[Maylyn's Review] ASUS RT-AC87U

legolaz

Lol. Zhun lah. Except u might get dc a few times and wait a few months for stability. Which router u using now??

renfred89

Lol. Zhun lah. Except u might get dc a few times and wait a few months for stability. Which router u using now??

Ac87u.. now my ferrari only zhng the outside. Beautifully to be seen, everyone will woah. When it starts to run, slower than nissan sunny. LOL

trichard

Wah this website so beautifully designed.. features also say until got dragon got phoenix..

Its not that i want to sour asus for this overt declaration of "tested for compatibility", but based on ac87u experience, I'll have a "zhun boh" resounding behind my brain. Hahas..

But but.... No YouTube leh..

trichard

Coming soon ah lol you need YouTube for what? :s13:
Want to know ....... this one inspired by what type of aircraft .......:D

AC2400 87U is by stealth bomber ...

Question ------ AC3200 cannot work as Access Point ?????????

ankhazam

could we please not spam this thread with the AC3200 hype? This one purely to make the AC2400 router fully functional and possibly free of software bugs. I'd vote to moderate all irrelevant posts from the last few pages to a separate thread.

Regards,
Ankhazam

Henry Ng

Wah this website so beautifully designed.. features also say until got dragon got phoenix..

Its not that i want to sour asus for this overt declaration of "tested for compatibility", but based on ac87u experience, I'll have a "zhun boh" resounding behind my brain. Hahas..

ASUS is just nice to see only.

ahduck

isnt is suppose to be got dragon got tiger?

htngwilliam

Looking at the specs looks AC87U looks damn good but performance really ......

Networking - RT-AC87U - ASUS

Guys

What is the difference in 68U vs 87U? If 68U is good and stable, I will write in to Taiwan and ask for exchange + cash back. Quite crap having inconsistent performance

renfred89

Guys

What is the difference in 68U vs 87U? If 68U is good and stable, I will write in to Taiwan and ask for exchange + cash back. Quite crap having inconsistent performance

The hardware for ac68u and ac87u are difference. One is ac1900 and one is ac2400. The chipset on ac87u is powered by quantenna qsr1000 for 5Ghz supporting MU-MIMO and 4x4 clients. But hor, these are like decals on your ferrari..

I would get ac68u if i could refund too.. ac68u should suffice..

Henry Ng

Guys

You buy it from Taiwan then u can write in. If you buy from sg then you must go service centre to change. Based on review this is one of the fastest router in the world when it was launched and at least the best router in sg.

htngwilliam

You buy it from Taiwan then u can write in. If you buy from sg then you must go service centre to change. Based on review this is one of the fastest router in the world when it was launched and at least the best router in sg.

Well, I dont believe Asus Taiwan don't do anything else I will blast their facebook. I have to admit this is one of the best router but if 5G disconnect as and when, then what is the use.

I dont want to be in the world best and faster aircraft even if engine stalls 1 time per day.

wacko

amazing, last night my 5G SSID showed up on 2.4G, as seen on Wifi Analyzer app. Had to reboot to get it back to norm.

ov2rey

After so many days of complaints from many users in this thread.

Devices tested on 5Ghz:
Sony Xperia Z1 <<< NO issue on Wifi
XiaoMi Tv box <<< NO issue on Wifi
Sony Xperia Z3 <<< NO issue on Wifi
Samsung Note 3 <<< NO issue on Wifi
Samsung S5 <<< NO issue on Wifi
ASUS PCE-AC68 <<< NO issue on Wi-fi
Intel AC7260 <<< NO issue on Wi-fi
Apple Macbook Air 2013 - 10.10.2 Pre-release beta to resolve Wi-Fi, but got issue.
Apple Iphone 6 Plus - Build 8.1.2 (12B400)
Apple Iphone 6 - Build 8.1.2 (12B440)
Apple Iphone 5 - Build 8.1.2 (12B440)

Tested router:
ASUS RT-AC87U << 5Ghz drop only on Apple product
ASUS RT-AC68U << 5Ghz drop and sometimes auto reboot only on Apple product
ASUS RT-AC56S << 5Ghz drop on Apple product
Linksys WRT1900AC << Auto reboot and wireless drop on Apple product
D-link Dir 820L << 5Ghz drop on Apple product
Aztech 7003 <<< 5Ghz speed drop to 6Mb and cannot connect on 149 or 161 channel for Iphone

It's seem like apple product is the cause. Apple just released another beta firmware yesterday on MacBook Air to fix Wi-Fi issue.

zrcvvpsaiatr4jp6g.jpg

Google search and found out it's a world wide issue on iPhone wireless drop.
9aaromuzobewqky6g.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.