha

anyway i also will choose 119 over 129

but 119 view most likely will be fully/partially blocked by the future development (the plot directly in front of exit C).. in URA master plan 2008 the plot is 2.8... so it might be built up to 30 - 36 floors

my guess also..he should be took 119 :p

jareon81

Hi...can anyone give me some advice on whether I should take up the OCS offered by HDB?

Is the quality and workmanship good? If I am looking at McNair, the price is about $7k and $2.8k for the flooring and doors...which I think is on the high side... Pls advise....i'm at a lost...

thanks...

Firstly you must ask yourself whether you like the tiles and the doors. But the main consideration a lot of people use is that this cost can be included in your loan hence no need to use cash.

I went to see the tiles a number of times but on one occasion I noticed that the tiles for MT has a slight yellowish tinge. The tiles for BL is whiter. Also I don't really like the timber skirting for the living/dining room tiles.

The next thing is that I don't think the toilet doors are practical as the toilet is too small. Will feel a bit cramped I think. Will get a bi-fold door instead.

I was also a bit concerned about the workmanship about the laying of the tiles.

Lastly I didn't want to lock myself in with a particular set of tiles when doing the interior (kitchen and toilets no choice).

jareon81

kitchen and bathroom floor and wall tiles are considered as basic components.

you go to HDB hub and see the samples, on top the signboard got indicate.

if you dun opt for upgraded doors, it will come with basic doors too.

also, they will give you a basic door for the service yard too.

If you don't opt for the doors you only get the door to the main entrance, the household shelter door and the bi-fold aluminium framed glass door in the service yard.

They give you all the door frames whether you like it or not though.

tanjhj

keithster

If you don't opt for the doors you only get the door to the main entrance, the household shelter door and the bi-fold aluminium framed glass door in the service yard.

They give you all the door frames whether you like it or not though.

i was told the bedroom doors have basic doors leh...

jareon81

The tender for MT finally closed today after being extended so many times. The lowest bid was put in by Sembawang Engineers and Constructors. Will probably see in 2 months time which company it actually gets awarded to though.

yoohoo

The tender for MT finally closed today after being extended so many times. The lowest bid was put in by Sembawang Engineers and Constructors. Will probably see in 2 months time which company it actually gets awarded to though.

Wad are the rest of the companies..?

ahzai66

found this ID has good reviews

anyway any contractor asking for 50% is there to cut your carrot head. with 50% deposit ur work sure is sloppy. at most pay 20% deposit and balance in batches per work done.

beNzdeSigN Studio

Review from a satisfied customer for Raymond, Benson & the team at beNzdesigN

baroque design

A Very Good Reno Experience

i'm also looking around for id, and also came across the benzdesignstudio review in another forum, forgot is wat forum already, don know whether the reviews are real or not cos seems quite fake, might be their own people posting the reviews, this sort of thing very common, the ones who gave the reviews in forums are always those with very low post count, so abit fishy there... any other ids to reccommend?

tanjhj

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 12 Sep 2012 : 00249

3-Room 327 153 51 128 26

174 units selected
70% pick up rate
30% drop our rate.

Today bto.sg seem down and not updating..

Queue Number

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 14 Sep 2012 : 00269

3-Room 327 142 49 118 24

185 units taken

take up rate : 69%
drop out rate : 31%

tanjhj

i'm also looking around for id, and also came across the benzdesignstudio review in another forum, forgot is wat forum already, don know whether the reviews are real or not cos seems quite fake, might be their own people posting the reviews, this sort of thing very common, the ones who gave the reviews in forums are always those with very low post count, so abit fishy there... any other ids to reccommend?

i think wont be bad..

Any Feedbacks about BenzDesign Studio

his designs really good to me. can see the pictures of ppl house in the forum. anyway the house can sue the id if his house is used w/o permission. it seems many clients post their house picture. i really like the design of the 3 rooms by benson lo and the 4 rooms with rotating tV is damn awesome. really makes your house like hotel

to book him you need 3 mths in adv..

most important is i cant find bad reviews abt him

DSC03449.jpg

keithster

Today bto.sg seem down and not updating..

Queue Number

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 14 Sep 2012 : 00269

3-Room 327 142 49 118 24

185 units taken

take up rate : 69%
drop out rate : 31%

i still updating k?

i go pak tor mah... came home late.

just updated pai seh lah :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.