Mobile Broadband User Testimonials

• Need help?
    Reach out to someone from Samaritans of Singapore (24 hours): Call 1-767 or WhatsApp 9151-1767 More info

czheyuan

Just called them.
Checked that the multi line discount is for mobile voice only.
That made a lot of difference in terms of price! :o

Yea indeed. But the 50% promo is quite a gd deal itself liao. Getting the mbb will enable you to enjoy 25% multi-line discounts immediately on your 2 m1 mobile lines too mah. Not a bad deal afterall ;)

I don't think till end of contract, should be until you cancel the MBB line or you recontract it then the Multi-line saver on the MBB will be withdrawn.

Yup could be. But when contract ends confirm terminate then get another mbb line liao. To get the 50% discount again =:p One thing for sure is that existing mbb subscribers will at least continue to enjoy the multi-line discounts now;)

YorYor

Ah, ok, that's good to hear. Got 3 x 1Mbps... and the 25% combined is already another 1Mbps worth. ;p

Nichi

wah see starhub like quite bad...

thinking of signing up maxmobile ultimate for use at beach road area...

anyone know how is the signal over there?

getting it at $36.38

mormor

from Lavender, king george ave, Using Starhub Mobile Broadband at 2Mbps plan.

should i go for SH MaxMobile Ultimate Plan with E5830 Wireless Modem in this area?:s22:

841776119.png

zhehao

Wah lao m1 increase price for singnet broadband. Turn off sia!):

Nichi

today received a delivery for maxmobile ultimate 7.2mbps at beach road area. 25th floor

did a test on the spot and got this

StarhubMaxmobileUltimate.jpg

rejected it and returned to delivery man

czheyuan

Wah lao m1 increase price for singnet broadband. Turn off sia!):

Guess u meant m1 mbb price? Lols..

Yup M1 now give 40% discount instead of 50% liao. On the bright side, it's still the cheapest among the telcos..

liangtam

today received a delivery for maxmobile ultimate 7.2mbps at beach road area. 25th floor

did a test on the spot and got this

StarhubMaxmobileUltimate.jpg

rejected it and returned to delivery man

Can leeject contract de meh?

SimonLam

so all 3 telcos also suck in mobile broadband?

I was thinking of getting 1 for my part time study, so that i can sit in Mac and surf net for research work. it will be good if can connect to my coy vpn lol

chunlianghere

so all 3 telcos also suck in mobile broadband?

I was thinking of getting 1 for my part time study, so that i can sit in Mac and surf net for research work. it will be good if can connect to my coy vpn lol

might as well use wireless@sg.

raicus

I'm going to gettingg broadband but i still thinking want to get M1/SH/ST because i dont know which one better , my area is aljunied . Anyone got this exp ?

verbt4

any1 here using m1 mbb at amk blk 17x ?? how's the coverage?

using starhub now and it's sux....

thx!

Nichi

Can leeject contract de meh?
can...

but u must test on the spot when they deliver b4 signing on the delivery slip.

then reject straight to the delivery man...

accept already dont tink can.

dskw

For starhub's mobile broadband, does anyone know what band it is running on? I have a wwan card, and it states that the supported bands are WCDMA 2100/1900/850MHz and GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900MHz. Supported modes are HSPA/WCDMA/EDGE/GPRS. I already have the usb dongle (in which the SIM card is inserted into), but I'm just wondering whether my WWAN card can support this SIM card as well. Thanks in advance :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.