Mens Facial Thread...

fireblazt

Ok lah, u try first and tell us the result :) :)

Any butties can recommend other clinic to do CP??

seeyourhead said:
my place over charge:(
me is do at raffles hospital aesthetics clinic lvl 11 there...
i thinking of changing place liao cos last time raffles got 10% student discount.without discount Chemical peel for me is $124 if i'm not wrong.TOO EX LIAO.

I going other clinic.i try that clinic if good then i tell u.
If not good cannot recommend u.

but raffles hospital very high class,after ur cp they will help u put cold towel to subside the redness before u leave.The clinic i planning to go is neighbourhood 1,so do finish ur face red like lobster then u go home,no cold towel nvr help u cleanse ur face like what raffles hospital did.But that place is$80 compare RH price:D

henryscy

anyone got nice cream to intro for ance scar that is left behind?

fireblazt

Can anyone recommend me products that makes my skin peel??

I need a quite strong product...

WuMing1234

guys , i have acne problem, and now taking the Isotretoirin pills for like 2 months already . Works , pimples reduced but now left lots of scars. my face very red my friend say like make up already..
One question is shld i go for facial while taking the pill ?
Another question is how do i reduce the redness on my face ?
thanks.

alexis10

The other thread seems more for buying skin care products.. i feel this one is more for facials and treatments.. that y i ask here.

Anyone know of any good places for facials and maybe to do chemical peel?

Guo_Xiang87

K guys, sorry for late reply, very busy lately :o

Heres the add, 1 rochor centre #02-508. Alight from Bugis MRT 5 mins walkin distance. Its the green hdb building.
For the office no is 62977718, and yes, u dun have to buy packages from her. Excellent service :)

Is the centre still at rochor? or have it shift to tanjong pagar? If it has shifted, can i have its latest address? Thx

sleepnsleep2003

wah lao you pro.

i got pimple scar leh, those red red patch. can use what to remove??

and toner ish for what de?

I got scars on my face from all the scratching of pimple. Can't stop myself from squeezing them.

I use Clinique's 'Blemish Gel' every day and night after I washed my face. It sort of 'peels' the top layer of your skin so the scar is removed. Please do not apply the gel on your whole face, only those spots where u have scar coz when it starts to dry, the area with gel feels abit tight. (apply abit more on each spot) It takes about 1 wk to clear for new spots and those old scars will take abit longer.

I have been using it for a few years. Cost 32bucks from departmental stores. If you can get anyone buying it from airport's DFS, cost ard 24bucks I think.

Darkcrest

Just sharing some of my experience. If you have sensitive skin that become red easily, becareful when you choose facial. It might worsen your condition. Happened to me when I went to those smaller salon.

My friend had the same problem, and he tried New York skin solutions. In the end became worse too, and he sued them (and win).

National Skin care centre I tried too. Not much use if you're trying to solve sensitive skin. Not sure about their other services.

neo_aw

Just sharing some of my experience. If you have sensitive skin that become red easily, becareful when you choose facial. It might worsen your condition. Happened to me when I went to those smaller salon.

My friend had the same problem, and he tried New York skin solutions. In the end became worse too, and he sued them (and win).

National Skin care centre I tried too. Not much use if you're trying to solve sensitive skin. Not sure about their other services.

i also got the same problem

what u use to reduce the redness?

Darkcrest

i also got the same problem

what u use to reduce the redness?

I tried quite a lot of ways. Visit derma, clinics, national skin centre. What most of the consultants tell me is that there is no real way to "cure" this de. They suggest using mild cleanser.

I tried before Eucerin products, specially for sensitive skin. Moisturizer + toner + cleanser. Doesn't completely solve the problem, but will reduce.

neo_aw

I tried quite a lot of ways. Visit derma, clinics, national skin centre. What most of the consultants tell me is that there is no real way to "cure" this de. They suggest using mild cleanser.

I tried before Eucerin products, specially for sensitive skin. Moisturizer + toner + cleanser. Doesn't completely solve the problem, but will reduce.

edmund chen also red face till now still red :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.