Mocked by reservist batchmates for not owning a car

cosmothecat

Well if you think I trolling go ahead. Fact of the matter is I got so affected I actually post here.
Wait. I am chio bu, so don't know the rules of reservist. Are you an officer? I asked AI, it said you should be discharged from reservist obligations at age 40.

---

In Singapore, a male typically completes his Operationally Ready National Service (ORNS) or reservist obligation at the age of 40 if he is a non-officer, and at age 50 if he is an officer. This means a non-officer is discharged from reservist service at 40 years old, while an officer is discharged at 50 years old, unless they have completed the required training cycles earlier.

Details​

• Non-Officers (e.g., most enlistees below the rank of officer):
    • Discharged from reservist at 40 years old or after completing the required training cycles, whichever comes first.
  • Officers (e.g., those who held the rank of commissioned officer):
    • Discharged from reservist at 50 years old or after completing the required training cycles, whichever comes first.

Additional Notes​

• The required training cycles generally involve completing up to 10 high-key In-Camp Training (ICT) sessions, though the duration can vary depending on individual posting and unit requirements.
  • After being discharged, a male no longer has to attend reservist call-ups or fulfill other ORNS obligations.
This policy ensures that men who have completed their National Service commitments are eventually released from reservist duties as they get older.

Deceased

Some low incomes actually rent bmw to go camp... To impress people that don't care and hardly know..... 😂😂😂

Got one campmate first year ride bike then we chat, know he live with parents in 3 rm hdb. 2nd year drive bmw... I straight ask... Rent one izzit.. He softly say yes...

Some even phv rent car, night off go drive grab. Say troublesome to walk inside. Just drive grab and can have the car.
If he really rent to impress, why would he even bother telling you the truth? Maybe he rents for convenience.

puppey

ts occifer ? going reservist near 40 ?
if you are occifer , shouldnt have any problems in the civilian world , getting a car is doable unless super stingy
have a feeling ts is the one mocking ppl with no car 🤭

ExcuseRMJ

see them jin envy. all their barang barang keep inside car, no need hand carry up bunk. Then those without car suck up to them to have a chance to get tompang home

ThisIsSparta

know exactly how u feel

yesterday have lunch with my bros Bill and Warren.
i go toilet come back heard them gossiping about me 40 yr old liao still no private plane

Knightoftheblackrose

But it is true lah

A guy without a car is similar to a guy without a reproductive organ

Wait a minute.... he's got both? :crazy:

koh-poh-koon-car.jpg

Evcats

Reservists dont mock each other….. it’s about networking or just TCSS

Acetone

Today was the first day of my ICT. During lunch time, could hear my batchmates gossipping about me, how I almost 40 yo but still no car. Life without car in sg is brutal...
Honestly, it’s damn sian to go ICT without car... back when I was still NSman, most of the decently successful folks drive to camp.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.