Mens Facial Thread...

ShoeiBoy

wat de.... recently my face got alot acne/pimples(duno how to classify them) so i want to buy one facial wash to wash face. I request for reconmand for wash face lei. the lady reconmand me margel gel with green tea. I go search the web is like not a facial wash lei. Sounds like a scrub to me cos in front i saw u guys say the dead skin come out de is call scrub?

goey88

anyone tried chemical peel? can i work the nxt day?
or face very red? wanna clear scars.. :(

joanne00

any nice and cheap recommendations for whitening serum? besides lancome or tdf. they're so expensive =(

Velton

joanne00 said:
any nice and cheap recommendations for whitening serum? besides lancome or tdf. they're so expensive =(

you can try biotherm. not sure if it's quite expensive for you. iirc, it's around $140.

Iandao

i strongly recommend this GP to those who are struggling with acne problems..

Ho Medical Centre

Dr Paul Ho

6474-8923 / BLK 6C MARGARET DRIVE #01-10

Opening hrs
Mon to Thurs: 0830 - 1230 / 1400 - 1630 / 1900 - 2100

Fri - Sun & PH: 0830 - 1230

ShoeiBoy

ShoeiBoy said:
wat de.... recently my face got alot acne/pimples(duno how to classify them) so i want to buy one facial wash to wash face. I request for reconmand for wash face lei. the lady reconmand me margel gel with green tea. I go search the web is like not a facial wash lei. Sounds like a scrub to me cos in front i saw u guys say the dead skin come out de is call scrub?
knn, my face use liao now peeling.

Iandao

as my acne ish quite serious wans....he prescribed this medicine called Oratane. It works by drying up ur face, esp the T-zone..no more oily face

i'm supposed to take them for 3-4 mths...

i can see my acne slowly subsiding after 2 weeks already~~

however, it's not suitable for girls/women who are trying to conceive..this is the only side effect..and one more thing...ur lips will be very dry & peeling...so nid to apply lip balm~~
abit lechey actually..but the medicine ish goot~

i got 1 month's supply..which is abt 60 pills at $300 inclusive of consultation. :crazy:

at least it's better than the toa payoh clinic which charges abt the same price..but the doctor only gives a set of facial products..which dun really help for serious case like mine... :o

joanne00 said:
what are the consultation/medication fees like for Dr Paul Ho?

seeyourhead

goey88 said:
anyone tried chemical peel? can i work the nxt day?
or face very red? wanna clear scars.. :(
hehe.
i every month go cp:)

see what kind of cp u doing:)
i doing aha cp which is the mildest 1.And how high percentage u go.lowest range from 20% to 70%.Some experience face being burnt ,one week recover.Some got slight peeling.But i do nth happen to me.no peeling no burn.I'm doing 35% 1,like monthly facial.

There are also TCA peel which is stronger for stubborn acne scar and of cos more expensive n more redness or more susceptible to burning lor.Then there's still jessner peel.Really depend on which one u wan.

If u wan to work tml or go out tml,i think go for gycolic /AHA peel.Just make sure before u go 3 days advance dun use any peeling thing.And after chemical peel must wear sunblock cos ur skin will be more sensitive to the sun if not may get pigmentation

seeyourhead

joanne00 said:
TDF is not expensive leh:)
they having sales.
buy 1 get 1 free.:)
www.mypharmacy.com.sg.

U can try ZA true whitening essence lor,the 女人我最大 that 牛er recommend it also...

but lancoem 10ml can get for $15 at lucky plaza,its sample tube but 30ml cost only $45.HEHE no need $155 although u wun egt free samples like how u buy from lancome counter

theRenaissance

uRiZEn said:
Im using this 2.
Sick of over the counter products that wun work well.

11207_dt.jpg

11208_th.gif

Mind sharing more info about them?
:s11: :o

fireblazt

SIC the place and the cost please ^^

My face now no pimples for so long, but the scars are there :((

seeyourhead said:
hehe.
i every month go cp:)

see what kind of cp u doing:)
i doing aha cp which is the mildest 1.And how high percentage u go.lowest range from 20% to 70%.Some experience face being burnt ,one week recover.Some got slight peeling.But i do nth happen to me.no peeling no burn.I'm doing 35% 1,like monthly facial.

There are also TCA peel which is stronger for stubborn acne scar and of cos more expensive n more redness or more susceptible to burning lor.Then there's still jessner peel.Really depend on which one u wan.

If u wan to work tml or go out tml,i think go for gycolic /AHA peel.Just make sure before u go 3 days advance dun use any peeling thing.And after chemical peel must wear sunblock cos ur skin will be more sensitive to the sun if not may get pigmentation

seeyourhead

fireblazt said:
SIC the place and the cost please ^^

My face now no pimples for so long, but the scars are there :((
my place over charge:(
me is do at raffles hospital aesthetics clinic lvl 11 there...
i thinking of changing place liao cos last time raffles got 10% student discount.without discount Chemical peel for me is $124 if i'm not wrong.TOO EX LIAO.

I going other clinic.i try that clinic if good then i tell u.
If not good cannot recommend u.

but raffles hospital very high class,after ur cp they will help u put cold towel to subside the redness before u leave.The clinic i planning to go is neighbourhood 1,so do finish ur face red like lobster then u go home,no cold towel nvr help u cleanse ur face like what raffles hospital did.But that place is$80 compare RH price:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.