[Mini-Review] Watercooling Setup!

GTBlackIce

Bro... nice WC setup u got there... ;)

Noticed u have ur pump sitting on ur PSU... and without the rubber pad... no vibrations?

Using the same pump as u... great silent pump I'd say.... ;) Btw... if u have a bit extra $ u might wanna check out the Bitspower mod. Shining... :D I'm using that... looks nice.

http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/bid5mcmodkit.html

Or matte version:

http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/bid5mcmodkit1.html

Looks like price is cheaper than when I got it... :s27:

Contemplating on getting this next time:

http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/bid5modtop.html

If only this full package was available last time.... :mad:

http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/lad5wprbimod.html

Anyways.... enjoy ur nice WC setup.... :D Congrats! ;)

ra[g]e

Wah I tio poison :s13:

Not noticing any vibrations... pump is very 'firm' in position - guess I'll add a rubber pad in future, or get one of those heh.

Gonna update my cpu block with an led option + some bitspower stuff + led for my bay res as well... glowing uv :D

GTBlackIce

Wah I tio poison :s13:

Not noticing any vibrations... pump is very 'firm' in position - guess I'll add a rubber pad in future, or get one of those heh.

Gonna update my cpu block with an led option + some bitspower stuff + led for my bay res as well... glowing uv :D

Then what are u waiting for? Mai tu liao... HOOT!!! :s13: :s22:

I forgot if the rubber pad came with it originally or not... but I'm using one now... might have came included with the Mod.

:eek: Still want to update cpu block with LED option ah? Wah lao... really bling that time.

Where ur getting all those from? edge2o? can tap on to ur order ah? want to get meself an extra feser red uv coolant leh... :o Coz if I just get that.... delivery charges bo hua.... =:p

ra[g]e

Then what are u waiting for? Mai tu liao... HOOT!!! :s13: :s22:

I forgot if the rubber pad came with it originally or not... but I'm using one now... might have came included with the Mod.

:eek: Still want to update cpu block with LED option ah? Wah lao... really bling that time.

Where ur getting all those from? edge2o? can tap on to ur order ah? want to get meself an extra feser red uv coolant leh... :o Coz if I just get that.... delivery charges bo hua.... =:p
Lol I already waiting for many other hoots to arrive, mobo wb included :D

Try asking sabe lo, he might be able to bring in the feser red uv coolant for you :o

GTBlackIce

Lol I already waiting for many other hoots to arrive, mobo wb included :D

Try asking sabe lo, he might be able to bring in the feser red uv coolant for you :o

Chey... tot can tap on... :s13:

My goodness u really chiong all the way... how much u spent?

OK I'll see how it goes in getting the coolant then. Btw... why didn't u go for the NB or Scythe GT fans? :o

ra[g]e

Chey... tot can tap on... :s13:

My goodness u really chiong all the way... how much u spent?

OK I'll see how it goes in getting the coolant then. Btw... why didn't u go for the NB or Scythe GT fans? :o
Lol not keeping track... too scary... my estimations are on the 1st page... $700-$800+

NB?

Scythe GT fans were actually what I looked at first, but the Yate Loon ones were damn good value as well and sabe already had them in stock, so decided not to incur additional shipping fees, etc :o

roystonchen

DAMN! tio poison also liaoz.. **** man pocket is going to burn a bigbig hole.. rig projected to be 3k wc close 800? near to 4k lo.. >.< by nov?

roystonchen

hope to bring down to 2.5k cause im only gaming surfing watch dvd? maybe blu-ray nothing liaoz.. dont think need so high end de.. HAFX or 690II lei?

GTBlackIce

Lol not keeping track... too scary... my estimations are on the 1st page... $700-$800+

NB?

Scythe GT fans were actually what I looked at first, but the Yate Loon ones were damn good value as well and sabe already had them in stock, so decided not to incur additional shipping fees, etc :o

Sorry... NB = Noiseblocker.

