Men Office Wear Thread (2nd Thread)

daniel_lss

any pre-xmas sale around ? plan to buy another pair of kenneth cole shoes soon...

iwish

daniel_lss said:
any pre-xmas sale around ? plan to buy another pair of kenneth cole shoes soon...
wah got bonus liao eh? hehehe

me bo bonus leh..so sianz....

daniel_lss

iwish said:
wah got bonus liao eh? hehehe

me bo bonus leh..so sianz....

bonus ? got a peanut bonus last aug.... had been gone for long already ! :s13:

haha u ?

iwish

wah! u got $600,000 of bonus????? hehehehe

me no bonus this yr...join new company less than 6 mths..not entitle to bonus...stupid company policy!!!! knn #%$#^%&^%&#$%#($^%$#
hahahahahaha

daniel_lss

iwish said:
wah! u got $600,000 of bonus????? hehehehe

me no bonus this yr...join new company less than 6 mths..not entitle to bonus...stupid company policy!!!! knn #%$#^%&^%&#$%#($^%$#
hahahahahaha

yea how i wish I got that amount of $$$........ less than 6 month shld get pro-rated bonus !! they are cheating u !!! :s13:

daniel_lss

IRONING TIPS FOR BACHELORS

FAN1001918_P.JPG

Here is what I learned about ironing clothing.

ironing it all out

Step 1
The first step in successfully ironing your clothes is making sure you have the right tools for the job. You'll need a good iron, a hard surface to iron on (preferably an ironing board), and some spray starch.
Using starch will make your clothes feel crisp and look even better, while cutting down your ironing time considerably. Simply lay the garment down flat on the ironing board and spray the starch onto it from at least a foot away before you begin.

Step 2
Before you start ironing, make sure you read each clothing tag carefully to determine the fabric composition and ironing instructions for each item. Then simply choose your iron's settings accordingly.

Step 3
Remember not to leave the hot iron on the same spot for more than a few seconds, as it might burn and permanently damage your clothes.

Step 4
As well, it's best to iron clothes inside out in order to preserve the garment's color and prevent staining.

shirts

When ironing shirts, start with the collar; move the iron up and down smoothly around the entire area. Then shift down to the cuffs and sleeves.

Throughout the process, make sure to follow and maintain your shirt's natural creases. Once the sleeves are ironed out, move on to the buttonhole area (gradually iron around each buttonhole), after which you should move on to one of the front halves, and finally work your way around to the other front half.

Once you're done, make sure to properly hang your shirt.

pants

When ironing pants, start with the waistband and slowly move your way down to the cuffs (or hem).
Place your slacks parallel to the ironing board and slowly move the iron up and down, working your way over the entire wrinkled areas. Again, always make sure to follow and maintain your pants' natural lines and creases.

Once you're done, hang your pants without delay.

laundering tips

Before even whipping out your iron, make sure your clothes are in tiptop shape because ironing a dirty shirt could permanently set stains into the fabric.
When washing your clothing, always try to use high-quality detergent and fabric softener, as they will help keep the fabric in good shape for a longer amount of time. By using high-end products, your clothes will maintain their durability, which might also render them less likely to wrinkle. Furthermore, throwing a good fabric softener into the mix relaxes your garment's fabric, decreasing the chances of their getting wrinkled in the first place.

Also, get into the habit of hanging up or folding your clothes as soon as the drying cycle is over. Take your clothes out of the dryer as soon as they are dry (they're more likely to wrinkle when their left in the dryer), and that should make your ironing task that much easier.

be safe!

1)Never leave the iron unattended when it's on because it could tip over and burn something or worse, someone.
2)Remember to unplug the iron before filling it up with water.
3)To prevent your clothes from burning, place a cloth or towel between the garment and the iron (especially useful for delicate fabrics like linen or nylon).
4)Some articles of clothing such as suits and silk shirts are more difficult to iron, and require more care. For these pieces, consider a trip to the dry cleaner.

1.jpg

bwaysaigun

Kenneth Cole seems to have "closing down" sale. =(. Think maybe move out of SG oreally

Heavy shopping over these 2 weeks for casual wears.
I have too many office stuff.

CK=most shirts CMI, must see carefully
EA/AX = most shirts CMI, must see carefully, 50%/70%
Guess = some casual long sleeves are nice. 30%/50%
****= 20% very nice.
Topshop's Ben Shermen shirt got one I also like, 170$ wait for their sale IF any.

Waiting for Hugo Boss :D

daniel_lss

bwaysaigun said:
Kenneth Cole seems to have "closing down" sale. =(. Think maybe move out of SG oreally

****= 20% very nice.
Topshop's Ben Shermen shirt got one I also like, 170$ wait for their sale IF any.

REALLY ?? I want to get a pair of KC shoes.... big discount ?

Look like gonna hv big hole in my pocket soon !!

iwish

bwaysaigun said:

****= 20% very nice.

what is ****? f.c.u.k.?

hmm..hehe going to checkout KC shoes..hehe

iwish

ya..see if can knock off early...hahaha

hmm..if KC having closing down sales...thier shirts may be worth to get also...

daniel_lss

iwish said:
ya..see if can knock off early...hahaha

hmm..if KC having closing down sales...thier shirts may be worth to get also...

KC so pathetic.... men shoes left 2 models :s27: ? and the whole shop like pasar malam.....

snip3r

Drop by topshop 20% discount. Not much cheap stuff, those Ben Sherman long sleeve all keep knn.

KC CMI liao, think they moving out of SG?

daniel_lss

snip3r said:
Drop by topshop 20% discount. Not much cheap stuff, those Ben Sherman long sleeve all keep knn.

KC CMI liao, think they moving out of SG?

they out there "clearing out" leh... is it clear stock or move out ? i hv no idea...

ya... Topshop not really on sale now...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.