Mens Facial Thread...

GATES5

How much your budget??

Can try Nivea's oil control series... If more budget.. try Lab series...
think the very most around $50. is the nivea's oil control series in gel-form? cos i only want gel moisturiser.

am looking at LAB instant moisture gel. 1 tube 50ml? $40+? last time round went to cathay if i remember correctly very tiny tube don't know got 50ml or not. maybe i shd make another trip down to confirm.

any other recommendation?

ramenboy90

Hi! I have a problem which I hoped you'll can solve for me. I have a very problematic facial problem(combination of sensitive and oily skin). I was using Simple facial cleanser to cleanse off my face. Usually the acne will get smaller, but will not disappear. and so I used an antiseptic cream to apply on the affected areas of the face. But the condition does not really improve and now I had red patches on my face. It's dry yet painful when touched. What shall I do now?

Wryer

I'm also looking for a good gel based moisturizer. I'm using Clinique's cleanser (normal one) and L'Oreal's Men's moisturizer. Thinking to 'upgrade' to Lab Series or others. Any recommended ones? For combination skin type. Oily at T zone, dry at cheeks.

As for helping pimple scars, I would recommend aloe vera gel. Works for me.

gnoes85

last time i had like dry skin and red patches near my scalp and under my chin.

then i start using nivea face wash + moisturizer. after about 2 weeks, the red patches are gone but my skin started to feel very oily.

then i switch to nivea oil-control face wash+moisturizer, works better on me.

then i switch from face wash to facial foam and i find it much better.:s12:

imnuts-

i use glycol 12%(glycolic acid) to treat scars. so far the results are not bad.

aloe vera gel i see never see before leh. lol. pardon me, i noob at all these stuffs

for oil control, i use tretinoin to control. very sian man, every night must put withour fail or not the next day will be more oily:s27:
i'll recommend those with sensitive or pimply face to use gel-based wash cleanser. the best with aloe vera extracts

Sky_High

I'm also looking for a good gel based moisturizer. I'm using Clinique's cleanser (normal one) and L'Oreal's Men's moisturizer. Thinking to 'upgrade' to Lab Series or others. Any recommended ones? For combination skin type. Oily at T zone, dry at cheeks.

As for helping pimple scars, I would recommend aloe vera gel. Works for me.
I'm also using Clinique cleanser now, although I've not finished the previous 'Elemente' cleaner which I think is better (I dunno why but I dun like liquid-based cleanser cos they like not 'thorough' enough).

Btw does moisturiser help in removing pimple scars too? How bad are your scars? Won't aloe vera gel leave a sticky feeling on your skin?

Wryer

I'm also using Clinique cleanser now, although I've not finished the previous 'Elemente' cleaner which I think is better (I dunno why but I dun like liquid-based cleanser cos they like not 'thorough' enough).

Btw does moisturiser help in removing pimple scars too? How bad are your scars? Won't aloe vera gel leave a sticky feeling on your skin?

Hmm, never try Elemente before. Me too, I actually like those cleanser with beads. Feels much more refreshing. But so far, Clinique's liquid cleanser seems okay.

I only use aloe vera gel over night, so its okay. I think moisturizer helps, but not much.

NY_cheesecake

facial? DIY the best! save money! This is wad i do hehe...

1) cleanse with your normal cleanser
2) scrub(face scrub)
3) steam with a bowl of hot water & towel ( or use facial steamer, can buy from watson cheap cheap)
4) extraction using metal blackhead extractor(when pore open, easy to extract blackhead and white heads)
5) apply toner(close pores)
6) Apply masks
8) remove and massage essence into skin

Tata! :D

imnuts-

moisturiser will help pimple scars and oily skin meh? i thought only prevent your skin from becoming too dry

Sky_High

moisturiser will help pimple scars and oily skin meh? i thought only prevent your skin from becoming too dry
I think so. My moisturiser contains aloe vera gel as one of the ingredients. When I have a pimple I just apply on it at night, within 1-2 days the pimple disappear liao. :)

Sky_High

Btw guys, anyone of u went meso-rejuvenation before? The treatment quite expensive right? But is it as effective as diamond peel (microdermabrasion)?

Propanone

facial? DIY the best! save money! This is wad i do hehe...

1) cleanse with your normal cleanser
2) scrub(face scrub)
3) steam with a bowl of hot water & towel ( or use facial steamer, can buy from watson cheap cheap)
4) extraction using metal blackhead extractor(when pore open, easy to extract blackhead and white heads)
5) apply toner(close pores)
6) Apply masks
8) remove and massage essence into skin

Tata! :D

:s12: will try! i think blackheads and whiteheads are the worst things

who got more facial product than me

wahh!! alot lehh.. i about the same about also.. i just have alot of moisturisers and face wash/scrub..use abit then buy new one.. tried all nothing works for my acne skin..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.