May BTO 2012

cheerypeaa

Yup yup, agree with you and I did the same thing to my gf too. When I was down at both sides I prefer the "feeling" to MT more than BL, that's just personal preference. Had my selection about two weeks back, just saw the approval of my HLE and the signing of lease of agreement date.

I have to admit that I sort of did the same to my boyfriend too. LOL! we are such evil partners! :s22: initially he was more inclined to BL cause of the view it offers. but our Q number was not fantastic and by then the good units with views are taken up. plus we went down to both sites for recce on a weekday at around 12 midnight and saw a pregnant lady sitting in the middle of the alley with a kid sleeping on her lap. that got him turned off. also the road at BL was very busy considering it was 12am. whereas MT was just serene and full of warmth. Heh.

so now, he's loving MT... in fact even more than I do! :D

tanjhj

Yup yup, agree with you and I did the same thing to my gf too. When I was down at both sides I prefer the "feeling" to MT more than BL, that's just personal preference. Had my selection about two weeks back, just saw the approval of my HLE and the signing of lease of agreement date.

when to that shen shiong there. dirt cheap. cheaper than even ntuc. three giant chicken drumbsticj at 2 bucks. egg tofu is 30c each.

farmer71

Wah.....never login for a few hours and 3 pages of posting liao......

Thanks to you all, for promoting MT........Finally a good day for me and BL with 7 drop out and 8 selection for MT and only 6 for BL.

Jeremy Khong

Jeremy,

There will be another HLE we need to do before the collection of keys, so do not worry. However, you will be unable to meet the AHG requirements as a min of 1yr work is needed.

I am also in my final yr in uni, my gf work exactly 1 yr then i HOOT liao :D

When does the AHG requirement set in? Must she work for 1 year when we select the flat? Or when we sign the lease agreement? or before we collect the keys?

huishann

Think it depends on what is your ideal level. 5th floor? Above 10? Above 20?

At the lower floors you have more to worry about, like the Precinct Pavilion, MSCP, Rubbish Point, ESS and Canal (if you don't like it). Actually after looking at and sitting around the canal, the canal isn't too bad. Just concerned about the occasional smell. Oh and kids do really seem to like playing basketball at the basketball court near Block 4C.

For Block 113A note that the link bridge to the carpark is at level 3, 5 and 7. So you will get a bit more human traffic if you live on those floors. Of course you might also consider it more convenient if you drive. Can park on those floors and just walk to your unit.

Also whether or not west sun is an issue. Note that the placement of the blocks is such that those west sun affected units won't be affected the whole year round. Probably only 6 months of the year.

If you intend to eventually sell the place then I also suspect that the blocks that have studio apartment units might unfortunately sell for less than those that don't.

im actually open to any levels. am looking at how good / bad the location of the unit rather than level (;

tarhan

When does the AHG requirement set in? Must she work for 1 year when we select the flat? Or when we sign the lease agreement? or before we collect the keys?

KW is may bto, means at least 1 of you must be working from may 2011 - may 2012 (1 year) to meet the requirement of AHG.

I can confirm its at the point of application too. Part time is also taken into consideration. They are quite strict on this, garmen money sibei pai gia (hard to take) :s12:

jareon81

im actually open to any levels. am looking at how good / bad the location of the unit rather than level (;

If low levels are not a concern then I think that 276/278 are still good or 270 if you like the layout with the slightly bigger kitchen.

jareon81

Thanks for the information!

My girlfriend only started working for about 4 months or so and I am still in my final year of university, will that be extremely disadvantageous to us with regards to the amount of loan that HDB can offer us?

Wah I hope you have worked out your sums. A 500k+ flat is really no joke. The max HDB will loan you is around 100x your combined income. You also need to make sure you have the 5% deposit + stamp duty in cash/cpf when you sign the lease agreement. The remaining 5% deposit + any remaining amount not covered by the loan in cash/cpf during key collection. Of course if you can get a sponsorship from parents then that is another matter.

tanjhj

Thks , same feel . I think 103 is the choice compare to 131.

