Mens Facial Thread...

Refugees

Been to Holland Village for facial not bad. Using my sister's package so don't know how much it cost per time. Will check it out and post here again. Anyone have problem with your face after shaving? Like after shave, you've burning sensation and after awhile redness started to appear and takes sometime to clear. Any solution? Will shaving cream helps? I usually shave without shaving cream using electronic shaver.

Refugees

hey guys,

anyone use Zirh facial products before? any feedback and comments for it? thanks

My brother-in-law is using both the cleanser and clay mask from Zirh. According to him, it's a good product. His face is always clean and clear. Thinking of switching to Zirh but heard from him it's a little strong and I'm afraid my skin is not compatible with it.

lawrence90

how is it ??

damage leh ???
was shiok la

they did extraction then you know extraction got open wounds right?

they put something like ball like thing on my face with loud electricity sound and when it goes over a wound, bigger wound more pain, smaller would little pain...

shiok... lol...

dmg: $98 @ demalogica

Velton

was shiok la

they did extraction then you know extraction got open wounds right?

they put something like ball like thing on my face with loud electricity sound and when it goes over a wound, bigger wound more pain, smaller would little pain...

shiok... lol...

dmg: $98 @ demalogica

that one is supposed to kill the germs.

Reita_

my scar seems to stay on my face for kinda long. Any way to remove it, i'm having very oily face. tried alot of oil control facial wash and its not getting better.

halocast

yah.. my scars too.. gel or cream to apply that works?

and for facial scrub... will any do? or got any good one to recommend?

daymaker

Any1 tried clinique product before? Particularly the 3-steps skin care system product

bluue_87

Any1 tried clinique product before? Particularly the 3-steps skin care system product

u can go to their counters to ask for samples.
they will gib u the wash, toner and moisturising lotion, got about 3 days supply.
i felt the wash is like any other.
toner (for my oily skin) was pretty drying
the Dramatically Different moisturing lotion (for oily skin) quite special. put on face
very smooth.

u can check their webby http://www.3step.com.sg/

kimurra

anyone tried shiseido? my buddy's gf recommend it. but not sure if it works for dry skin

watercloud

i start 2 have what they call "rat's nipple" above my eye. how 2 remove ar?

really use a string to tie it? but very small leh, very hard to tie. :sad:

any1 got any recommend? :(

daymaker

u can go to their counters to ask for samples.
they will gib u the wash, toner and moisturising lotion, got about 3 days supply.
i felt the wash is like any other.
toner (for my oily skin) was pretty drying
the Dramatically Different moisturing lotion (for oily skin) quite special. put on face
very smooth.

u can check their webby http://www.3step.com.sg/

thanks for sharing

cheehiong

A lot of men are unaware the proper regimen of facial skincare.

everyday we face dirt and dust and bacteria on our face when we are on the streets, lorries cars wadever smoke ends up on face. no good.

sun strong no good for skin oso.

those office people sit in office all day. air con dries up your skin oso. no good.

thats why we need facial cleanser, toner, moisturizer for everyday use.

facial cleanser is just responsible for cleaning your skin. but your face will not be totally clean unless you use a toner. Why?

Because after washing your cleanser off with water, remember that your hands still contain bacteria. Water contains them too, and impurities.

above explains need for cleanser and toner. toner makes ur skin really clean and it helps to close up your pores to prevent bacteria or dirt from going in.

dirt Partly causes blackheads. but blackheads lead to pimples. and bacteria causes pimples too.

so why the need for moisturizing?

Your face needs a balance of oil and water for a healthy look. when you sit in office whole day, what happens?

it dries up ur skin.

So your skin will produce more oil to compensate for loss of water.

so its useless just using a damn ex cleanser without moisturizing.

After some time of using moisturizer, your skin will produce lesser oil because it doesnt need to compensate for loss of water. That will help to prevent pimples and oily skin.

why use exfloliating gel ?

our skin regenerates every 15 days. Therefore we need to scrub off excessive dead cells to prevent clogging up of pores. because clogged pores can lead to blackheads and pimples.

its advisable to scrub or exfloliate once or twice a week. at most 3 times. Why ?

because over scrubbing will make your skin more oily. the new baby cells that have not surfaced are exposed, causing your skin to act abnormally , thus being unstable, produce more oil.

some notes: how does a cleanser work?

some uses acidic solution, charcoal, soap that will DRY up your skin after cleansing or disturbs the PH level of your skin because of the acid used. Pls beware when buying cleansers. That is why people buy oil-free cleansers too.

Using STRONG cleansers also over dry ur skin causing it to produce more oil. THey will also cause blemishes because of the strong chemical properties that will make ur skin red.

note for buying moisturizer.

If your skin dry, okay just buy.

if your skin is more oily or pimple prone. you need to buy moisturizers that are non acnegenic or non regreasing, So that it will not worsen your case of pimples or oily skin.

___________________________________________________-

just by 2cents :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.