May BTO 2012

ahzai66

ID already posted in this thread ealier

FS master whu needs can PM me.

yea id was posted earlier but maybe others got some other special concepts or wat, any one got nice special ideas for loft bed for adult and kids?

FS master pls pm tanjhj, the one that he recommend i think is not bad and also friendly

tanjhj

yea id was posted earlier but maybe others got some other special concepts or wat, any one got nice special ideas for loft bed for adult and kids?

FS master pls pm tanjhj, the one that he recommend i think is not bad and also friendly

i posted a link on ID design. u may wanna take a look. i suggest we create a new thread on ID diy. idea?

cheerypeaa

cause i don't really have a specific preference for MT. that's why im asking based on levels. Haha yap today, after soooo long. thanks a lot !!

Have you made up your mind to which unit you will be going for? All the best for your selection later! :)

haha no I am a university boy still!

Was there with my parents after our breakfast there to check out the habitat forum showrooms.

I went to the showrooms yesterday too! Maybe I saw you. Are you quite small built one? Hahaha. I went to the showrooms and felt cheated! 4 and 5 rooms are not that big in real life. Perhaps cause HDB has chose the best floor layout to be displayed in the habitat forum. Everything was a lie la, except for studio and 3 room maybe.

Lol! Seems like tanjhj is the FS guru here. :s13: Too bad I joined this forum after my selection. Else I would go for tanjhj's FS master recommendation as well!

tanjhj

anyway loft bed is not good for study as the bed is abv the study table. bad FS settings. also changing bedsheet in loftbed is damn hard, heavy and tiring.

jareon81

woah that's an awesome and detailed explanation !! how about if level 13-18 is preferred ?

At those levels it becomes quite tricky. If you want to avoid afternoon sun then I prefer 250. But this block has studio apartments. The remaining units should be just high enough to clear the block in front which is about 11 storeys. Note that the roof may add 1 or 2 storeys that you need to clear. But looking down on roofs tend to be quite ugly.

If view isn't a concern but with slightly less morning sun then 266. This is blocked by the 25 storey point block so no views to be had. Rubbish chute in front of door. Can't tell if there is a full height wall blocking the view of the chute but I think probably should have.

If you are willing to accept west sun. I think 286 has a decent view but only level 13 and below left. 282 is also okay if you want really high floors since there are a number of floors left. I'm not too concerned about west sun on the bedroom wall cos I think the double wall should help a bit, plus sun on that side means there's sun on the service yard.

268 might be considered if you like the layout. But the views are blocked and feels cramped. Don't really like the feel.

ahzai66

anyway loft bed is not good for study as the bed is abv the study table. bad FS settings. also changing bedsheet in loftbed is damn hard, heavy and tiring.

oic, how about bed on top and below also bed? not putting study table below

no choice... singapore becoming like hong kong, have to squeeze everyone and everything into small spaces...

ahzai66

like that okay. just dun put study table below the bed..

ok, then from FS point of view, is there anything to take note like parents have to be at the top of the loft bed and kids below or kids on top and parents below?

tanjhj

Lol!! you so fast wanna think of the reno works for your home liao? Funny la! :D

Am still considering if i should engage a ID or be my own ID considering I already spent a bomb on my home.

majority of the diy id by homeowners really cmi even thou they copy n paste n buy with much consideration. the best is still find ids n compare price. worst is they spend so much effort n time in it n dun look good at all. the forumers mentioned the id are nice but i believe is to give face. personally i find 95% of the design lack the womp factor n look messy, no theme. at best ordinary looking.

also careful of those id that think they know how to do fs for ur reno. heard alot of horrible cases of such part time diy fs master id.

another way is you get a fs master to work with ur id. try not to get id recc by the fs master as price wont be cheap.

tanjhj

ok, then from FS point of view, is there anything to take note like parents have to be at the top of the loft bed and kids below or kids on top and parents below?

bro. since u paid my fren liao. y dun ask him. get ur money worth. pratical wise. old ppl at btm is better

tanjhj

Not GGing so soon lor, if someone can provide me with the q number for each day. i can still provide the status update.

Half day gone and 16 unit taken liao.......

keithster can do a auto calculation of this at ur bto.sg?

also i think a forum will be good to discuss about bto, selections, n interior design reviews etc.

huishann

At those levels it becomes quite tricky. If you want to avoid afternoon sun then I prefer 250. But this block has studio apartments. The remaining units should be just high enough to clear the block in front which is about 11 storeys. Note that the roof may add 1 or 2 storeys that you need to clear. But looking down on roofs tend to be quite ugly.

If view isn't a concern but with slightly less morning sun then 266. This is blocked by the 25 storey point block so no views to be had. Rubbish chute in front of door. Can't tell if there is a full height wall blocking the view of the chute but I think probably should have.

If you are willing to accept west sun. I think 286 has a decent view but only level 13 and below left. 282 is also okay if you want really high floors since there are a number of floors left. I'm not too concerned about west sun on the bedroom wall cos I think the double wall should help a bit, plus sun on that side means there's sun on the service yard.

268 might be considered if you like the layout. But the views are blocked and feels cramped. Don't really like the feel.

I'm back from my selection !!!!!

tanjhj

haha bro, that is paid for flat selection only mah, does not include other things bah...

just drop him a sms. as long not too much questions shld be fine bah. if it is for ur current housing fs. u still gotta stay at ur home for nxt 4 yrs. u may wanna get him to take a look to boost ur home fs. he will gif u discount since u paid him for hdb selection n bazi analysis.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.