Mens Facial Thread...

xspace

Anyone knows where can we get samples for facial products?

I'm thinking of switching to Biotherm, but their online CSO totally bo hiew me. As if facial products is something that is all-fits-all. Haven't tried Lab Series.

Prefer to get some samples to try before switching.. Don't mind paying also. Travel packs' quantity are too big for sampling.

Try clarins lor.. sure can get sample.. keke

Biotherm should be good too.. I tried very little of their prods before.. quite suppling...

xiaoarc

dun tink mask can really help on oily face leh...

oily face, u should look at the cleanser u use.. ur hair? Are they ver long? Can also buy facial blotter...

facial blotter all no use..
i am not using a cleanser from ocean(the shop at chinatown)..
not bad but still oily..
and my face got lots of pimple scar(is that what its called?) or something..
how to make it disappear or something?
does BB cream help too?

bboyirving

anyone using Zirh products? ive bought a Clean,Fix and Defend.. dunno to use Defend or fix after cleansing face.. anyone can guide? thanks :)

Layers

check out whathewants website, lab series cleanser, toner mask, mositurizer like need $170+ sia

saigonblack

anyone using Zirh products? ive bought a Clean,Fix and Defend.. dunno to use Defend or fix after cleansing face.. anyone can guide? thanks :)

Good offer at Kino now.

Buy an issue of August Men Mag(i bought mine form Kino) at $8 and get free 75ml Zirh Clean and 75ml shave gel. They are retailing at both $26.10 for Clean for 125ml and $26.10 for 100ml shave gel.

If u buy 2 mags for $16, you are getting 150ml of Clean and 150ml of Shave Gel, which is more than 125ml of Clean and 100ml of shave gel which will cost $52.20 from whathewants.com.sg

Its a steal if u ask me, and since it is in a travel size, i left it at my friend's home so I can use it anytime when im there or when i go travelling. Grab it fast!

Propanone

This one is a must go for those buying cosmetics and fragrances. Prices are very very cheap!

For those interested in facial products, they are selling 2 brands under them real cheap.
Zirh and Nickel.

Just sharing a bit as i was checking the retail price online on those Nickel products I bought:

1. Nickel Super Clean Scrubbing Facial Gel
Retail is 125ml selling for US26, they have a salon size that is in 200ml that i bought for SGD16. http://www.detailsformen.com/3760019970103.html

2. Nickel Morning After Rescue Gel
Exactly the same as below pic, retail US42, bought at SGD10 there. http://www.detailsformen.com/3760019970011.html

3. Nickel Moisturiser
retail price online US37 but i bought salon size 200ml at $18. http://www.beautyexclusive.com/nicmoisforli.html

Think they have other Nickel products as well and most likely i will make a trip back to buy soon. :)

Thanks sgb for the sic..
went there today and hooted some stuff, the nickel facial scub and mask($12.50 for the set) , and zirh clean ($14), and issey miyake fragrance. ($45 for 125 ml, omigosh)
:D

zirh clean left my face squeaky clean. not really squeaky but, very clean. liked the effect.

Layers

got some Qns

Qn1: Do i use the facial scrub alone or after the cleanser?

Qn2: How long does each of the product last?
Cleanser? (1 mnth??)
Faicial scrub?
Mask?
Mosituriser?
toner?

omgwth

got acne scars for quite some time. been using body shop tea tree oil foam wash and tea tree oil but don seems to work. jorubi aloe vera gel oso don seems to work. any recommendations?

xspace

got some Qns

Qn1: Do i use the facial scrub alone or after the cleanser?

Qn2: How long does each of the product last?
Cleanser? (1 mnth??)
Faicial scrub?
Mask?
Mosituriser?
toner?

1. Facial Scrub (I assume Exfoliator) before cleanser... then cleanse. Only exfoliate 1 or 2 times per week.

2. Really depends on the mils... BUt agar-ration...

CLeanser - 3 to 4 mths

Facial Scrub - 6 mths

Mask - Not sure

Moisturizer - 6 mths

Toner - 2 mths

Layers

1. Facial Scrub (I assume Exfoliator) before cleanser... then cleanse. Only exfoliate 1 or 2 times per week.

2. Really depends on the mils... BUt agar-ration...

CLeanser - 3 to 4 mths

Facial Scrub - 6 mths

Mask - Not sure

Moisturizer - 6 mths

Toner - 2 mths

oh i had been using the cleanser be the the Exfoliator. now i know

hmm thank for the feedback, now i can estimate the cost and see if i can dahan the cost

Layers

usually how much do u use of the cleanser for each wash?

i use like almost 3/4 of a teaspoon

Propanone

okay lah 3/4 tsp, not table spoon :D

er, roughly use enough that you can lather up till got bubbles and can cover your entire face + wash clean. really depends on the type / each cleanser. some use abit got alot of bubbles liao

using too much of cleanser/scrub might be too harsh on your skin too.

benleehk85

Calvin Chan Aesthetic & Laser Clinic

www.drcalvinchan.com

Guys, might want to try him out for treatment of Acne Scar using Non-ablative Laser Skin Resurfacing Treatment. (more info on his website)

During my first consultation visit, he has shown me before and after photos of his clients, including mediacorp actresses.

Laser treatment is at $250/session
Acid Peel treatment at $100/session
(Usually i will do both, inside-out & outside-in)

He's a busy doctor though, call his clinic for appointment before going down.

andlcool

Hey i was looking at toner and i saw some in NTUC. Which one is better??

GOt some photos for ur to see.

Nivea Oil Control Toner

288xshd.jpg

Neutrogena

sowav8.jpg

Garnier Light

9a1op3.jpg

I am using the Garnier Blue colour toner. But i dun realli like it.

I feel like trying the Nivea one since some of peeps here say Nivea products are not bad. I am having Slightly oilly skin btw. ^_^

Can anyone give some coments? Or got any other good products that ur can recommand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.