Mens Facial Thread...

newplayer

having acne all over my face wad can i do to clear them if i dun wann go for facial treatment? (oily skin) any facial product recommend ?

seeyourhead

u all very funny leh:(

got dermatologist for u all to see u all dun wan:(
go try those facial salon,those over the counter product........

joanne00

dermatologists are expensive man.
like those at mount alvernia. first time consultation is $80. medicine not even included yet.
subsequent consultations is min $50 too. =(

seeyourhead

go other places lor:crazy:
some consultation only $30-50.
Derma is expensive abit but i think more effective than those salons n over the counter product :(

SEvsNK

seeyourhead said:
go other places lor:crazy:
some consultation only $30-50.
Derma is expensive abit but i think more effective than those salons n over the counter product :(
Actually i feel u need to go both, cause acne is caused by both inside ur system and ur outside skin :)

SEvsNK

Civician said:
seem good, dunno can book aft office hr? 2hrs quite long haha btw the product she got intro one ar?

Yes she will intro u, but she will not force u to buy, but my advise is that in order to get the skin u desire, u need to have the proper"weapons" to take care of ur skin after the facial. :)

Mochizuki

Anyone knows if there's any booths that sells LAB series product near east or central?

or where are they located at?

Darknights

Mochizuki said:
Anyone knows if there's any booths that sells LAB series product near east or central?

or where are they located at?
There's a counter in takashimaya... What He Wants in The Cathay also carry those products.

Bishio

SEvsNK said:
K guys, sorry for late reply, very busy lately :o

Heres the add, 1 rochor centre #02-508. Alight from Bugis MRT 5 mins walkin distance. Its the green hdb building.
For the office no is 62977718, and yes, u dun have to buy packages from her. Excellent service :)
hmnn quite near my hse....but the pricing quite sexpensive reh.....moi ish student nias....gotch student price bo?

Yabadabado

Moi ish taking roaccutane for my acne problems. The doc said that my face was too oily thats why get so many acne. The med works by reducing sebum production and skin infection. Moi ish 55kg so have to take a total of 7200mg of pills for a complete course. Dam ex! Each 20mg pill cost $4.30......

Now half-way through the course, face completely cleared. But moi face sometimes become abit dry and the skin texture abit not nice.... Hope moi face will become nice nice after the whole treatment.

evolute8

Darknights said:
I'm using the oil control solution as I have oily skin. The toner cost 36, moisturiser 45. I'm using cetaphil for normal wash and LAB's srcub for twice weekly exfoliating + purifying mask. The scrub cost 39 and the mask cost 41 buck. I got it all from What He Wants in The Cathay. Anyway, it all comes with a 10% discount. :)
do u use the lab series daily wash as well ? blue tall bottle
or, wat u use to wash your face daily ?

evolute8

SEvsNK said:

Heres the add, 1 rochor centre #02-508. Alight from Bugis MRT 5 mins walkin distance. Its the green hdb building.
For the office no is 62977718, and yes, u dun have to buy packages from her. Excellent service :)
place, noted.
my face now got pimple, can go ?

or must wait till the pimple gone then go ?

evolute8

SEvsNK said:
Yea, really improve, used to have acne all over, now all gone riaos. Really clear.

I took around 10 sessions b4 it was all clear, but u urself must take care also la, like putting on mask, toner and moist. Each sessions is around 2 hrs
1. wat brand of mask u recommend ?
2. toner and moist..how to use ? newbie here..

CyanSupra

Yabadabado said:
Moi ish taking roaccutane for my acne problems. The doc said that my face was too oily thats why get so many acne. The med works by reducing sebum production and skin infection. Moi ish 55kg so have to take a total of 7200mg of pills for a complete course. Dam ex! Each 20mg pill cost $4.30......

Now half-way through the course, face completely cleared. But moi face sometimes become abit dry and the skin texture abit not nice.... Hope moi face will become nice nice after the whole treatment.
I also taking roaccutane for my acne problem..
Been taking for 5 mths liao..
KNN , damn ex , 20 tab costs $120 liao..
So , 1 for me is like $6..
Ya , now face very dry , doc ask me can stop taking the med le.

Yabadabado

CyanSupra said:
I also taking roaccutane for my acne problem..
Been taking for 5 mths liao..
KNN , damn ex , 20 tab costs $120 liao..
So , 1 for me is like $6..
Ya , now face very dry , doc ask me can stop taking the med le.
My doc ask me not to stop taking lol. Showed me some graphs about the
(Body Weight / Dosage Weight) and the relapse probability. For my weight, I have to take 40mg x 180 days, to decrease chance of relapse to 10%.

Btw, how long have you stopped? Face nvr recover to healthy moisture level?

biodraft

SEvsNK said:

anybody wanna go try?

CyanSupra

Yabadabado said:
My doc ask me not to stop taking lol. Showed me some graphs about the
(Body Weight / Dosage Weight) and the relapse probability. For my weight, I have to take 40mg x 180 days, to decrease chance of relapse to 10%.

Btw, how long have you stopped? Face nvr recover to healthy moisture level?
just stop taking last week..
Now face like very dry..

Yabadabado

CyanSupra said:
just stop taking last week..
Now face like very dry..
Wah......
Hope is temporal effect only. I dun wan my face to remain so dry for the rest of my life. Dry till when I accidentally rub my face a litle harder, the skin al peel off =.=

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.