[Monitor] Dell U3415W

Oranger

Hmm.. not to sure if any other U3415W users or monitor experts can shed light on this issue I'm facing with this monitor.

At times, the screen flickers. Tried DisplayPort to DisplayPort as well as DisplayPort to Mini-DisplayPort where both connectivity also flickers though the latter much lesser.

Have been using the DP to DP cable for more than a year on my previous connection with no issue and now that this is also happening on my DP to mDP connection, possible to be of a hardware issue? The settings are standard at 3440x1440 60Hz.

bemylove

If I get the Samsung S32D850T instead, I should be ok with a single 290?

Yes it is ok.

Unless you need a super wide view or more res, my money is on the Samsung.

For gamers and entertainment and just pure general use, the Samsung is better because of the better contrast and low backlight glow.

It is a 10bit panel unlike Dell 8bit.

While 10bit content and programs are rare on Windows, besides image and video editing, more bits is still more songz. With AMD control panel, you can enable 10bit output!

yosemi

1270 is before GST?
They quoted me 1379 aft GST.

Dell also doesn't have a suitable desk mount for this monitor size.
Checked with ergotron, their LX desk mount arm also cannot accomodate 34". Only wall mount can :(

Don't really want to drill my wall leh.

the ergotron mx mount can use? for 34inch ? it support up to 13.6kg

Austinlay_77

Wah lau...both sets of U3415w got serious backlight bleeding issues. Got to call and ask for replacement.

Hi Bro

can take pic and post how bad your backlight is cos i need to compare against mine to see if its norm or also need to call Dell, thanks!!

iAmBored

Just buy a $100 table lo , since u already spend $1400 for a monitor

Hur? Already have a sitoca desk. Looking for desk mount.

Ergotron rep said the lx model can't support.
Exsto Asia quoted a $340 desk mount Model: HL-LA7-CQA.

Op_Valkyrie

Hur? Already have a sitoca desk. Looking for desk mount.

Ergotron rep said the lx model can't support.
Exsto Asia quoted a $340 desk mount Model: HL-LA7-CQA.

that's y i LOL... its like my pals asking me to change to harbinger when i just hoot new desk and casings... :s22::s22::s22:

monitor desk mount try going to sls to check - u don need branded one right? :s8:

iAmBored

that's y i LOL... its like my pals asking me to change to harbinger when i just hoot new desk and casings... :s22::s22::s22:

monitor desk mount try going to sls to check - u don need branded one right? :s8:

Meh brand not important. Most important must reduce footprint on desk and can extend out.
Problem with sitoca desks - very deep. Have to hunch forward when doing work to see.

Op_Valkyrie

Meh brand not important. Most important must reduce footprint on desk and can extend out.
Problem with sitoca desks - very deep. Have to hunch forward when doing work to see.

Then u get ur dimensions go down sls level 2 check. Their desk mount from Taiwan... Not bad, hope got the right one for u.... ;)

zXioNGz

Some AG coating defects:
FJdtYKql.jpg

Y2NiltOl.jpg

Very bad IPS Glow:
IEyHdrNl.jpg

aTTexk9l.jpg

I am contacting DELL support tomorrow for a replacement, will keep updated :D

zXioNGz

By the way guys, you all using 100% font size or 125%? I saw reviewers for the same LG panel all using 100% but I really find it way too small to see, I'm sitting just 29 inch away lol.

NCMK

Some AG coating defects:
FJdtYKql.jpg

Y2NiltOl.jpg

Very bad IPS Glow:
IEyHdrNl.jpg

aTTexk9l.jpg

I am contacting DELL support tomorrow for a replacement, will keep updated :D

Same issues as yours. However, dell has no replacement stock, need to wait for new stock to come in for exchange.

somato

Same issues as yours. However, dell has no replacement stock, need to wait for new stock to come in for exchange.

Hmm... I have some back light bleeding but it's not as severe... let me know how the replacements go. Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.