initiallys wanteds tos skips
buts sees jacks says untils beris hards tos earns monies
shoulds mois sarpoks sinkies?

ruhuaa

Story is it about 3 brothers/good friends starting talk cork in kopitiam like everything is good then halfway everyone got financial problem and start to quarrel with each other bra bra bra then finally their mother die then they reflect themselves and shake hand together be best friend again and in the end have some ranjiao idea to make money then all become successful business man?

ctan84

13. Ah huang daughter say want to learn course -> the course she is learning is very very expensive, I think director is implying the iQuadrant real life investment course

anyone gt more to add?
Actually this one I a bit surprised coz iQuadrant is the main sponsor of the movie, so I expected there would be "selling" of their services and products such as Ah Huang daughter attending the course and showing of what she would learn in the course. But surprisingly don't have leh.

If you are a layman with no knowledge of what iQuandrant does, you watch the movie liao also still won't know what product or service it offers.

TimsTom

initiallys wanteds tos skips
buts sees jacks says untils beris hards tos earns monies
shoulds mois sarpoks sinkies?

The movie hard to earn, but his director's fees safely i his pockets liao (whether or not the movie earns).

soulblader_89

Actually this one I a bit surprised coz iQuadrant is the main sponsor of the movie, so I expected there would be "selling" of their services and products such as Ah Huang daughter attending the course and showing of what she would learn in the course. But surprisingly don't have leh.

If you are a layman with no knowledge of what iQuandrant does, you watch the movie liao also still won't know what product or service it offers.
My guess

actually Jack Neo also feel the iQuandrant is a "scam"

but he bo bian, he need sponsor, so he accept the sponsorship from iquandrant for his movie

but he try to add a hint inside his movie and maybe warn his viewer, don't anyhow sign up for those investment courses...

He is trying to say, he do not endorsed those investment courses, but he cannot openly say...

soulblader_89

The part that Potray ah huang as someone who

- abuse the social media
- use social media to build his own empire
- get attention
- paint himself victim
- abuse people 同情心 to gain support
- scold govt and whatever authorities
- openly swear if I lie to to you, my whole family die....
- always get into some saga

seem to implying a real ppl in real life....

DVRbpgZ.png

and recently this person like nvr appear together with Jack neo anymore

is it a concidence? or there something more than meet the eye?
guess we will nvr know

ctan84

My guess

actually Jack Neo also feel the iQuandrant is a "scam"

but he bo bian, he need sponsor, so he accept the sponsorship from iquandrant for his movie

but he try to add a hint inside his movie and maybe warn his viewer, don't anyhow sign up for those investment courses...

He is trying to say, he do not endorsed those investment courses, but he cannot openly say...
But that lady founder from iQuandrant was portrayed as the "saviour" when she exposed the diff on the 2 different OTPs leh.

VEF888

How u want to see changes when u dun even know him n his personal life?

that aside, few things are for sure, his movies haven't improved since his 1st one, same old few theme milked to death, cinematography and acting basically stagnant also.

want to support local support, something worthy, like Anthony Chen's

Lemon_Tea

I just paid 6.5 to watch the movie. I would say it does not worth the full price ticket at all.

A few good things abt the movie:
1) Jack Neo has indeed tone down alot on the product placement compared to his recent movies.

2) Some of the jokes still funny.

3) Hui Ge acting is good.

Horrible things:
1) Only 20% of the movie is funny. The rest is pretty lame.

2) Mark Lee overusage of word play joke

3) Disconnected plot.

4) All the scene sounds like actor are just reciting the script. Lack the vibe of Money Not Enough 1

5) Lack entertainment value.

Conclusion: dont pay full price ticket for this. You totally can afford to wait for Netflix, DVD or Channel 8 release. You miss nothing for not watching.

qhong61

that aside, few things are for sure, his movies haven't improved since his 1st one, same old few theme milked to death, cinematography and acting basically stagnant also.

want to support local support, something worthy, like Anthony Chen's
Sporeans bored during cny.
Just support.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.