LOL... wanna go wc is like tat 1 lor... expensive hobby. but for me...at least once set up there's nothing much to think about liao... :D

Ahh, that's understandable on y u went for YLs instead. ;)

hope to bring down to 2.5k cause im only gaming surfing watch dvd? maybe blu-ray nothing liaoz.. dont think need so high end de.. HAFX or 690II lei?

Bro... if ur watching blu ray thru internal BD drive... go for Cyberlink's PowerDVD Ultra 10... damn syiok!!! It can now play mkv files... be it dvd or ripped movie files... can really feel a diff in the movie. I was surprised by d difference in quality.

If want to cut budget... 690II lo... :D

roystonchen

im really stressed... should i go for what i need rather than what i want? i'd want to learn OC but i only do gaming and videos.. 3k is overkill for gaming alone..

GTBlackIce

im really stressed... should i go for what i need rather than what i want? i'd want to learn OC but i only do gaming and videos.. 3k is overkill for gaming alone..

LOL! of coz ppl will advice u to go for wat u need and not wat u want... but final decision is up to u bro since it's not us sponsoring... =:p

If u want to keep on budget and don't mind used items... hang arnd vrz lo... saw some good deals there.

GFX no need so high end... I learned from mistake. For u I guess to tahan a bit longer go for 5850 + 24" monitor.

Who knows u might just get a good deal on used non-ref 5850 and OC it to 5870's clocks? It's still a $100 cheaper than new 5870... ;)

Monitor... go for 24" w/ hdmi+dvi... can use for quite long. At least to me it will. :D Don't plan to game on anything higher than 1920x1080 since that'll make me splurge on gfx upgrade.

P/S: Left u a reply on WC stuff in OT thread. We're going OT from this thread liao also... paiseh ah TS... :s34:

cinderboy

so a good water cooling system will need around $800?

Will I be able to get a nice WC rig with 3k ?

21Tra901

hey ra[g]e bro, went to uvnium to get quote.

gary quote that my andyson f500m unisleeve every cable (fixed and modular) is around 120.

so just got the fixed cables and one modular pci-e cable unisleeved at 65.

if you wanna diy, sleeve cost is $3 per meter, so est. 0.6m*38 cables*$3=$68.4, plus you still need to buy heat shrinks and maybe tools so pretty decent pricing imo.

hope this helps :)

oh forget to add i can collect my psu by thursday so its pretty fast service by gary, will post pics when i get it back so you can see the quality of work :)

edit: add link so you can see the total amount and length of cables
http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2607267

ra[g]e

If you can afford of course HAF X la... will be so easy to do WC with it :o

But actually 690II also not bad leh... iirc inside the case at the bottom got space for 240cm radiator :eek:

ra[g]e

so a good water cooling system will need around $800?

Will I be able to get a nice WC rig with 3k ?
As what GTBlackIce said above, you can get a decent WC setup for as low as ~$300, just don't get gfx waterblock and get cheaper components :o

Or if you want better components but will be happy with just CPU cooling, should still be at most $400-$500...

ra[g]e

Heh... see your budget dude, balance your wants and your budget :o

Right now I'd still go for the Powercolor 5870 @ $529...

If your budget is $3k you can get something better than my own rig.

If your budget is $2.5k you can still get a decent WC rig with a lot of bling :)

ra[g]e

hey ra[g]e bro, went to uvnium to get quote.

gary quote that my andyson f500m unisleeve every cable (fixed and modular) is around 120.

so just got the fixed cables and one modular pci-e cable unisleeved at 65.

if you wanna diy, sleeve cost is $3 per meter, so est. 0.6m*38 cables*$3=$68.4, plus you still need to buy heat shrinks and maybe tools so pretty decent pricing imo.

hope this helps :)
Hey bro thanks for sharing the info! :)

Really helpful... hmm... now more things to think about :s13:

repel89

Finally ur Water-Cooling rig is up!! Congrats.

Do post more overclocking results. Maybe can attempt a 4.5Ghz :D:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.