Mens Facial Thread...

syko86

Can try TDF's AHA Facial Wash for cleansing or face. The entire La Roche-Posay's Effaclar series works very well too, especially Effaclar K. =)

theRenaissance

theoryjack said:
6 pages of posts and no one mentioned khiels? im trying out under recommendation and so far, so good :)

does it mean anything that my bro works there and is able to provide me with dermologist-like advice whenever i need it? not to forget special discounts and free samples :p

Yup I'm using khiels too. One of their toner/moisturiser cater to acne-prone skin has alcohol. I thought products shldn't contain alcohol? Especially true for skins which are sensitive.

theoryjack

biodraft said:
eh, is it a must to apply toner before moisturizer??

now im using my sis shiseido toner before i apply my moisturizer.

but im thinking of getting an oil control moisturizer too. im not sure whether if i apply moisturizer after toner, will it kill of the effect of the toner??
not necessary, but its always better, cos most toners act as 2nd-tier cleanser like what most them said here.

not all skin types is suitable for just any kind of toner although applies only to the minor popularity.. so watch out for abnormal signs of product rejection (ie. breakout/flaking/rashes etc)

certain oil-control toners contain crystals/clay powder which effects the mattifying look, incompatible moisturisers when applied onto the face after such products are used, will sorta nullify the previous product. so look out when applying moisturisers. if there are residue crystals/powder blots produced from application then its mayb better to use another moisturiser type, or after sometime later.

kazuki666

kazuki666

biodraft said:
vita lift not for girlgirl de ah?

no lah! its endorsed by Daniel Wu leh.
This entire series of loreal products are for men.

This vita lift is so call for reducing wrinkles and fine lines and hydrate your skin for 24hrs. (maybe 24hrs abit kua zhang lah, but the smoothness is really there. :) )

biodraft

kazuki666 said:
no lah! its endorsed by Daniel Wu leh.
This entire series of loreal products are for men.

This vita lift is so call for reducing wrinkles and fine lines and hydrate your skin for 24hrs. (maybe 24hrs abit kua zhang lah, but the smoothness is really there. :) )
oh, mine is the hydra energetic de.

1 week liao, waiting to see the effect :D

SpeedingBullet

I duno if im right or not but... isn't Shiseido very good too? I mean, it's Japanese, so it definitely caters to asian skin more than L'oreal/Nivea does right?

biodraft

SpeedingBullet said:
I duno if im right or not but... isn't Shiseido very good too? I mean, it's Japanese, so it definitely caters to asian skin more than L'oreal/Nivea does right?
shiseido is for girl girl de

joanne00

kazuki666 said:
Watsons dun have?

I been using their vita lift for almost a wk, really not bad wor. :D
Especially when u apply it after shaving, can see a significant difference.
don't have leh. SG seems to only have a few limited products as compared to the original site shown =(
unless i'm wrong

kazuki666

joanne00 said:
don't have leh. SG seems to only have a few limited products as compared to the original site shown =(
unless i'm wrong
I will try to keep a lookout for u if i pass by any of the shops. Will post here if i do see. :)

dreamer75

looking for recommendations for men's facial scrup and moisturier for oily skin :)

verloren22

Does anyone know if they sell this in SG?

cleanclear_deepactioncreamcleanser_enlarge.jpg

Clean & Clear Deep Action Cream Cleanser

saigonblack

Popping by thailand this week, will grab some products from there back since its relatively cheaper to get from there. Hope to find the new loreal man series there

dreamer75

saigonblack said:
Popping by thailand this week, will grab some products from there back since its relatively cheaper to get from there. Hope to find the new loreal man series there

can tompang or not?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.