MND report on AIM

NTB2DO

if you are a fair person, both cases should raise alarms lah, but the way you are seems to think its wrong for one party but right for another.

No, I profess i'm biased lor.

Cos I no longer have much faith in the ruling party liao.

cancer81

open tender by right need compare 3 bidders

The TC would have violated most favorable bid rule liao

koxinga

open tender by right need compare 3 bidders

The TC would have violated most favorable bid rule liao

No. Open tender simply means open to all to apply. The actual number that returns is up to the industry to decided. For procuring officers, sometimes a balance has to be struck. If you leave specs too open ended, you end up with dozens of tender returns. If you leave specs too specific, you end up with 1 or 2 and be accused of rigging.

The minimum of three rule is meant for quotations (under 70k) based on government procurement guidelines. This is because it is issued specifically to three suppliers instead of being open to the general market.

GBC

xdivider

Need to confirm as i dun read vegetable wrapping papers. Any of the official media mentioned anything abt someone saying, buying TC software is like buying excel off the shelf of Sim Lim Sq? That should really be the arrow in the knee for all this for Teo Ho Pin..........

NTB2DO

Need to confirm as i dun read vegetable wrapping papers. Any of the official media mentioned anything abt someone saying, buying TC software is like buying excel off the shelf of Sim Lim Sq? That should really be the arrow in the knee for all this for Teo Ho Pin..........

(AIM) Khaw Boon Wan dodging Miss Sylvia Lim's question in Parliament - YouTube

Khaw said "there are standard software available.."

Which makes me wonder: Why then did PAP need to spend a whopping $24m to develop the TC management software (ie the now obsolete one whose right was later sold to AIM?)!!

xdivider

Thats the one im looking for. Is this in any of the trash or CNA.......

NTB2DO

both deals also don't seem right lah...to think only 1 party is right and the other wrong is clearly not a non partisan view of fairplay.

Come to think of it.. if there's nothing wrong for the spouse of a country's PM to helm the country's multi-billions SWF (ok because they said she's the.. er.. "best candidate" for the job), then, what's wrong with awarding the TC management contract to a party's "close business associate"? Especially when all proper procedure--officially applying for waiver of tender for the first contract, then calling for open tender for subsequent contract--have been adhered to.

To me, AIM's deal doesn't seem right because why was there a need to sell the software right to a PAP-owned (ie completely under the control of PAP) shell company with a ONE MONTH TERMINATION CLAUSE (in the event the town council changed hands)?

xdivider

KBW should stop making public statements. any goodwill from the handling of SARS etc all went down the drain the last few yrs..............

koxinga

cybercom8

No, I profess i'm biased lor.

Cos I no longer have much faith in the ruling party liao.

at least you are honest for once about being biased...but please do not make excuses for it...it reduces the honesty level :o

cybercom8

The fact is, WP did call for tender (for subsequent TC management contract), and ONLY FMSS responded.

I'm still waiting for you to suggest what WP should do under such a situation--if you feel it's simply not right for WP to award the tender to FMSS because of FMSS's bosses' close association with WP.

were you one of those baying for the blood of the procurement officer for the bromption case...also single bid lei :s13: he never stopped any other party from bidding...

surely you know its rather pointless to suggest anything to a self professed biased person since she will find all ways and means to defend the indefensible :s13:

cybercom8

Come to think of it.. if there's nothing wrong for the spouse of a country's PM to helm the country's multi-billions SWF (ok because they said she's the.. er.. "best candidate" for the job), then, what's wrong with awarding the TC management contract to a party's "close business associate"? Especially when all proper procedure--officially applying for waiver of tender for the first contract, then calling for open tender for subsequent contract--have been adhered to.

To me, AIM's deal doesn't seem right because why was there a need to sell the software right to a PAP-owned (ie completely under the control of PAP) shell company with a ONE MONTH TERMINATION CLAUSE (in the event the town council changed hands)?

lol, you are behaving exactly like khaw now so you should understand how he feels...(provided you are not biased and honest with yourself).

you think they didnt know about FMSS etc long ago? all these were raised to rebut sylvia's holier than thou attitude...so end up both parties slinging mud at each other and ANY unbiased person will know both have their faults but you kind of admitted you are blind to one's faults and will always think the worst of the other, regardless of the facts.

why are you mentioning AIM when you earlier said the termination was from the MA and not AIM? in any case, i stated earlier the process of both AIM and FMSS deserved to be scrutinised by the public. however, it appears that AIM is being dismantled whereas FMSS is still being defended as the right thing to do :o

xdivider

were you one of those baying for the blood of the procurement officer for the bromption case...also single bid lei :s13: he never stopped any other party from bidding...

surely you know its rather pointless to suggest anything to a self professed biased person since she will find all ways and means to defend the indefensible :s13:

There is a diff between rigging the bid and putting a bid and the govt-linked companies not bidding. Nice job trying to lump them together.........

NTB2DO

lol, you are behaving exactly like khaw now so you should understand how he feels...(provided you are not biased and honest with yourself).

you think they didnt know about FMSS etc long ago? all these were raised to rebut sylvia's holier than thou attitude...so end up both parties slinging mud at each other and ANY unbiased person will know both have their faults but you kind of admitted you are blind to one's faults and will always think the worst of the other, regardless of the facts.

why are you mentioning AIM when you earlier said the termination was from the MA and not AIM? in any case, i stated earlier the process of both AIM and FMSS deserved to be scrutinised by the public. however, it appears that AIM is being dismantled whereas FMSS is still being defended as the right thing to do :o

Hehe and you are just like Khaw, dodging my question of "if you were WP, given the already happened situation that only FMSS bidded for the OPEN TENDER, what would you do?"

What would you do?

And please lah, read carefully again, I'm questioning the 1 MONTH TERMINATION CLAUSE (for the use of the TC software), the very question that Sylvia asked--and which Khaw was trying to dodge (see the youtude video I posted earlier). What has it got to do with FMSS?

In case you still don't get it, I'm questioning the MOTIVE of PAP TCs inserting the 1 MONTH TERMINATION CLAUSE in the event that a TC changes hand--ie. from PAP to Opposition party. So what has it got to do with FMSS?

NTB2DO

Alas you don't read newspaper (ST in this case), do you?

Note that even Khaw (as reported by ST) stated there was nothing wrong with WP engaging FMSS (whose bosses are close business associate of WP) as their TC managing agent liao. Which is why he said therefore there's also nothing wrong with PAP selling the TC software right to PAP-owned AIM.

It was Teo Ho Pin who geh kiang (perhaps trying to score point?), tried to stir up the FMSS-being-closely-associated-with-WP issue again. And what I did in my earlier post, was to laugh at the irony (and stupidity) of his "accusation" lah!

NTB2DO

at least you are honest for once about being biased...but please do not make excuses for it...it reduces the honesty level :o

Hehe it's better than trying to pretend to be "fair"--when one is obviously not lor..

Also better than keep making excuses instead of simply answering a simple question (in your case, my question of "what do you suggest WP should do since only FMSS had responded to its OPEN TENDER last year)? It also reducing your honesty level leh, doesn't it?

NTB2DO

No, I'm not one of those--though I did comment on the bromption case.

And I profess to be biased because I trust WP more than I trust ruling party. You defend only those whom you have faith in. If I don't trust WP, then I won't defend WP.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.