May BTO 2012

gladiusgg

3K so cheap? My friend 4room punggol, she paid 60K on ID and carpentry works excluding furnitures. Of course the end result of her home is super nice! But with that kind of money, I'd rather use it to pump into my home payment which can save me a huge sum on the compounding interest!

Yup, my FS master charges $880 for advice on home FS. 4-5 years down the road, don't know will get more expensive or not due to inflation etc. But this money, I will happily pay cause it's definitely important and essential for me! ;)

Wow $880. Does he give u a report on his analysis? Or is it just open mouth say then u need to remember and record urself?

tanjhj

my fs master fren charges 150 for bto selection and bazi analysis. your 880 is FS audit for ur current flat or bto selection?

cheerypeaa

see the below for ID fixed fees. i didnt anyhow bluff okay. just make sure u dun go buy lightings and furniture with the ID else the cost will go up 30%

Find freelance interior designer | 88DB Singaopore P1

60k is kana carrot liao. most likely she didnt get a good ID. this ID most likely inflate all the reno charges and charges 8k for his work (copied). so far i check around some good ID charges 20-30k for mid range 3-4room flats. if skip the id and just go for renovators and go with their fixed template spartan design is 12-20k.

I don't know whether my friend really kenna carrot or not, cause her ID is her friend somemore. 60K is friend price liao according to her. lol! but her reno works is quite 大规模. she hack down one room to make walk-in wardrobe cum study room. she also hack down half her kitchen to make room for a dry island. she almost did floor laminates for the whole living room and 3 bedrooms.

my fs master fren charges 150 for bto selection and bazi analysis. your 880 is FS audit for ur current flat or bto selection?

880 is FS audit. if 880 is for bto selection then I will be a bigger carrot than my friend! lol.

Wow $880. Does he give u a report on his analysis? Or is it just open mouth say then u need to remember and record urself?

Yes, he will provide a report on his analysis.

P/S: is that you on your profile pic? wah sai, sexyyyy leh. I am girl, see liao also drooling sia. Hehe!

Jeremy Khong

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 26 Sep 2012 : 00897

:s12:

tanjhj

I don't know whether my friend really kenna carrot or not, cause her ID is her friend somemore. 60K is friend price liao according to her. lol! but her reno works is quite 大规模. she hack down one room to make walk-in wardrobe cum study room. she also hack down half her kitchen to make room for a dry island. she almost did floor laminates for the whole living room and 3 bedrooms.

880 is FS audit. if 880 is for bto selection then I will be a bigger carrot than my friend! lol.

Yes, he will provide a report on his analysis.

P/S: is that you on your profile pic? wah sai, sexyyyy leh. I am girl, see liao also drooling sia. Hehe!

if hacking of 2 walls involved and construction of island stove is understandable for $60k. good price!

880 for 4 rooms is market rate so okay. lol

just saw 129 map again. it seem the door when open, half is facing the down stairs, another half is blocked by a wall/gate/grill. Either way, 129 owner better buy plants and blocked the staircase gate and hope hdb wont asked them removed. same for my case... :s8:

ahzai66

so for MT and BL are we allowed to hack any walls???

seems like we can't buy the space outside for those corner units... saw it stated in the booklet...

tanjhj

seems like we can't buy the space outside for those corner units... saw it stated in the booklet...

haha i just saw the fine print that cant buy the space in front. well if the unit have private corridor like ur case, i think still okay, nobody will take that space. those walls that are thicker in black cant hack the rest can

cheerypeaa

hacking involve and island stove is understandable for 60k. good price than!

880 for 4 rooms is market rate so okay. lol

just saw 129 map again. it seem the door when open, half is facing the down stairs, another half is blocked by a wall/gate/grill. Either way, 129 owner better buy plants and blocked the staircase gate and hope hdb wont asked them removed. same for my case... :s8:

eh, your unit also gets affected by the staircase issue ma? but the staircase door not directly facing you ma. please enlighten me master tanjhj. lol!

as long as it doesn't impact the structural walls and support beams, we should be able to hack the walls. however, we wouldn't be able to confirm now where exactly are the support beams from the floor plan... until when our flat is ready.

btw, your got Facebook bo? go join the MT facebook!

tanjhj

eh, your unit also gets affected by the staircase issue ma? but the staircase door not directly facing you ma. please enlighten me master tanjhj. lol!

as long as it doesn't impact the structural walls and support beams, we should be able to hack the walls. however, we wouldn't be able to confirm now where exactly are the support beams from the floor plan... until when our flat is ready.

btw, your got Facebook bo? go join the MT facebook!

affected liao. from behind the door if you can see the stairs it is affected. i also dunnoe how to fix. will leave the headache to my fren to solve. lol

Ms_Spellbound

Hi

wanna ask something..
Why is blk 113 more 'popular' than blk 121?

Those who purchased 3 room, pls enlightened?

Apparently blk 113 is facing the lifts..

huishi.nat

WOOTS! Finally the day has come for you!

MT residents welcome you with open arms! Lol. :D

Come join the Facebook page for more discussion.
thank you!! the sense of relief is immense...pheewww....now, I can stop checking the HDB website and BTO.sg every other minute like a stock broker..lol

hehe..i joined the FB group liao...

ahzai66

haha i just saw the fine print that cant buy the space in front. well if the unit have private corridor like ur case, i think still okay, nobody will take that space. those walls that are thicker in black cant hack the rest can

oic... ok thanks... so anyone thinking of hacking anything?

McHill

Future BL, MT neighbours,

Any ideas when the construction will start?

Also, i heard typically HDB construction takes 2.5~3 years to complete. From which date do you start counting this 2.5~3 years? BTO release date (may 2012), or actual construction starting date (say... end of 2012)??

THanks!

jloh84

When I was over at the selection, I did ask that question very briefly and the lady replied me that for the 1st 3 years, no hacking and removal of the kitchen and toilet tiles and walls so as to avoid affecting something (forgot what it was), I didn't dig in too deep into that, so not very sure on that issue, but I will have to go back and ask someone to confirm again.

ahzai66

When I was over at the selection, I did ask that question very briefly and the lady replied me that for the 1st 3 years, no hacking and removal of the kitchen and toilet tiles and walls so as to avoid affecting something (forgot what it was), I didn't dig in too deep into that, so not very sure on that issue, but I will have to go back and ask someone to confirm again.

Even tiles also cannot remove?! :eek:

i think this only happens in singapore... you spend so much money to buy a house but there on some many restrictions on the things that you can do to it... singapore really number 1...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.