May BTO 2012

tohguan272

Award won't be given unless 70% of selection flat had been book.The longer it drag to fulfill the 70%, the longer it drag to award contract to start work.E.g. for match bto bukit panjang and bukit batok had 100% booking selection, so it contract had been award to both same company chip eng seng pte ltd.And I pass through the expressway ard bukit batok , work had been started oredi.

jloh84

Even tiles also cannot remove?! :eek:

i think this only happens in singapore... you spend so much money to buy a house but there on some many restrictions on the things that you can do to it... singapore really number 1...
Yup I was thinking the same thing too, but I heard from alot of people that they did their floor tiling for kitchen and bathroom after they got their flats, so maybe i heard wrongly or misunderstood. hope someone can correct me if i'm wrong

ahzai66

Yup I was thinking the same thing too, but I heard from alot of people that they did their floor tiling for kitchen and bathroom after they got their flats, so maybe i heard wrongly or misunderstood. hope someone can correct me if i'm wrong

but i thought kitchen and bathroom floor tiles are already included in? that one is not ocs mah, so it should be done before you got your flats...correct?

farmer71

Award won't be given unless 70% of selection flat had been book.The longer it drag to fulfill the 70%, the longer it drag to award contract to start work.E.g. for match bto bukit panjang and bukit batok had 100% booking selection, so it contract had been award to both same company chip eng seng pte ltd.And I pass through the expressway ard bukit batok , work had been started oredi.

BL can start work liao........

As of yesterday BL and MT

BL
Total number of 4 room unit 412
Unit still available 54
% of unit still available 54/412 *100 = 13.11%

Officially there are only 27 unit left for Chinese.

MT
Total number of 4 room unit 476
Unit still available 171
% of unit still available 171/476 *100 = 35.92%

officially there are Still 134 unit left for Chinese.

jareon81

Cannot hack toilet wall/floor tiles within 3 years due to waterproofing. Can overlay and some alternatively do tile refinishing to repaint the existing tiles.

Kitchen I thought can hack though.

jareon81

but i thought kitchen and bathroom floor tiles are already included in? that one is not ocs mah, so it should be done before you got your flats...correct?

Yes it is included, but sometimes the toilet tiles are very ugly, or have ugly patterns. But cannot hack off within 3 years.

jareon81

Not the case anymore after Minister Khaw decided to build ahead of demand. Previously they would only call the tender after 70% of the units has been selected. However for McNair Towers they called the tender way back in June. The tender only closed 2 weeks ago cos there were a lot of tender clarifications resulting in extensions though. They'll probably award in late November.

The tender for Bendemeer Light was just called today with the closing date of 07 Nov 2012, unless it keeps getting extended like McNair Towers.

tohguan272

MEANING THAT AWARDS WILL BE ANNOUNCE NEXT YEAR jan 2013.We assume if that if not much drop out rate,the contract should be award out oredi.

jloh84

yea but they said not to do anything to it in 1st 3 years, but i heard people removing them when they got their house

jareon81

yea but they said not to do anything to it in 1st 3 years, but i heard people removing them when they got their house

Either they got a contractor to illegally do it. Or they only overlay tiles over without hacking. If you illegally do it and the bottom unit leaks and hdb catches you I'm not sure what they'll do.

princessofcups

got mentioned before liao, got a forumer engaged TWO FS master to see BL. 127 is the best (highr floor only) after 109. 107 abv average (high floors only), 105 103 is lousy based on his report (i put it that he is honest).

if u guys noticed. those good FS units (rated by the FS masters) have one thing in common, classic FS setting. sit north face south. thats why i choose a south facing unit thou kana blocked. and i recommended 131 and not 103. i didnt reccomend 129 because it is a textbook bad fs case study of main door facing a public staircase.

Thats why i believe 240, 282, 280 is recommended by my and other FS masters.

To be honest i already know blk 10a 109 111 101 is the best FS units (except some floors) among all KW but i didnt mentioned it, guess God punished me for having slight selfish thoughts.

Hello tanjhj, I'm also a fellow 3-roomer and I've selected a unit in blk 10A. Saw your post and you mentioned that some floors in 10A does not have good fengshui, may I know which floors? Thanks in advance :)

tanjhj

no wonder the stock rallied. alot of btos so local construction company stocks jumped.

CES is good company build fast and good.

tanjhj

BL can start work liao........

As of yesterday BL and MT

BL
Total number of 4 room unit 412
Unit still available 54
% of unit still available 54/412 *100 = 13.11%

Officially there are only 27 unit left for Chinese.

MT
Total number of 4 room unit 476
Unit still available 171
% of unit still available 171/476 *100 = 35.92%

officially there are Still 134 unit left for Chinese.

MT tender already in last stage. most likely sembawang construction will get it.

BL so hot still no news... more expensive project get priority?

tanjhj

Hello tanjhj, I'm also a fellow 3-roomer and I've selected a unit in blk 10A. Saw your post and you mentioned that some floors in 10A does not have good fengshui, may I know which floors? Thanks in advance :)

depends on your bazi and the floors. mine is very general one. if u need to know must asked a good FS master. I leaked too much will kana karma one. lol. everything also got remedy only issue is $. dun think too much. when house ready, get a good fs master and reno contractor to work on ur house. they will check if got clash and will work on it.

tanjhj

Either they got a contractor to illegally do it. Or they only overlay tiles over without hacking. If you illegally do it and the bottom unit leaks and hdb catches you I'm not sure what they'll do.

hiper.jpg

heard they overlay. contractor also dun dare hack leh. if they do it often, kopi with hdb officer.

anyway, BL toilet quite okay lah. if u join the FB of BL. the toilet is quite well done.

I intend to get concrete and get contractor to polished them till they look like marble. heard can get HDB to do concrete secreeding foc than get contractor to polished. no need to wax the floor for 5-10 years.

also no chemical toxic which may caused autism for baby and allergies from vinyl/laminated/resilent/pvc flooring.

last about 15-20 years compared to few years for the above.

More green, no chemical, no glue, no BLACK gaps in between tiles.

colourful wavy concrete flooring

http://www.toppings.com.au/Concrete_Polishing.html

http://www.multiblastflooring.com.au/gallery/main.php?g2_itemId=68

polish-9th-3.jpg

polished_concrete_floor.jpg

IMG_0041.JPG

jareon81

MT tender already in last stage. most likely sembawang construction will get it.

BL so hot still no news... more expensive project get priority?

Tender for BL just called today. Closing 7 Nov 2012 if there are no extensions.

farmer71

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 26 Sep 2012 : 00897

:s12:

As of today 4 room.
Total units :888
Unit still available : 211
Selection Q number : 897
total number of selected unit 888 - 211= 677
total number of drop out 897 - 677 = 220
% drop out is 220/897 x100% = 24.53%

Break down on Ethnic Quota :

Total
Malay : 146
Chinese :149
Others : 47

AT BL
Malay : 48
Chinese : 21
Other : 22

Worst case, the remaining 21 Chinese selected a unit in BL.
The last q number before quota for Chinese at BL is reach would be 897+21= 918

AT MT

Malay : 98
Chinese : 128
Other : 25

Worst case, the remaining 128 Chinese selected a unit in MT.
The last q number before quota for Chinese at MT is reach would be 897+128= 1025

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.