Mechanical KB information

jeff119

Tell them since it's the second kb and it's competely unacceptable, ask them to let you test it. If it's kb quality, ask BL to take it up with razer. Else get another model another switch.

Ur 2 non clicky key exchange for all mushy keys kinda wasted. I managed to fix the T Key..now left with C key to fix.

I didnt request so much. In fact, they were quite reluctant to let me change just now. They insisted that there is nothing wrong with my keyboard so I had to show them my email exchanges with Razer support to show that Razer themselves asked me to change it. It is hard for me to explain to them the issue verbally also. Maybe as long as the switch clicks, the keys are fine to them.

Anyway, the latest exchanged set is much better. Problem solved for now I guess. Hopefully. :s22:

Strange, my experience with Razer CS has always been excellent. Replies usually within one day and once when they replied after two days, they said,

"Thank you for getting back to us with the images. Apologies for not getting back to you right away from the time you send the email.

We will try our best to locate the spare part for you." :)

This is for a 5+ year old KB that was long out of warranty.

Mine just tell me to bring down to local reseller for warranty and rushing to end conversation already. :vijayadmin:

Armourdillo

corsair k70 is supposedly quite solid right. wont have these kind of razor after 1 year dont work kind of fiasco right. Want it to last quite a while

jeff119

corsair k70 is supposedly quite solid right. wont have these kind of razor after 1 year dont work kind of fiasco right. Want it to last quite a while

Corsair is using Cherry MX.
Should be ok I guess.

My Strafe RGB still going strong after almost a year.

But Corsair RMA quite niao. I warn u first. hahaha
It is not BNIB. They will open up and swap the keyboards so you use back the old box and accessories.

Gametaku

I didnt request so much. In fact, they were quite reluctant to let me change just now. They insisted that there is nothing wrong with my keyboard so I had to show them my email exchanges with Razer support to show that Razer themselves asked me to change it. It is hard for me to explain to them the issue verbally also. Maybe as long as the switch clicks, the keys are fine to them.

Anyway, the latest exchanged set is much better. Problem solved for now I guess. Hopefully. :s22:

Mine just tell me to bring down to local reseller for warranty and rushing to end conversation already. :vijayadmin:

So still exchange with BL? Gratz finally get a gd set.

Armourdillo

Should be ok I guess.

It is not BNIB. They will open up and swap the keyboards so you use back the old box and accessories.

swap keyboard means the body only right, my keycaps i plan get aftermarket one, wristrest use back all of that dont mind. I only scared the key unresponsive which is the keyboard problem liao. If LED spoil leh, they will replace anot if under warranty. Corsair distributed under Convergent right? My experience with convergent not so bad leh last time.

dawntime

Lol don't bash razer leh. Across the brands even ducky and CM also got clicking issues on blue/green.

Gametaku

Lol don't bash razer leh. Across the brands even ducky and CM also got clicking issues on blue/green.

Yea Corsair is using Cherry MX switches. I have KB with Cherry switches that has the same issue but worse.

jeff119

swap keyboard means the body only right, my keycaps i plan get aftermarket one, wristrest use back all of that dont mind. I only scared the key unresponsive which is the keyboard problem liao. If LED spoil leh, they will replace anot if under warranty. Corsair distributed under Convergent right? My experience with convergent not so bad leh last time.

Dont worry so much. Just buy.
Just telling you that Corsair RMA at Convergent is not BNIB unlike Razer as they will open it and swap with your used accessories. So you used back your old wrist-rest and extra WASD keys.
For my Corsair PSU case, my bro lost some of the cable and box, so I get a new RMA-ed PSU and only the cables that I exchanged without the box.

dawntime

I posted the same issue about 3 years back. BL quite persistent to reject one. The representatives very questionable...

Btw I also ordered strafe RGB mx blue from amazon and it came with a not as clicky key switch.
Returned in a week's time.

However for razer, I experienced double key entry when I single press on a key before, couple of times already. MX blue and razer green.

No brands are immune to the defect of mushiness I think.

Buckbrick

Should be ok I guess.

Is your razer their own switch or Cherry? Read that their switches are rebranded Kaihls.

Gametaku

I posted the same issue about 3 years back. BL quite persistent to reject one. The representatives very questionable...

Btw I also ordered strafe RGB mx blue from amazon and it came with a not as clicky key switch. No brands are immune to this defect I think.

Ironically, all of the keys from my China brand KB with blue switches work well. :s13: They even feel nicer and more clicky than my Razer/Cherry switches KB.

dawntime

Well again, perks of getting linear switch is not having to deal with problematic clicky switches...

Now using mx brown :s12:

jeff119

Your razer is their own switch or Cherry? Read that their switches are rebranded Kaihls.

Razer green switch lor.
They silently improved their switch earlier this year.
There is a Blackwidow X and Blackwidow Chroma outside Techdrome, I believe that particular Blackwidow Chroma is using the old switch so you can compare there. To me, the new switch is a huge improvement.

dawntime

I may have missed the news out. What's the improvement over the predecessor?

Razer green switch lor.
There is a Blackwidow X and Blackwidow Chroma outside Techdrome, I believe that particular Blackwidow Chroma is using the old switch so you can compare there. To me, the new switch is a huge improvement.

Gametaku

Razer green switch lor.

Yea the old green switches feel more like brown. The new 1 feels more like the typical blue switches. When you get a gd set, the clickness feeling is really gd. You can say even better than Cherry MX blue.

jeff119

Btw I also ordered strafe RGB mx blue from amazon and it came with a not as clicky key switch.
Returned in a week's time.

However for razer, I experienced double key entry when I single press on a key before, couple of times already. MX blue and razer green.

No brands are immune to the defect of mushiness I think.

Best is to get direct from Razer if same price.
Easier for exchange over rare issues like mushy keys etc

I may have missed the news out. What's the improvement over the predecessor?

This video would clear things up :)

Yea the old green switches feel more like brown. The new 1 feels more like the typical blue switches. When you get a gd set, the clickness feeling is really gd. You can say even better than Cherry MX blue.

A good set is definitely better than Mx Blues.
Legit.haha
But chances of getting a bad switch is quite high also like my case. haha

dawntime

Best is to get direct from Razer if same price.
Easier for exchange over rare issues like mushy keys etc

This video would clear things up :)

A good set is definitely better than Mx Blues.
Legit.haha
But chances of getting a bad switch is quite high also like my case. haha

Thanks for the vid, will watch when I have time.
Yeah I kinda preparing to hoot BW chroma (macro keys) on the next 50% off.
Still tied between mx brown and razer green...
in love with strafe rgb mx brown :love:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.