103 next to ESS and PAvillion. noisy if got activities and funeral. ESS radiation. too close to 113 neighbour. FS bad.

131 more neutral i think. nearer to mrt. more quiet if high floor, low floor may be noisy.better view with partial city view.

farmer71

yeah the shop houses are privately owned and most is owned by 1 family.

i hope they dun build something high and block my whatever little view i have left. lol

From the above posting......guess that you have selected unit 113.

Thus doest the bad FS affect you too:s11:

103 next to ESS and PAvillion. noisy if got activities and funeral. ESS radiation. too close to 113 neighbour. FS bad.

131 more neutral i think. nearer to mrt. more quiet if high floor, low floor may be noisy.better view with partial city view.

farmer71

Final 2 update :

Total units :888
Unit still available : 277
Selection Q number : 797
total number of selected unit 888 - 277= 611
total number of drop out 797 - 611 = 186
% drop out is 186/797 x100% = 23.34%

Break down on Ethnic Quota :
Total
Malay : 164
Chinese :208
Others : 52

AT BL
Malay : 65
Chinese : 41
Other : 24

Worst case, the remaining 41 Chinese selected a unit in BL.
The last q number before quota for Chinese at BL is reach would be 797+41 = 838

AT MT

Malay : 99
Chinese : 167
Other : 28

Worst case, the remaining 167 Chinese selected a unit in MT.
The last q number before quota for Chinese at MT is reach would be 797+167= 964

tanjhj

From the above posting......guess that you have selected unit 113.

Thus doest the bad FS affect you too:s11:

mine is a special FS settings. which even the FS master finds it unique. Anyway like i posted earlier i have to choose the worst because my bazi is not good. give me good FS units in BL also got conflict. All i can say is i only suitable for this lousy FS unit. it give me the least conflict but nevertheless the least conflict with my bazi.

it has no view, main door face the stairs, near to pavillion and face the road coming into the BL. shortest building of the cluster. really all the **** of BL is found in my unit.... thats why i sian half when the FS master say only this one is suitable. other than 10a which suit me the best but i no luck to get 10a

lousier FS unit is still better than conflict and clash with the unit's FS. hence i rather ppl go to get proper selection from good FS master.

starlinux

Wah I hope you have worked out your sums. A 500k+ flat is really no joke. The max HDB will loan you is around 100x your combined income. You also need to make sure you have the 5% deposit + stamp duty in cash/cpf when you sign the lease agreement. The remaining 5% deposit + any remaining amount not covered by the loan in cash/cpf during key collection. Of course if you can get a sponsorship from parents then that is another matter.

I would like to highlight if one were to decide to give up the unit before collection of keys, they would forfeit 5% of the purchase price. Ie for 2nd timer when you put 10% downpayment, only 5% is refunded to u. This is according to the cso I spoke to.

jloh84

I have to admit that I sort of did the same to my boyfriend too. LOL! we are such evil partners! :s22: initially he was more inclined to BL cause of the view it offers. but our Q number was not fantastic and by then the good units with views are taken up. plus we went down to both sites for recce on a weekday at around 12 midnight and saw a pregnant lady sitting in the middle of the alley with a kid sleeping on her lap. that got him turned off. also the road at BL was very busy considering it was 12am. whereas MT was just serene and full of warmth. Heh.

so now, he's loving MT... in fact even more than I do! :D
haha! exactly what we did too, went down for site recce, didn't like the fact that it's near main road. There wasn't actually many cars on the road on that day. couldn't go up the DBSS for more views of what BL can offer cos they have some card system. Then when we went over to MT, she was attracted by the serenity and the peaceful quiet surroundings compared to BL. We also went up the HDB nearby and the view is not that great, but not that bad either. Can't complain for the queue number that we have.

farmer71

Just back from HDB Hub. There is so many people surrounding the MT model and almost none at BL. Guess most are switching to MT now.........

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.