Moi simple hor fun dinner... kym?

FireEmblem

Last time all the hor fun use those big pieces, the cook will stir fry to brown them. Very fragrant.
Now hor fun is use normal white kuay teow, just pour the liao and chap over the white kuay teow. Not nice de :(
Haha I buy LG brand, is the very broad and big piece type, like 3cm broad.

If never char the kuay teow, will not be nice

Squaredot

Haha I buy LG brand, is the very broad and big piece type, like 3cm broad.

If never char the kuay teow, will not be nice
true lor. Nowadays hard to find a tasty hor fun with good wok hey.

btw where u buy the broader kuay teow? thanks.

FireEmblem

when shld i use corn starch and when shld use potato starch for thickening ar?

Potato starch will breakdown into liquid form alot easier (so if u cook already and never eat it immediately, it will breakdown much faster and become mushy compared to using corn starch.

Potato starch is used when example u want to make steam minced meat, then u want the smoothness from added starch (as well as juicy when the starch breakdown later)

ricohflex

不可以.
This is not hor fun.

Below is hor fun.

Credit: theflavoursomejourney.blogspot.com

blogger-image-737610862.jpg

FireEmblem

moi is not into cut chilli so is don't eat chilli at all...

haha not really the chilli, is the vinegar + the sugar in it. Add this into the gravy will bring out an added layer of different taste.

the slight sourness is 开胃 stir up the appetite

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.