Men Office Wear Thread (2nd Thread)

snip3r

so sub $200 can get any decent shoes? I saw braun buffel going for about $2xx~$3

buaysaikum

WhiteFox said:
K lah, not that shining la but know any good tailors can recommend?
hong leong bldg basement theres this tailor shop called leong tailor, alot ang mohs go there ones, they used to have another counter @ taka years back, but rent too high they buay tahan...

the tailor there skills ones.... no horse run

evets

daniel_lss said:
Pedro - local brand ?

yup, its opened by same fellas behind charles and keith.

the design is quite european style less the hefty price tag....

average about $80 - 100++ for working leather shoes...come in black and slick brown 'the new black for the working exective' :s13: ...

evets

snip3r said:
so sub $200 can get any decent shoes? I saw braun buffel going for about $2xx~$3

You can go and take a look at tang shoes section...

if you are feeling a little rich, get a pair of gucci or prada... :s7:

snip3r

evets said:

gucci/prada for work? mai la

I'm thinking of elf shoes( dark brown ) since I oreally have a black flat top

iwish

evets said:

tangs shoes are priced above ave iirc...

Murcielago

evets said:
thats not worthy for a shoe of about $150 and more....perhaps can take a look at pedro, male version of charles and keith...price wise above average....pricey for leather shoes aint made in italy though.... :s7:
got a pair of pedros and they're NOT comfortable. the sides keep rubbing against my heel and ankles.

:s27:

Revolution

Murcielago said:
got a pair of pedros and they're NOT comfortable. the sides keep rubbing against my heel and ankles.

wah how comes rikes tat?

i got a pair of pedros...only qualm is i got pretty wide feet. hence a lil tight at the sides n not all models go well with my feet.

daniel_lss

evets said:
yup, its opened by same fellas behind charles and keith.

the design is quite european style less the hefty price tag....

average about $80 - 100++ for working leather shoes...come in black and slick brown 'the new black for the working exective' :s13: ...

leather ? r u sure ?

evets

Murcielago said:

depend on the design of the shoe, if you are going for those elves pointed type, it will be kinda uncomfortable.. but once you get used to it, its actually pretty bearable

daniel_lss

evets said:
u go and see then u know liao lah....if its not leather than what material??

some like rubber... the black will wear off and become white as time goes by...

s4tyr

erin50 said:
Why buy Montagut when you can buy more fashionable shirts at almost the same price?

Check out Daniel Hector, Pierre Cardin, etc all at departmental stores like Robinsons.

coz i ish wanna be more older.....
den ppl cannot tell tat i m IA kia...
hahahaha

s4tyr

snip3r said:

buttie u wanna go for solid shoes or stylo shoes?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.