Cloudsz
Lolz that has been said a number of time liao. mt/bl selector has overrun and took over this thread![]()
Changing the title of this thread is easier. hahaha

Lolz that has been said a number of time liao. mt/bl selector has overrun and took over this thread![]()

Congrats Huishann! Saw your post tt u had selected a unit![]()

3K so cheap? My friend 4room punggol, she paid 60K on ID and carpentry works excluding furnitures. Of course the end result of her home is super nice! But with that kind of money, I'd rather use it to pump into my home payment which can save me a huge sum on the compounding interest!
Yup, my FS master charges $880 for advice on home FS. 4-5 years down the road, don't know will get more expensive or not due to inflation etc. But this money, I will happily pay cause it's definitely important and essential for me!![]()
see the below for ID fixed fees. i didnt anyhow bluff okay. just make sure u dun go buy lightings and furniture with the ID else the cost will go up 30%
Find freelance interior designer | 88DB Singaopore P1
60k is kana carrot liao. most likely she didnt get a good ID. this ID most likely inflate all the reno charges and charges 8k for his work (copied). so far i check around some good ID charges 20-30k for mid range 3-4room flats. if skip the id and just go for renovators and go with their fixed template spartan design is 12-20k.
my fs master fren charges 150 for bto selection and bazi analysis. your 880 is FS audit for ur current flat or bto selection?
Wow $880. Does he give u a report on his analysis? Or is it just open mouth say then u need to remember and record urself?

I don't know whether my friend really kenna carrot or not, cause her ID is her friend somemore. 60K is friend price liao according to her. lol! but her reno works is quite 大规模. she hack down one room to make walk-in wardrobe cum study room. she also hack down half her kitchen to make room for a dry island. she almost did floor laminates for the whole living room and 3 bedrooms.
880 is FS audit. if 880 is for bto selection then I will be a bigger carrot than my friend! lol.
Yes, he will provide a report on his analysis.
P/S: is that you on your profile pic? wah sai, sexyyyy leh. I am girl, see liao also drooling sia. Hehe!

so for MT and BL are we allowed to hack any walls???
seems like we can't buy the space outside for those corner units... saw it stated in the booklet...
hacking involve and island stove is understandable for 60k. good price than!
880 for 4 rooms is market rate so okay. lol
just saw 129 map again. it seem the door when open, half is facing the down stairs, another half is blocked by a wall/gate/grill. Either way, 129 owner better buy plants and blocked the staircase gate and hope hdb wont asked them removed. same for my case...![]()
so for MT and BL are we allowed to hack any walls???
seems like we can't buy the space outside for those corner units... saw it stated in the booklet...
eh, your unit also gets affected by the staircase issue ma? but the staircase door not directly facing you ma. please enlighten me master tanjhj. lol!
as long as it doesn't impact the structural walls and support beams, we should be able to hack the walls. however, we wouldn't be able to confirm now where exactly are the support beams from the floor plan... until when our flat is ready.
btw, your got Facebook bo? go join the MT facebook!

very very happy...selected an unit this morning.![]()
thank you!! the sense of relief is immense...pheewww....now, I can stop checking the HDB website and BTO.sg every other minute like a stock broker..lolWOOTS! Finally the day has come for you!
MT residents welcome you with open arms! Lol.
Come join the Facebook page for more discussion.
haha i just saw the fine print that cant buy the space in front. well if the unit have private corridor like ur case, i think still okay, nobody will take that space. those walls that are thicker in black cant hack the rest can
When I was over at the selection, I did ask that question very briefly and the lady replied me that for the 1st 3 years, no hacking and removal of the kitchen and toilet tiles and walls so as to avoid affecting something (forgot what it was), I didn't dig in too deep into that, so not very sure on that issue, but I will have to go back and ask someone to confirm again.so for MT and BL are we allowed to hack any walls???
When I was over at the selection, I did ask that question very briefly and the lady replied me that for the 1st 3 years, no hacking and removal of the kitchen and toilet tiles and walls so as to avoid affecting something (forgot what it was), I didn't dig in too deep into that, so not very sure on that issue, but I will have to go back and ask someone to confirm again.